We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel! highlyrecommened!”
Review of Blue Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Park Hotel
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Reviewed September 26, 2013

we have been back from blue park hotel, marmaris, turkey 3 weeks now and we loved it that much we're going back next week!! we was not sure what to expect with it only being 3 stars, but we were very impressed! beautiful food, clean rooms, nice pool, very nice friendly staff. basic rooms, but very clean, they changed your bedding and towels everyday. you get what you pay for on this holiday, but its fantastic value for money. there is a little shop in the hotel, which has everything you need. there is also some lovely bars and restaurants as you walk down the hill into marmaris, i would recommend sarah's bar which is on your right as you walk down, it is beautiful and the steak is amazing, you have to try it! don't let the bar staff force rakki down you, as i was very hungover the next day! great staff. highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joanne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Blue Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 331 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is our second visit to Blue park. The rooms are clean and (ours anyway) plenty large enough. The beds were made for us daily and clean towels put on the bed. The hot water was a little hit and miss at times. We were in the attic room and the angle of the ceiling and low balcony door ment we did hit our heads a few times. The aircon is an extra £30 per week so we had to sleep with the windows open, then you get disturbed sleep from noise for the hotel down the road, and coaches dropping people off. The meals are plentyful although very repetitive, pudding is only fruit(melon, grapes or apple). Evening meal is usually beef in sauce and chicken in sauce. The staff work hard and are brill they make the holiday. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wooly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great Holiday . . . . Great People . . . . Clean but very basic rooms . . . . food was basic but there was always something to eat and never really repeated except in salad counter!! People were great nice and friendly staff. Swimming pool clean with plenty of sun beds!! Would return again and recommend!!

Room Tip: We had room 204 that was a great room its kinder ground floor from reception but not externally it h...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemmas1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Arrived to find our room that we had booked was not available so not the best start,that was the low point of the whole week.We were given the room we had booked later on and from there on great I would happily go back and stat at this hotel again.We didn't book our holiday through Thomson etc so we had a break down of the cost and we paid £26 per couple per room,and for that you're all inclusive ??? food was basic but plentiful, staff were friendly,hotel clean what more can you ask for and yes all this for £26 per couple per night !! what a bargain Thanks Chris and Di :-))

Room Tip: roof rooms have low ceilings but are quaint and have goog views
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crossjoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Blue park hotel. :)
Well what can I say this was pure luxury compared to what we originally booked (Lydia park hotel which has been shut down due to extreme poor management by the manager rape a girl hit another and green or no water in the pool which a 3 year fell in a broke his leg and arm, disgrace!)
But we managed to find this hotel at the last minute yes it is 3* but I can tell you the staff are amazing always happy cheerful,when you have finished your breakfast,lunch,dinner or you have empty glasses on your table they clear up right away, all ashtrays are emptied constantly the staff kept the hotel very clean always making sure everything is spotless for their guests, the pool area is always without fail cleaned and washed down every evening by 7pm.
The food was different nearly every night apart from you'd have the same but fresh salad bits out, there was meat selections of chicken and lamb and other types of sausage which was very tasty. Breakfast you could have omelettes, pancakes sausages boiled eggs different cheeses but if you asked the lovely chef who makes the omelettes in front of you he could do scrambled eggs or fried eggs whatever you want really, also there is a toaster and different cereals.
Drinks you can have vodka raki red/white wine beer whisky coke sprite fanta tea coffee peach cherry apple juice, I can tell you no alcohol drinks are watered down especially raki and vodka as me and my fiance were plastered Haha!.
The rooms are always tip top condition housekeepers are fantastic and always make sure you have clean bedding/towels and floors are mopped.
We stayed for 2 weeks and I can tell you we didn't want to leave we came back yesterday and wish we were going back already!
All the bar staff are very cheerful and good company just wanting you to enjoy yourself, the manager and reception staff always make sure you are happy with everything and its also very handy having a little shop in the hotel as well.
Well I could of missed some bits out which I hope I haven't.
Dont be put off but these negative comments you read as its so untrue, you would be expecting a 5* hotel for the things they would be expecting in this 3* star hotel.
Also if you have children and expect entertainment for them then this hotel isnt for you, but otherwise they make the evenings fun in the bar and play lots of music.

Room Tip: We had the 5th floor rooms and the view was amazing!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emalene90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was my 3rd year staying at blue park and what can I say...we had no problems at all...staff were friendly and very helpfull...hotel was clean...our room was spot on...location is ideal..just a short 10 min dolmus journey into town..but who needs to go into town when you have everything that you need down the road from the hotel...pubs..eateries and shops..I would recommend Lost Boys Fun Pub....this family run pub was great really made you feel like part of the family...food was really good to ( thanks chef )..what more can I say...great holiday.. Made great by the people we met

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rach2373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

First thing: on check in if you are told your room is in block 5, do not go! we were originally put in room 502 and it was terrible. It stank of mould, the sheets were ripped and stained and the bathroom was filthy! We complained to reception in the morning and were promptly moved to another room, in the main hotel block, which was fine and a big improvement. Yes it was basic but it is exactly what I'd expect from a 3* hotel.

The hotel itself is nice, the pool area ideal for lounging in the sun. Good location, very short walk to Armutalan where you will find shops and well priced bars/restaurants to eat in. Marmaris is a short bus (2TL) or taxi (15TL) away and worth a visit.

The food was variable, breakfast was satisfactory, the fresh omlettes and pancakes were tasty! lunch and dinner was served as buffet but was very limited, the food often being quite bland and luke warm. There were two themed nights which were very good! Drinks were decent, beer did not taste watered down, shame it stopped at 10pm but we knew that when we booked!

On the whole a decent hotel that at the end of the day is cheap, and so you get what you have paid for!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OxfordOxfordT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.0 mi away
The Park Marmaris Hotel
The Park Marmaris Hotel
#10 of 27 in Armutalan
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
849 reviews
0.6 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,572 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#161 of 234 in Marmaris
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Park Hotel

Address: Armutalan Mah. 254 Sk. No: 2, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range: $19 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of MARMARIS, where the magical blue of the Aegean Sea and green pines combine to create a fabulous nature, THE PARK MARMARİS HOTEL offering 73 rooms with spectacular views of the sea and surrounding countryside. A relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, the excellent accommodations, service and facilities, which include one swimming pool and indoor pool, children pool and playground, selection of fine restaurants and bars , a wide choice of entertainment make this property perfect choice for couples and families of all ages. THE PARK MARMARİS HOTEL is located 85 km from Dalaman International Airport, 1 km from the city centre and 1 km from the beach which is free of charge for hotel guests . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Park Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing