We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual, delicious and friendly”
Review of La cour du Temple

La cour du Temple
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Combourg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We chose this charming little spot after wandering through the Monday flea market. The service was friendly and patient, the food satisfying and varied and the price very reasonable.

This is a perfect example of the casual excellence that we Americans miss in our neck of the woods. Everything was wonderful, yet relaxed and comforting.

There are some talented people at work here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MalachiUri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony c, Gérant at La cour du Temple, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013
Google Translation

bonjour, merci pour avis positif qui nous touchent beaucoup . Nous sommes ravis que le repas que vous avez pris chez nous vous ai plu. encore merci à bientôt peut-être
cordialement
Anthony et Sonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

This restaurant was really delicious and had great atmosphere too.
We had the local specialty, galette. Mine was salmon and cream sauce- excellent!

Thank kootenaykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony c, Gérant at La cour du Temple, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013
Google Translation

merci d'avoir choisi notre crêperie, nous vous remercions aussi pour avis généreux avis.merci Anthony et Sonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great restaurant, really nice staff, very good food and in a great location. We went as a family and everyone enjoyed their meal. the local beer is very nice and the value of the meal was very good. if you are passing by then be sure to pop in and have a meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stevetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony c, Gérant at La cour du Temple, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour!! j'espère que votre retour à la maison c'est bien passé? vous nous aviez promis de mettre votre avis ce qui est fait et nous vous remercions. Lors de votre passage votre fils à oublier sont pull-over nous pouvons l'expédier à votre adresse si vous nous la communiquer. Merci pour votre sympathie, cordialement Sonia et Anthony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Quaint little creperie near the chateau. A warm welcome from the husband and wife owners and lovely rustic surroundings. Fabulous steak and chips followed by delicious crepes at reasonable prices

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony c, Gérant at La cour du Temple, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013
Google Translation

merci beaucoup pour votre avis qui, nous aident à continuer dans notre nouvelle aventure. à bientôt Anthony et Sonia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This restaurant is run by a young husband and wife team and they do a brilliant job. The food was excellent. we enjoyed our meal so much we went back the next evening to try something else. Highly recommended.

1  Thank GMH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony c, Gérant at La cour du Temple, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013
Google Translation

merci pour votre avis très positif qui, nous aident à avancer dans notre nouvelle aventure. bonjour de Bretagne et encore merci, Anthony et Sonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La cour du Temple also viewed

Combourg, Ille-et-Vilaine
Combourg, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Combourg, Ille-et-Vilaine
Combourg, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to La cour du Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing