We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Expo Verona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Expo Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

As our corporate hotel, I was prepared for "ordinary" at best. I was very impressed. The hotel staff excellent, helpful, and cheerful to Americans. The hotel is clean and the hotel restaurant (Tistorante Número 10) excellent. Great food and wonderful staff. Ask for Mauro and tell him Laura sent you! Laura S., St. Louis, MO

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    188
    42
    10
    13
See reviews for
81
144
18
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Expo for three nights, oh how I wish it had been for longer! On arrival a very pleasant lady on reception greeted us, and after booking us in took the trouble to explain all the hotel facilities AND local transport, bus details etc and where to buy tickets at the best price ( it is worth noting that the last bus from Verona to the hotel leaves just before 2000hrs ).
The hotel itself is quite new and although it is not in the most pretty of locations don't let that put you off. As others have said it is only a few minutes from the airport and about 30 mins by bus to Verona.The restaurant is excellent with a buffet style breakfast, sadly we didn't sample the evening menu.A FREE courtesy car will take you into Verona at 1000 and collect you at 1800 but you need to book the night before.
You cannot fault the air-conditioned room; clean , well furnished and a good selection of TV channels on a flat screen TV. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Cannot remember our room number but was at the front of hotel. Not spectacular views but not as bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank routemaster2217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viterbo, Italy
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

This hotel is very very modern, the facade is wide and all made up of glass.
Rooms are very wide, furnitures are new and cleaning is the strong point. It has a great hall, there's a nice bar just in front of the hall. Location could be better but it's very good,just 10 minutes from Verona and 15 min from Gardaland.
Good quality/price relationship.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank italiansinchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed at Hotel Expo Verona for two nights in order to explore Verona and the Lake Garda region by car. Good points: The hotel is nearly new and we had a large, comfortable room, beautifully fitted out, with an excellent breakfast, free parking and free wifi for only EU 115 per night. Extremely quiet with no external noise. The staff were incredibly helpful and really lovely - nothing was too much trouble. Bad points: Rock hard beds. Also, the hotel is in the middle of a very dreary new industrial area. There is only one eating place within walking distance (which looked hideous) and the hotel had no facilities for dinner whatsoever, there was a restaurant in the hotel but it was closed on both nights. Nearby Villafranca has no restaurant strip or charming cafes, just grubby pizza shops, horrible. Either eat in Verona (ten miles away so stay away from the wine!) or the staff at the hotel will book you into an osteria in Villafranca. Even though the hotel was excellent, I would not recommend it even if one had a car; it's just too far away from everything. Pay more and stay closer to Verona if you are touring around. However, if you were flying out of the airport it would be perfect for a one night stop.

Room Tip: Junior suites aren't actually suites at all, but still good value for a double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BootieBoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We had an early morning flight out of Verona and decided on this hotel for our last night in Italy. The hotel is very nice; the rooms were great, very modern and clean. The restaurant was also very good.
If you need a hotel close to the airport, I would highly recommend it as they offer a free shuttle that picked us up at 5am on Saturday (for the 5 minute drive to the airport).
If you plan on spending much time in the city of Verona, be aware that this hotel is a 20 minute drive from the main tourist areas.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Modern, relatively new hotel. Rooms were clean, mattress a little firm. Hotel located in an industrial area near the Verona airport. Area was quiet, noticed no noise from airport jets. About 20 minutes from the main tourist areas. Good value - room rate included breakfast and parking.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Dinner in the restaurant was very good and was breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

+ fresh modern design, liked the grey-tiled bathroom
+ good and friendly service
+ inhouse garage, free of charge in the month of June
+ good price in comparison to city center locations

./. location is really very far outside Verona, in an industrial park
./. one needs a car to get around, therefore typical bus group target

If you travel with your own car, there are several garage parking options at the entrance of Verona city center. The car ride to city center is about 30 minutes. The airport is about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YuppyBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villafranca di Verona
0.6 mi away
Antares Hotel
Antares Hotel
#7 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
1,053 reviews
3.7 mi away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
2.8 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
West Point Hotel
West Point Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
264 reviews
2.6 mi away
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax
AirportHotel Verona Congress & R...
#2 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
1,025 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Gattopardo
Hotel Gattopardo
#2 of 4 in Dossobuono
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Expo Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Expo Verona

Property: Hotel Expo Verona
Address: Via Portogallo 1/p, 37069, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#3 Business Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#4 Family Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Expo Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expo Hotel Verona is located 3 kilometers far from Valerio Catullo airport and has 113 elegantly furnished rooms, conference center with plenary room for 220 guests, tipical restaurant with 300 seats, 24-hour fitness center, bar and large covered garage. Free wi-fi is available in whole hotel, rooms included ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Expo Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Expo Verona Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing