We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, fantastic modern rooms!”
Review of Hotel Expo Verona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Expo Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, fantastic modern rooms!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have stayed twice at Hotel Expo in Villafranca and we would stay there again for sure. It is an excellent hotel. The front desk staff (Elisabeta) was very friendly and incredibly helpful when we arrived. She even remembered us from the year before! The rooms are very nicely designed, modern and stylish with great lighting. The hotel also offers a lovely jacuzzi in the health centre that we enjoyed after a long drive. The restaurant is top notch. We had memorable meals there last year and this year. The food is incredibly fresh, they make their own pasta, and the bread is so good! I had shrimp in a local celery sauce, followed by home made maccheroni in a duck ragout sauce. It was heaven. What made it even more special was the excellent service from the waiter, Mauro and his boss, Ernesto. They made us feel at home, even though we were very far away from home. The restaurant, Number 10, is truly a 10! It serves local cuisine and innovative recipes, with lovely decor. I would highly recommend the Hotel Expo and it's restaurant! They also have underground parking which was a bonus. We can't wait to go there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadian-outpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    194
    43
    10
    13
See reviews for
83
148
20
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We arrived at this airport hotel around 11pm after a very, very long day of flying and the shuttle driver was waiting at the door to take us to the hotel.
We were greeted at the hotel by the wonderful staff as if we were old friends.
The restaurant had just closed and we asked if there was a way to get anything to eat.
The wonderful barkeep took us to the bar and made us grilled cheese and Italian ham sandwiches,he let us taste local wines and gave us homemade cookies that were a recipe from his Grandmother.
He was so gracious and told us stories of his family about the area.
After only a few moments we felt like we were in his home visiting.
The room was wonderful.
The breakfast was amazing.
The staff were all very pleasant and friendly
We only stayed one night before our travel around Italy.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel to arrange your shuttle pickup in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Great comfort with a high standard of modern furnishings. Staff were excellent, lovely breakfast . Very handy for the Airport in easy to find location. Very clean bright rooms. Taxi from airport cost around 8 euros and around 25 euros to Verona. Good links for local bus service just nearby.



  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Perfect hotel. Great service, good restaurant and not expensive. Large choice Breakfast. Clean room and superfriendly staff. Location is slightly less, but there is a shuttle service to and from airport and verona city. Close to lake Garda. Villafranca has nice city center. Great value for money!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adjggtm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Hotel expo is the best hotel we stayed at while touring around the country! We got an upgrade to a junior suite and it was a blast!

The staff is super friendly and are willing to help with everything!

Only downside: outside of Verona, and about 20 mins by car to the city center.

Thank you hotel expo!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronshow13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The only thing i didnt like was the fact that the bar had only few things to eat. It didnt really looked available sometimes. The restaurant wast available for sure (there was a sign specifying so). For the rest, it was really ok. I went to the Scaligero Castle, so it was close enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snake_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is slightly outside of Verona but perfect if you have a car. it's very close to the airport and only a 10minute drive into Verona. I can't fault this hotel at all, the staff were very helpful, the room was modern, clean and spacious. The hotel has free WiFi but slightly annoying you have to ask for a new username and password each day but thats ok. the hotel also has a free car park which is great. The breakfast selection is fantastic.... all in all I enjoyed my stay and the hotel offers a great base from which to travel to lake garda (only half hour drive) and Verona

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara_UK2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villafranca di Verona
3.7 mi away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
0.6 mi away
Antares Hotel
Antares Hotel
#7 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
1,087 reviews
2.7 mi away
West Point Hotel
West Point Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax
AirportHotel Verona Congress & R...
#2 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
1,067 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
903 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Malaspina
Hotel Villa Malaspina
#1 of 2 in Castel d'Azzano
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Expo Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Expo Verona

Property: Hotel Expo Verona
Address: Via Portogallo 1/p, 37069, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#3 Business Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#4 Family Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Expo Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expo Hotel Verona is located 3 kilometers far from Valerio Catullo airport and has 113 elegantly furnished rooms, conference center with plenary room for 220 guests, tipical restaurant with 300 seats, 24-hour fitness center, bar and large covered garage. Free wi-fi is available in whole hotel, rooms included ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Expo Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Expo Verona Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing