We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and very friendly staff”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Falfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Castledermot, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and very friendly staff”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on business and chose the hotel due to its location. Nice and small hotel close to the motorway and lady owner was very friendly on arrival. Got nice room with view to the garden, great tea and coffee making facilities and en suite. Decor is a bit dated but clean and homely. Had dinner in the bar in the evening which was good value for money and breakfast was a choice of cereal and fruit buffet as well as cooked breakfast.Would definitely come back when in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariekeJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    30
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
51
48
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I stayed here for one night on business. I needed somewhere north of Bristol and just off the M5 with parking and good value. The little road down to the hotel off the A38 looks like it can't be it but it is and is ok so just follow and trust the sign. I was quickly greeted and shown to my room (Room 3) which had all the facilities of a chain hotel with TV, tea/coffee/biscuits/small bottle of water/en-suite etc. Although a little tired it is not modern or "plasticy" like the chains but is very clean and comfortable with a personal service. I could see the M5 very close by from my window but only ever heard a very faint hum from the traffic and it was no way near as noisy as my Bristol centre hotel where I stopped the next day. Breakfast was included in the price and was a selection of serve yourself cereals, juices, fruit and yoghurt followed by an English and toast taken to order with tea/coffee and I sat with a pleasant view over the front gardens. All the staff were very pleasant and a credit to the hotel. Happy to recommend within the above parameters and I will be staying again if I need to be in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pagey54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We held our Golden Wedding Anniversary at The Park. Everything was perfect. Lynda was first class from booking right through to party. The function room looked amazing and the food was excellent. We had booked all the bedrooms for that night and they were to a very high standard
All 50 guests had a a wonderful time. Roll on next celebration at The Park Hotel Thank you to all who made it such a wonderful evening

Room Tip: All the rooms I looked in were clean well furnished with excellent bathrooms. I had a bath in mine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I stayed here for one night on business, I was greeted and shown to my room, it had all the requirements im usual too from a chain hotel with more, clean and comfortable with a more personal service. Breakfast was perfect and will be staying again on my next trip. I thank all the staff for making my stay a good one.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We held our daughter's Wedding at the Park last weekend and found everything to be perfect. The service we received from Lynda and her team was outstanding. Lynda is very experienced and was able to advise us from the day we first looked around the venue right through to the day itself, we felt we were in 'safe hands'. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she even turned her hand to floristry when we were a button hole short! We would not change a single thing. The gardens are beautiful, a photographer's delight. The food was excellent, quickly and efficiently served and the staff were very capable. We stayed overnight along with the Groom's family and our close relations and we all found our rooms to be very comfortable, and we enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the morning with the new Mr & Mrs T. All in all a truly wonderful experience, I cannot praise the hotel enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

I held my wedding here in May 2010, from the first visit to the big day the service from Lynda and her staff was fabulous. The gardens are stunning and great on a sunny day (which thankfully we had) the rooms are all a good size and the room we stayed in (the oxford) was excellent and very comfortable.
The food at the park is exemplory and everyone commented that the food was to a high standard - this does not normally happen at a wedding of 70+. The service was also brilliant and the staff got the food out swiftly so that everyone was eating at the same time rather than the top table being finished before the 8th table got their food.
Everyone commented on what a beautiful venue it was and we will definatly return to eat in the restuarant.
Thank you so much for making our day so special and abover all stress free.
Mr and Mrs Cleugh

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

My daughter chose The Park Hotel for her wedding reception because everyone who had been there enjoyed the experience and the staff were just so helpful.
For our event they were exemplary. The gardens are delightful, close to the motorway but we hardly noticed the noise. The dining room looked beautiful and bar prices were reasonable. Food was well cooked, on time and tasty. The hotel can cater for around 70 guests but with just 17 bedrooms rooms some guests will need to use the local Premier Inn for accomodation. We stayed in the main hotel and it was fine. Beds comfortable and generally spacious. One family room we saw had space for a large double, 2 x singles and plenty of room to move.
So overall a great experience and well worth considering.
if you are looking at a wedding in the bristol area we can also reccomend a superb photographer outstanding band!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve from Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falfield
2.0 mi away
Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel
1.6 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
2,498 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alveston House Hotel
Alveston House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Alveston
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
#1 of 1 in Lower Wick
423 reviews
2.3 mi away
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens
6.6 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Property: Park Hotel
Address: Whitfield Farm Lane, Gloucester Road | Thornbury, Falfield GL12 8DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Falfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Falfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel is a family run business and perfect for any traveler, we are situated 5 minutes from junction 14 of the M5 motorway, whether you are traveling alone, on business or with your family this is the place to stay, it has 4 acres of beautiful gardens. There is the provision of kennels so you can bring your four legged friend for a stay. (If you are on business you can leave your dog in our kennels securely whilst you go to work). Due to the fact that We serve food in All our rooms, we do not allow dogs inside the Hotel. (Guide dogs are the exception) We have the Oak bar, a very relaxed bar with great ambiance to enjoy your drinks and enjoy one of our great bar meals, or if you prefer you can enjoy a meal in the restaurant and enjoy some of our culinary delights. All produce is sourced locally and all meals are made with fresh produce. Weekends you can relax or party in Poppy's lounge with cocktails, champagne & fine wines. We can offer you a comfortable stay whatever kind of traveler you may be. We offer great conference facilities with the latest overhead projectors and large drop down screens. It is also the perfect setting for a wedding, we hold civil ceremonies either indoors or out in the beautiful gardens. You can book the ballroom or any of our facilities for any event, the Park Hotel staff know how to make your day or any event the best it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing