We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stopover on way back to england.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Pouilly en Auxois
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Due to bad accident on AP7, 6 hour journey became 9 hours.Just after Beaume, when the motorway splits for Paris and Dijon, follow signs to Paris and after about 40 kms you see sign for A38 Dijon, turn off and the hotel is 5 minutes away. Although this is a budget hotel, the room is excellent, especially the bed and the shower, and the car park is secure. Only drawback, is no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. There is a coffee machine in reception. There is a restaurant next to the hotel, but it was shut (on a friday !!!) We had eaten on the motorway so this did not bother us, we did however have the breakfast which was excellent value. Funny thing was, when I took the dog out for a walk at 10.00pm, there were 5 cars in the car park, when I took him out again at 7.30am, the car park was full. It transpired that nearby Dijon had flooded due to severe rainstorms and people wishing to stop there had had to rebook, but the man running reception and breakfast coped admirably. Would recommend this as a stopover.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broughmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Pouilly en Auxois
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 249 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57Triumph
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CriticalGuests
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Hotel was fine - just what we'd expect from an Etap (pretty good value / convenient / accessible / clean), all you need for a stop-over on a long journey.

Only 2 minor criticisms -
- room was a little cold (maybe air - con set too cool; didn't seem to be any way to change setting individually for room)
- shower had a tendency to leak out onto the floor (door was closed!) if the head wasn't carefully positioned, which made showering a little awkward

However, neither of these were major issues and wouldn't stop us from staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iaintid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

situated in the middle of nowhere but a pleasant nowhere. a very nice courtepaille opposite where we had an excellent meal. the etaps are basic but always clean. the breakfasts are also basic but you can eat as much as you like. we always stay in etaps where possible

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is the 4th time we have stayed here which indicates how happy and satisfied we are with this Etap Hotel at Pouilly en Auxios. We use the hotel as overnight acomodation while we attend an event at the nearby Prenois racing circuit. This year there was the added bonus of another restaurant having opened adjacent to the car park so 2 restaurants within easy walking distance. Don't be put off by the proximity of the motorway as the excellent soundproofing of the bedrooms ensures the good nights sleep.
Usual French breakfast fare served each morning---no rush to get you out.
Secure parking except this year unfortunately a 40 ton truck demolished the gate at 3am one morning--but so good was the sound proofing we did not hear anything! No doubt all will be repaired ASAP as the general service is very efficient.
The hotel is not within walking distance of the town, but a supermarket is next door to the
hotel and also a DIY store.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estherwhippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pouilly-en-Auxois
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Val Vert
Hotel du Val Vert
#1 of 1 in Creancey
50 reviews
4.7 mi away
Chateau Sainte Sabine
Chateau Sainte Sabine
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Sabine
554 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Golf Chateau de Chailly
Hotel Golf Chateau de Chailly
#1 of 1 in Chailly-sur-Armancon
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hostellerie du  Chateau
Hostellerie du Chateau
#1 of 1 in Chateauneuf
56 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Le Spuller
15.9 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#3 of 3 in Saulieu
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Pouilly en Auxois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Pouilly en Auxois

Address: Les Portes de Bourgogne, Av Georges Besse | Créancey, 21320 Pouilly-en-Auxois, France (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Pouilly-en-Auxois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pouilly-en-Auxois
Price Range: $49 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Pouilly en Auxois 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis budget Pouilly-en-Auxois (formerly an Etap Hotel) is ideally located Pouilly-en-Auxois exit of the A6/A38. In a lovely green setting close to the Burgundy Canal, this economy hotel offers 54 rooms for 1, 2 or 3 people, with private toilet and shower, satellite TV and free WIFI. Enjoy an unlimited buffet breakfast at a great price, and the delights of 2 restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Free secure private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Budget Pouilly en Auxois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Pouilly En Auxois France/Pouilly-En-Auxois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing