We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good option !”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfort rooms, shuttle bus is great extra free option because round trip with taxi from Verona centre would cost 50 eur. Good breakfast ! Free parking in front hotel, also free posibility for hotel underground garage. free wifi !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vuki_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoGrella, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a few words regarding your stay at AirportHotel Verona.
We are pleased to read that you appreciated our Hotel and services: we hope you will be our guest again, so maybe you will be able to try our spa with sauna, Turkish bath and whirlpool.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    487
    154
    55
    39
See reviews for
285
363
49
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Ended up here after being messed about by Easyjet and this being a Hotel they'd pay for. Hotel is massive and looks to be designed for Conferences and Coach parties. 5 mins from the Airport and about 20mins from Verona. Staff are efficient but not friendly which could be down to the Hotel wanting to appear serious and targetting business travellers, which we were not. Rooms were very comfortable, very clean, modern and quiet.Bar was adequate and the restaraunt was funtional..
Excellent Hotel for the Airport and if you've take advantage of the free shuttle buses this could be a very astute choice for cisiting Verona.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the free Hotel Shuttle Bus, They have one for Verona and to the Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elefant350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoGrella, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your beautiful words regarding AirportHotel!
We are pleased that you could appreciate our rooms and services (bar, restaurant, free shuttle).
Regarding your remark on our staff's attitude: we want to make friendly and helpful attitude as a hallmark for AirportHotel. We also have new colleagues at reception desk and probably we still need to work hard on it in a perspective of continuous improvement.
I hope that it can be possible for you to come back to visit us in the future!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

this place was ok if you don't mind sleeping in a sauna. The management weren't interested in our request to turn on the air conditioning, saying it wasn't hot enough. As a result it was impossible to sleep.This was especially annoying since they had advertised as having air conditioning available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoGrella, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are very sorry regarding air conditioning during your stay.
April and May are always strange months, especially this year: one day it was 7 degrees and the next day it was 22. Our system can't be easily changed from heating to air co, that's why wa have to wait for stable good weather to turn air co on: even now in June we have guests complaining about cold rooms.
We invite you to come and visit us again in summer!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Sometimes you have to remember that if you pay a low price for a room in a hotel, even a 4 star one, you might find yourself a little bit dissapointed...
When we first arrived to the hotel, it looked more like a hostel as a large groop of kids sat down in the looby. also because we got vouchers for breakfast... But it wasn't as bad as it seemed.
The room was ok. It had everything in it with 2 major problems - no airconditioning (and it was hot inside) and the wood-like floor saw better days, making it feel old and dirty.
One more bad is the wifi - its free so its supposed to be a good thing, but their connection was so bad, i would have agreed to pay just to get a decent one.
Breakfast was worse than most hotels i've been to in europe. Mostly the product is ok (except for the orange juice that was not made of oranges...) but there is very little to choose from and that makes it hard to get full.
In conclusion, i will not book this hotel again because i did not enjoy it. But for the money i payed, and its a low price compared to other 4 star hotels, its quite ok.
Maybe if it wasn't defined as a 4 star hotel, it would have lowered the expectation one has from it and the reviews would have been better.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Koren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoGrella, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review regarding the stay here at AirportHotel Verona.
In spring and summer we have a lot of groups, tourists and students from other countries, that's way you saw kids at your arrival in the lobby.
Regarding the breakfast vouchers, we decided to introduce vouchers for security reasons: every guest has to show his voucher for breakfast to enter the restaurant, so we can avoid thefts and other problems.
Let me suggest you and all other travelers to always inform reception desk about problems during the stay: it's the only possibility to fix problems on spot; for example we have cables to give for free to guests if the wi fi is slow.
We try everyday to improve the quality of our services: we may have some problems or inefficiency but we need your complain to solve them, during the stay.
We hope you will choose us again for your next stay in Verona.
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiloo, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel has succeeded to make it to my personal blacklist which is quite an achievement in and by itself.

Breakfast: extremely limited, bad coffee, stale bread, lack of choice

Room: on a warm day in April the airco does not work, turning the room into a sauna and making it impossible to sleep. Reaction of the frontdesk: "we switch off the airco centrally as it is not summer yet and we will not turn it on for you." - result: it was only possible to sleep after 3 a.m. when temperatures dropped to more acceptable levels.

Wifi connection: similar to a old style analog modem-connection. Any kind of moving image like newscasts are impossible to view, pages load in minutes rather than seconds. Websites time out.

Dinner: in an almost empty restaurant, it took me 15 minutes to even get served a drink. Food took even longer and was of a terrible quality. The "lamb chops" were more like "old sheep ribs" and the french fries were drowned in a bland, greasy, brown jus that was supposed to be of "caramelized onions".

The receipt was hand-written and an attempt was made to fraudulently put a 3 euro bottle of sparkling water on the bill at 13 euro! After having pointed it out, waitress said it was "just a mistake" and corrected it reluctantly.

Redeeming values: Rooms are well furnished and clean, the location close to the airport and a very nice spa (although with an extremely slippery floor)

As stated in the title, a hotel to avoid unless you enjoy being ripped off!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_Michael_Bing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoGrella, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for spending a few words about your stay at AirportHotel Verona.
Regarding your problems with airco, unfortunately in this period the weather has been very variable: during your stay 22° ; the day before 7° and the day after 12°!! That’s why for us is very hard to please everyone with heating or airco.
In reference to the other inefficiencies, we are very sorry you did not inform us about wi fi ( no other guest complained about it and we are able to restart wi fi in 5 minutes) or restaurant ( I spoke with restaurant manager and no guest complained about dinner/bill, so nobody could help you and fix inefficiency on spot).
We suggest you and every guest to complain directly at reception desk: this is the only way that makes us able to help our guests during their stay!
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent only one night at this hotel. The big advanteges of it is a free shuttlle to the Verona, clean room and excellent english speaking receptionist.

Breakfast is a little bit average for that price, I missed some salads or any vegetable. We had the same choice in Venice but for the half price.

Also there is one strange thing ... when you come to the breakfast room, you have to wait, until waiter find you free table and he clean it after prior guests. We didnt know this fact, nobody was there, but the free tables with the dirty dishes. So we took a seat to one of them and put the dirty dishes aside and bring our own food and start eating. After the second waitress came and cleaned the dishes. During the breakfast we saw many people standing near entrance and waiting for clean tables 10-15 minutes. The tables were free, but they were not allowed to sit. One couple tried to sit, but waiter told them, they have to wait, until he clean it. They had to wait another 10 minutes. I really dont understand that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabinogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoGrella, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a few lines regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are glad to read that you appreciated our shuttle service and the reception staff.
Regarding breakfast, I think there was a misunderstanding: the restaurant staff prefers to give the chance to have breakfast on a cleaned table instead of allowing guests to have breakfast on a dirty one. However we will double check with the restaurant Manager in order to avoid inefficiency.
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I only had a one night stop over at this hotel which is very convient for the airport, and as a big bonus the hotel operates a free and regular shuttle bus to both the airport and the beautiful and vibrant city of Verona, as Taxis are expensive. The reception staff are friendly and helpful and there is a small cafe attached to the hotel where you can get a coffee and cake. The rooms and the bathroom are clean and perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thecanveyislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoGrella, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a beautiful review about your stay here with us. It will be nice to share your words with the entire staff !
I'm glad to read that you had a nice experience in our hotel, and I hope that it can be possible for you to come back to visit us in the future!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villafranca di Verona
1.3 mi away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
0.4 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
918 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Point Hotel
West Point Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Expo Verona
Hotel Expo Verona
#4 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
493 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gattopardo
Hotel Gattopardo
#3 of 4 in Dossobuono
263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Postumia Hotel
Postumia Hotel
#2 of 4 in Dossobuono
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax

Property: AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax
Address: Via Monte Baldo 2, 37069, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#2 Family Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#4 Business Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 1km from the arrivals/departures terminal Airport Valerio Catullo, very convenient to the beautiful historic city of Verona, Lake Garda and its famous theme parks, the new design hotel with spa is ideal for those who want to combine a stay high a quality service that pampers clients. The modern hotel has 148 spacious rooms, junior suites and family suites, completely hypoallergenic, and is equipped with every comfort: • free wi-fi and Internet point • large convention center • buffet breakfast from 6 am • restaurant serving Mediterranean dishes prepared with seasonal ingredients (seafood) • bar with outdoor terrace • a nice spa with indoor pool and sauna • fitness room and roof garden solarium. • ample free parking, • garage (€9.00 per day) • Free shuttle service to and from the Valerio Catullo airport • Airporthotel Verona is fully wheelchair accessible, all services are easily accessible by disabled guests and features 8 rooms dedicated.This environmentally friendly hotel uses green technologies and solutions for energy saving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airporthotel Verona Villafranca Di
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing