We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Playadulce Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Playadulce Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Aguadulce
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I did not like the evening meal so I changed to bed and breakfast for the extension of my stay for an extra eighteen nights. I got a refund from Travel Republic which was very fair of them. The breakfast was cooked freshly every morning and was very good. The fresh coffee was most pleasant. After breakfast I did line dancing and keep fit with the Entertainment Manager, Zaria with a small group. She was so pleasant and worked to a very professional standard. The beach was close by through the back gate and just across the road. The weather was lovely and sunny. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi outdoors was great and clean. It is geared more towards the Spanish families and retirement. This was not a problem. The resort was not that built up and I liked this as it was more Spanish and not spoilt by tourism. On the whole I enjoyed myself. A nice break of a month from London and I missed the wet English weather!

Room Tip: A higher floor facing Roquetas de Mar is quieter as the 501 Centre comes lively at night facing Alme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    310
    146
    45
    39
See reviews for
395
165
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

The hotel and area are ok but........ the whole of Aguadulce is not geared towards English tourism. We found that 97% of the hotel guests were Spanish retired guests and although they were lovely it's very hard to hold a conversation if you only speak the basic Spanish!!!!! Hotel staff tried really hard on the whole but outside of the hotel very hard - we found that only a few bars/restaurants could understand our requests, although my daughter did find her Spanish had improved at end of our 10 days!!! Don't know if it may be different later in the season but very little to do at Easter as lots of shops etc seemed closed. We had room only so ate a lot but on the whole most food was ok.

Room Tip: Hotel ok but you need to speak good Spanish!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joy49282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.

We thank you for your comments to which we will bear your impressions in mind, we will work in improving the marked points in order that in a next visit your perception of the products received is totally satisfactory.

Francisco Meroño
Gerente Playadulce Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed here 16 to 30 October 2011 on a B&B basis. The hotel & resort was very quiet. Aguadulce is not a very touristy resort; this did not bother us as we like Spanish food. Not much English spoken, out and about in the bars & restaurants, which was good fun as it challenged our spoken Spanish. It took us two nights to find a place to have a plated meal, but we did not starve because all the bars serve free tapa with alcoholic drinks, they even provide a menu for the free tapa. We eventually found some good restaurants and tapa bars. The best two were Meson de Jamon and Nuestro Taberna. There is no way our room could be classed as four star it was very claustrophobic, fortunately we did not spend a lot of time in the room as the weather was still very hot. The tired air con only just coped with cooling the room down to about 24 c at night. The breakfast was definitely not four star, there was a variety of hot and cold food but no where near as good as other four star hotels we have stayed in. The bonus at breakfast was the 9 varieties of fresh bread and rolls available, as well as white sliced for toasting.

The hotel staffs were very friendly and obliging. The hotel shop, which opened for four hours in the morning, six days a week even stocked my paper of choice ( The Daily Telegraph). It was essential to get to the shop as it opened as it only received 2 copies.

We would go back to Aguadulce, but not to the same hotel, it’s a resort which has not been spoiled by tourism, in spite of the massive expansion of its residential area down to the beach. There appears to be a lot of local dog owners with the resulting problem you find on the pavements.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Marina unless you want the afternoon sun on your room. We photographed som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stewstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

I stayed at this hotel last week & have to say was appalled! On first glance the hotel looks lovely but after booking in we found out that our room had a known fault - the bathroom flooded terribly which flooded the hallway & outside the door! The hotel's solution - send the maid!! It two took trips to reception to get us moved to another room which, unbeknown to us but known to the hotel, had no hot water! This meant that my boyfriend had to get a key from reception and go use another room's shower - and at 6am its not quite ideal! I am not sure why a hotel would place guests into rooms that have known faults, maybe this is something that the management can look into! Also one member of reception staff (male) came across as very obnoxious, not just to my partner and I but to others in our group (78 people in total) - some felt it was because we werent Spanish!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharynMatilda75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aguadulce hotels

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel many times when we visit family who live nearby. The hotel rooms are kept very clean and all have balconies overlooking the sea. We don't usuually eat main meals there, but there is a very good choice of food at breakfast, including freshly cooked hot food. The hotel is located next to the sea with a good beach and level walking to the port with bars and restaurants. The hotel staff speak good English and are very helpful

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Playadulce Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Best Regards,

Mª Jose Manzanares
Gerente Playadulce Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

Have just returned from a great week away , weather was great beach very well maintained , spanish people very friendly .
Hotel was very in great location for the beach, shops and nightlife breakfast offered a great selection.

Only one issue hotel need to have more bar staff late afternoon and early evening. every evening we tried to have a drink in the bar but gave up waiting went to bars along the beach front prompt friendly staff await .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roseSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
881 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 637 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

Stayed here for 4 days at the end of January on a school project trip. Great value at 54 Euro per night for room with half board( 1 person ) 64 Euro for two people. Nice room not luxurious but perfectly fine with lovely balcony looking onto a beautiful beach. Lovely buffet breakfast with freshly cooked bacon and eggs. Dinner does get a bit repetitive but lots to eat and good variety. We had lunch once which had a chef cooking up fresh fish and meat. Lovely pool area which unfortunately it was too cold in January to enjoy. There seemed to be entertainment every night in the hotel . In January most of the residents were senior citizens on extended winter stays.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguadulce
6.3 mi away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#6 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
6.7 mi away
Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
#4 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
6.1 mi away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#14 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Diverhotel Aguadulce
Diverhotel Aguadulce
#1 of 5 in Aguadulce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mediterraneo Park
Mediterraneo Park
#16 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Aguadulce
Aparthotel Aguadulce
#3 of 5 in Aguadulce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playadulce Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playadulce Hotel

Property: Playadulce Hotel
Address: Avda del Palmeral s/n, 04740 Aguadulce, Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar > Aguadulce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Aguadulce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Playadulce Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Playadulce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playadulce Hotel Roquetas De Mar
Playadulce Hotel Aguadulce, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing