We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, best place to stay in granollers”
Review of Hotel Granollers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Granollers
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Granollers
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Perfect location in a quiet area, 15 minutes walking from the town center and 10 minutes walk from the main train station. Clean rooms, very friendly service and helpful staff. They have two restaurants where you can enjoy the best spanish seafood and traditional catalan meals. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poliva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 105 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2010

We have stayed here a number of times and have always been warmly welcomed. The rooms are modern and very clean. Food is excellent and the breakfast is one of the best we have had for a hotel in this price range. In particular, the hotel's own fish restaurant is well worth a visit. The hotel is child friendly with a large outdoor terrace and play area. Regular trains to Barcelona are only a short walk away as is Granollers town centre, which is pedestrianised with a great range of shops and cafes around the town square. The hotel is also well situated for those who wish to explore Catalonia by car, with the nearest beaches only 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sw14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend just before Christmas and had a great time. We booked a suite as there was only a very small difference in price between the suite and the double room.

The suite contained a huge comfortable bed, a lovely sofa (which I think might be a sofa bed) and a chair. There was two televisions in the suite showing digital television with some channels in English.

The room was modern (it looked as if it had been recently refurbished or is very well kept!), really nice decor and very comfortable which made it a wonderful place to relax. There was plenty of space and a good sized bathroom with an overbath shower (which was powerful and hot).

The hotel has two restaurants and a bar. We ate in both restaurants, La Piranya is the best seafood restaurant I have ever eaten in, the portions were good and the food was fresh. However, it is not the cheapest, but it is fairly priced to the quality and quantity of the food. I recommend the Sole and Rissoto, beautiful!! The other restaurant provides a self service buffet and is where the breakfasts are served. The location of the hotel is great, less than a 10 minute walk into the centre of Granollers, under 30 minutes into Barcelona by car (or train) and very close to the Montmelo Grand Prix Circuit. They also have an internet connected computer that you can use free of charge.

The hotel is clean, modern, comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend anyone visiting the area to stay here, I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CalaCanyellesChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RaquelGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miguelcifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank AlbaSmB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granollers hotels
1.9 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Granollers
Hotel Ciutat de Granollers
#6 of 9 in Granollers
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
#5 of 9 in Granollers
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Granollers
B&B Hotel Granollers
#2 of 9 in Granollers
289 reviews
1.9 mi away
Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo
1.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles
Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona ...
#1 of 1 in Vilanova del Valles
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granollers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granollers

Address: Avda. Francesc Macia 300, 08401, Granollers, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Granollers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Granollers
Price Range: $69 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Granollers 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
72 spacious and avantguard rooms, providing a large bathroom, WI-FI FREE, TV LCD, air conditioning, background music, mini-bar, 2 restaurants, offering you an atractive buffet. We have available spaces for socializing, meeting and celebrations with a capacity and flexibility for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Granollers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Granollers Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing