We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No it's not the Ritz, but great value and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Le Relais
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lons
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The first impression as we drove into the area where the Hotel is located was not the greatest. It is somewhat isolated and adjacent to "industrial" type premises and other commercial outlets. Another "budget" Hotel is next door. A car is almost a necessity to stay here I would think.
However, as soon as we walked through the door we knew we had made a good decision.
The lady at the desk was delightful and could not have been more helpful.
The room was "adequate" although relatively small. The bathroom was not well designed with the toilet very close to the door. With the door closed it was "cosy" to sit on the toilet.
The room was very clean and comfortable and had a flat screen TV. Some channels were of poor reception though.
The free wifi was quite fast and available in the room.
At checkout another lady on the desk was also wonderful and helpful.
If you are after the "Ritz", then this place is not for you. If however you are after a clean, comfortable, good value Hotel with marvelous staff, then this is the place (providing you have transport).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TestBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOUCHI M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Serelos31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Michael33440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: non concerné
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MINET26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Restaurant Le Relais, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ferreira I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Restaurant Le Relais, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rgbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Restaurant Le Relais, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lons
1.6 mi away
Hotel Quick Palace
Hotel Quick Palace
#19 of 32 in Pau
102 reviews
2.5 mi away
Novotel Pau Pyrenees
Novotel Pau Pyrenees
#1 of 6 in Lescar
413 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Altica Pau
Hotel Altica Pau
#5 of 32 in Pau
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Continental
0.5 mi away
Le Fer a Cheval
Le Fer a Cheval
#1 of 5 in Lons
72 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel balladins Pau / Lons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Le Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Le Relais

Address: Rue de Strasbourg | Mail de l'Hippodrome, 64140 Lons, Communaute d'Agglomeration Pau-Pyrenees, France (Formerly Hotel Kyriad Pau-Lons)
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Bearn-Basque Country > Communaute d'Agglomeration Pau-Pyrenees > Lons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lons
Price Range: $58 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Le Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Le Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing