We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcomed back!”
Review of Slepe Cottage

Slepe Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Combourg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Slepe Cottage
Ranked #4 of 4 Combourg B&B and Inns
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Welcomed back!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed once again at this delightful B&B.
We were not disappointed and used it as a base for exploring the areas locally we didnt have time to see last time!
Despite it being a little while since we last visited the standard of accomodation and cleanliness is just as good as before! Spotless!
Hospitality was first rate!
Once again i would recommend!

Room Tip: The owners have a wealth of local knowledge ask them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank TheStormyM69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
12
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Mike and Carol are amazing hosts and really make you feel welcome. Lovely rooms, comfy beds and a great breakfast, we would definitely stay again. House is about 1 km out of town but very easily located just off the highway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank deegeedoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The owners Mr. and Mrs Rushton (Mike and Carol) made us feel really welcome. The B&B has a really homely feel and the hardstanding for our motorcyle is a concrete slab and has security eye bolts which we felt was well thought out. The room that we had is a family room with ensuite and was clean, light and comfortable we had a good nights sleep every night. The hospitality during our stay was excellent and we were most impressed with the breakfasts which set us up for the day. We will definately use Slepe Cottage again in the future when we visit Brittany again.

Room Tip: All rooms are ensuite and depends on the number in your group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank johners917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at this B&B two weeks ago whilst on a short break to Brittany. The hosts were very friendly and the rooms recently decorated and immacutely clean with an ensuite shower room. The breakfast offered included home made bread, cereal, yogurt etc so set us up for the day or at least until an afternoon creperie or bar caught our attention in one of the lovely towns near by. We only stayed a couple of nights, but with so many beautiful places to visit within a 30 min drive it was ideal. If you do get the chance to visit do pop down into Combourg which is only 2 mins away and has a beautiful castle and lake... we were lucky enough to be there on a Monday to experiece the local market..... a wonderful experience and great short break. Many thanks to Mike and Carol for their hospitality and local advice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I stayed here for one week in may.
The whole house was clean, tidy and fresh. A hugely warm reception from the hosts. The breakfast was superb and enough to last me the day!! The parking was fantastic too as i arrived on a motorbike and discovered a car park with dedicated motorbike parking!! They even offered a drying room for waterproofs.. thankfully i did not need this service.
Overall a highly enjoyable stay and i would recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: All rooms have ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank TheStormyM69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Combourg
2.0 mi away
Hotel - Restaurant du Chateau
2.0 mi away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#2 of 2 in Combourg
116 reviews
4.5 mi away
Chambres d'hotes du Vault Picot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Chambres d'Hotes de Pirieuc
2.5 mi away
Maison de Lucine
Maison de Lucine
#2 of 4 in Combourg
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slepe Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slepe Cottage

Property: Slepe Cottage
Address: Le Pont St Martin | 35270, Combourg, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Combourg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Combourg
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slepe Cottage is situated just on the outskirts of Combourg in Ille et Vilaine, Brittany. Approximately 25 minutes south of the port of Saint Malo, 30 minutes north of the city of Rennes. Many local attractions including the famous Mont Saint Michel are within a 45 minute drive. Locally you will find zoos, fun parks, golf courses, fishing lakes and much more. We have three rooms available.All prices are inclusive of breakfast and tax de sejour.Ample off-road parking is available. Plus a concrete pad has been created with fixing anchors for motorbike parking. Dry room facilities are available for wet weather clothing for cyclists and motorcyclists alike.Completely renovated, clean and modern, whilst carefully retaining the character of this over 200 year old property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Slepe Cottage Combourg, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing