We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ringhotel Aquarium Boddenberg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Friedrichstadt
Certificate of Excellence
Esbjerg
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top hotel”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Exellent breakfast.
The only thing we can complain about, is that you have to pay for parking at the hotel premisis. Concidering the price of the room, parking should have been included.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FluffyEsbjerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    45
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
57
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BritAbroad
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel sits in such a pretty setting, just a stone's throw from the town square with its restaurants and shops. It is a well-established hotel with a great deal of history. I received a friendly and helpful English-spoken welcome, with the offer of help to get my bags to my room. My first floor room was large, well appointed and comfortable with a generous en suite bathroom. I slept well and was impressed by the quality and range of choice at breakfast.

My only disappointment, which also left me surprised and unimpressed, was that a 4-star hotel would employ a daytime receptionist who spoke almost no English. I had some urgent business to attend to and it proved virtually impossible to communicate my requirements.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britabroad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allerød Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We spent two nights in this cosy hotel, which is well situated for trips in the marshlands or for visiting historic sites of Schleswig-Holstein. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. The rooms are comfortable (had one of the bigger rooms) but somewhat anonymous. I had appreciated a little more light by the sitting group.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solroed Strand, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Wonderfull coming back. It's been some years since we last visited this hotel. A very pleasant experience again. Newly renovated rooms. The food again very, very good. Staff and service perfect. Nice little town. We will definetely come back again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceBeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Really good athmosfere - super service - you feel welcome from the first moment.. Placed in a charming small doll house town - a small mirror of Amsterdam.
Our room (3) was placed at first floor facing the back side over the restaurant roof - not at all charming. The room it self is weel keept and spacious. All facilities are clean and like new.
The indoor swimming pool are pretty small but ok. The sauna and steam bath area are very nice and welcomming.
Food and drinks are in deed German - but at a very good manner. Everything is well prepared, served inpecaply and tastefull. We had a fixed deal on stay and food . We were not dissapointed - though being used to lighter food. The bar and restaurant presented a good collection of , drinks, beers and wine. The cosy bar with open fire place is a hang out place for many visitors.
The downside: Do not stay at winter if you wish to use the town. At wither time the town is practically dead. At summer it looks as if it could be a nice visit. Our room with a poor view and humming ventilation from the kitchen all evening. Being summer and windows facing somewhere else we would have ended at 5 dots.

Room Tip: Room 1 + 2 faces the canal - but are at a higher rate. Room 4 the only room at 2.floor. Many rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Spent one night on easter vacation. Nicely furnished room, small but modern bathroom - a good experience. On top the hotel restaurant serves really nice dinners - not something you find in even a better big-city hotel. Can definitely be recommended for a weekend retreat - although wheather cold and rainy and the town itself can be covered in 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Book a room away from the street - can be busy in highseason as the hotel has a cafe outside in sum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Came back to Aquarium and saw the beautefull fireplace. Food is good as always and the staff is so friendly and professionel. Clean and cozy rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glad_rejsende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Friedrichstadt
7.4 mi away
Hotel & SPA Rosenburg
7.0 mi away
Thomas Hotel
Thomas Hotel
#2 of 9 in Husum
164 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#1 of 4 in Toenning
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Osterkrug
Hotel Osterkrug
#7 of 9 in Husum
33 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel am Schlosspark
Hotel am Schlosspark
#4 of 9 in Husum
78 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringhotel Aquarium Boddenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Aquarium Boddenberg

Property: Ringhotel Aquarium Boddenberg
Address: Am Mittelburgwall 2-8 | 25840 Friedrichstadt, 25840 Friedrichstadt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Friedrichstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ringhotel Aquarium Boddenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HRS, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ringhotel Aquarium Boddenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing