We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay...”

Llanwilcae Farm luxury Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Usk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Llanwilcae Farm luxury Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 11 Usk B&B and Inns
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay...”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had family over to the UK from Belgium for a family event and put forwards Llanwilcae Farm as an option for them. They had the most wonderful stay here. The personal touch of the owners and quote "the best breakfast we've ever had" made the stay truly memorable for them. I would not hestiate to suggest this B&B to anyone looking for a place to stay when visiting this area. With plenty of walks, pubs and restaurants in the near vacinity - its certianly a place we will suggest time and again. Our family loved it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexChalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

A fantastic, spacious, wonderful luxury barn with all the modern comforts. The perfect place to stay, a beautiful location with the most warm welcome, excellent homemade cakes on arrival. My sister and I stayed with our three girls who loved the space to run around in the barn.The wood burner made it warm and cosy in the evenings and we were blessed with sun shining through the barn in the morning, perfect to relax with a cup of tea and a magazine. We will definitely be back again, the girls can't wait and enjoyed feeding Dudley the horse. The best family stay with lots of extras to make us feel special.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathrinB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A relaxed and special place to stay in a secluded valley with peaceful views. We were very comfortable in the barn which has lots of nice personal touches and worked fine for five of us on a short break between Christmas and New Year. We particularly enjoyed the woodburning stove and the modern shower room.
It was great fun going across to the main house for our breakfasts (which are superb) and navigating past the hens on the way. It really feels like a family home.
Most of all, we appreciated the incredibly warm welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for Diana and Syd.
We look forward to going back in the summer and getting out for some long walks in the beautiful countryside round and about.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The perfect 'get-away'! Your own private spacious converted barn with a lit wood-burner and bountiful wood supply,..decorated in a colourful, creative, homey, personal style..... Best of all was the welcome and care of the hosts! From prior to arrival to the end of our stay, every thought and care was taken to ensure we felt 'at home'! We were offered ice and lemon for my G&T; a yoga mat was hunted out when I forgot my own, ...maps and local information on places to visit were provided with unstinting generosity...We ordered a home-cooked evening meal - lamb tagine and a lemon dessert - for our first evening. This was brought over to us, served in pretty, homely dishes to help ourselves from,...delicious and more than we could eat!! Breakfast was served in the oak-framed conservatory at the back of the house, overlooking sodden fields, cooked in the kitchen as we ate our cereals,..It was so tasty and plentiful we dispensed with lunch each day!! Diana even catered especially for my cow dairy intolerance by providing me with goats' milk products. I cannot recommend this place and the hospitality and friendliness of the hosts strongly enough. We had such lovely chats too! Do go! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Wow! This really is one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. Such a beautifully converted barn with so much space and comfort.It was great to arrive on a wet and windy December evening to a warm welcome from Diana and the woodburning stove blazing away in the corner. It is the small thoughtful touches that really made our stay special. Home baked cake and biscuits, wine and chocolates on our arrival, and the breakfast is certainly fit for a king. Diana and Sid are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.
This is a true gem and we shall certainly be back for another stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesbattleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainhill
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We recently spent four nights at Llanwilcae Farm and despite the wet October weather, we had a lovely, relaxing break. The accommodation is stunning, modern yet comfortable, with a huge luxury shower, underfloor heating and a cosy log burner perfect for the Autumnal weather. Its quite unique for a b&b in that you have this large, self contained building all to yourselves so you can really relax and make yourself at home. Breakfast in the farm house conservatory was a highlight of our visit, we were so full we didn't need to eat until late in the afternoon. Nothing is too much trouble for Diana and she really made our holiday with her helpful tips on where to eat and her gorgeous homemade cakes. Thank you Diana and Sid for your kind hospitality, we highly recommend Llanwilcae Farm to anyone wishing to visit this lovely area and we hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylAndRobG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

It is a rare treat to discover somewhere that you could describe as faultless, but this is genuinely how we feel about our stay at Llanwilcae Farm. Impressed by the beautiful pictures on their website and previous Trip Advisor reviews my expectations were already high and yet they were still exceeded from start to finish. The farm sits in a stunning Welsh valley location, which we were lucky to visit in all its autumnal glory. The accurately labelled luxury accommodation is provided in a self-contained barn conversion, which must be at least triple the size of the largest 5 star hotel suite, and has been furnished with great artistic flair to feel both stylish and comfortable. Arriving weary from our journey we were warmly welcomed by the lovely Diana who settled us in with delicous cakes, drinks and a roaring woodburner. Later in the evening Diana returned with members of her charming family in tow, delivering the most amazing meal of Beof Bourguignon and Pavlova. We sank into our comfy beds that night feeling truly pampered. In the morning we enjoyed a delicious and extremely generous breakfast, served in the oak extension of the farmhouse, made all the more enjoyable by chatting with Diana and looking out at the beautiful views.
Our one night stay was planned as a stop over on the way to our holiday in a cottage deeper in Wales, but we had so enjoyed ourselves we decided to return for an extra night on our journey home. A return visit in less than a week must surely be a good recommendation!
As we returned to Llanwilcae it felt like we had come to stay with friends. Our second visit brought yet more delicous food (Diana really is an amazing cook - I am still dreaming of her Lemon Merangue Roulade), a fabulous nights rest and lots of laughter and great hospitality. This really must be the best B & B in Wales, no anywhere!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Usk hotels
0.0 mi away
Clearvewe Usk Luxury eco Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Three Salmons Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Olway Inn and Hotel
0.0 mi away
The New Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llanwilcae Farm luxury Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llanwilcae Farm luxury Bed and Breakfast

Property: Llanwilcae Farm luxury Bed and Breakfast
Address: Rhiwlas, Usk NP15 2JL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Usk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Usk
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llanwilcae Farm is nestled in the beautiful rolling landscape of the Vale of Usk. We are sure you will enjoy complete privacy in a separate, converted barn with contemporary artwork and open vaulted living area. Breakfast is served in a feature oak framed glasshouse with lovely views to the south and west. Features include: • luxury private accommodation and bathroom • oak floors • wood burning stove. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Llanwilcae Farm Luxury Bed And Breakfast Usk, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing