We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely community and very pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Granollers
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel is located in the small city of Granollers, about 30min drive from Barcelona. The community is wonderful, with the city centre only a 5-10 min stroll. No cars are allowed in the main centre and it´s full of shops, restaurants, bars, etc. The hotel lobby, dining area, etc are 4 star. The breakfast is good but not excellent. There is a range of cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruit, bread, ceral (the first day they had no bowls though?) and bacon, eggs & chipolatas. There is a gym which is very well equipped with towels and free bottles of water. The room is standard but a good size, with a TV, kitchenette (Kitchen set available on request from reception) & a bath/shower in a separate room. There is also a divider between the bedroom and the "living area". Our floor was a smoking floor so in the hallway it was smelly, but our room was fine. It had good aircon and a cool view of Granollers City. The staff were very helpful, booking a Flamenco show for us and spoke excellent English, the receptionist anyway. There is a lift and free parking outside the hotel or secure underneath. We parked out the front on the street and never had any dramas, it´s a great neighbourhood. We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 253 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

We booked our stay here on the strength of Trip Advisor reviews and after a week's stay at a campsite on the Costa Dorada, so were looking forward to a clean room with clean towels and a bath! We weren't disappointed as the room was spotless and there were ample towels for the four of us (married couple with children) and a large bathroom. In fact our only real gripe with the room was that the kitchen facilities - whilst clean - were very poor; it was impossible to get one of the electric hobs hot enough to even boil a pan of water and we needed to ask for kitchen pans and utensils. Of course if you're not bothered about having any self catering facilities in the room then it won't bother you!

The hotel staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English...far better than our pidgin Spanish! The food in the resturant was good but we only dined there once as it was a fairly limited menu that didn't change for the duration of our stay.

Granollers proved to be a great place for us, since our trip coincided (unitentionally!) with a massive festival and there was plenty for us to do on an evening and the people made us feel very welcome, especially at an evening watching the locals practice their human towers! It was pretty time consuming to get to Barcelona, though, and the trains (especially the Metro) are rather hard to fathom, especially with kids in tow! The beach at Mataro, east of Granollers, was excellent, though again it was something of a pain to get to, with the buses being ok if you boarded the express, but the 'stopper' took over an hour! In the car, it was hard to find a parking space in Mataro that wasn't extortionate!

In short, we can find little fault with with the room, and providing you know you're quite a way out of Barcelona then this could well be the place for you!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrcrangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATENEAVALLES, Gerente at Aparthotel Atenea Valles, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you for your reviews on our establishment . This will help us to improve our service. We look forward to receiving you on your next visit to Granollers. Best regards.
Marta Marimón.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights as going to the Moto GP at the Circuit de Catalunya which is a 10 minutes drive away, we expected there to be some action at night like in Jerez but the town was so quite no bikes going about at all. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the rooms nothing flash I'd say 3 star rather than 4 but kept nice and its all we required. The staff were all friendly, special mention to the guys on reception who were extremely friendly and helpful. We ate in the hotel both nights and found it to be excellent value at 16 euros per person for 3 courses with a bottle of wine and litre bottle of water included. The meals were very good and would definitely recommend eating there.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alta-Monza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATENEAVALLES, Gerente at Aparthotel Atenea Valles, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your words on this review.We look forward to receiving you next time.
Best regards. Marta Marimón.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I've traveled twice to Granollers for business purposes.
Atenea Aparthotel offers modern spacious rooms and a very nice restaurant in the ground floor. The service was fine and the staff very polite.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ML P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATENEAVALLES, Gerente at Aparthotel Atenea Valles, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your words. Having succeeded to provide you with a good quality service and comfort, fulfilling your greatest expectations, is our greatest achievement.
We look forward to receiving you soon and send our best regards. Marta Marimon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Only 25 minutes by rail from Barcelona. The hotel is 5 blocks from the Granollers Centre station. Excellent breakfast. Free wireless Internet. Very friendly and helpful staff. The same train line that brings you to the hotel can also get you to Figueres, Girona, and back to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luis_turrialba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATENEAVALLES, Gerente at Aparthotel Atenea Valles, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2011

Thank you very much for your kind words. This helps us to improve day by day.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the beginning of September. The purpose of the short break was... sleeping, relaxing and have nice food (yea, no time to do that in London so it was worth taking a flight to Barcelona and get away from everything). Well this hotel is perfect for relaxation.

It is about 30 minutes away from Barcelona but if you do not mind taking air-conditioned trains ... GOOD.

There is a direct train to Granollers from Barcelona's international airport. I think we paid roughly 8 euros in total for the 3 of us, so it was very cheap.

There are usually trains to Granollers from Barcelona every 30 minutes or less.

The hotel is situated 6/7 minutes away from Granollers central train station. The staff at reception were all very nice and they all spoke English.
They also helped us plan our trip to Barcelona with additional info on trains, buses and cost. We had problems with the first room and when I spoke to the gentleman at reception he moved us to a new room...actually they were 2 communicating rooms with a kitchen as a link between the rooms. It was nice, I guess the kitchen comes handy if you intend buy food from the nearby shop and cook it. We only did that once.

The hotel was clean and tidy. We went for dinner at the hotel's restaurant the first night. The food was nice and the waitresses were very friendly and helpful even though we got there quite late (due to a flight delay). Still they did not rush us...

Oh, yea, breakfast buffet was also good but try to get there early in the morning as I used to oversleep and so there was not much left when I got there. Breakfast staff were not as friendly...it felt like they were trying to get people out of the restaurant even though there was plenty of time prior to closing time. Anyway...take no notice.

Al in all great stay! Barcelona was fantastically hot and beautiful. The hotel was lovely, we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATENEAVALLES, Gerente at Aparthotel Atenea Valles, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2010

Thank you very much. We are proud of having succeeded to provide you with a good quality service and comfort. Marta Marimón

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

The reception staff were helpful and friendly.
The hotel was clean and the room was of a good size with a small kitchen.
Via taxi it costs around 45EUR to get into Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Witness10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATENEAVALLES, Gerente at Aparthotel Atenea Valles, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2010
Google Translation

Thank you very much for your kind review.
Best regards.
Marta Marimón

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granollers
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Granollers
B&B Hotel Granollers
#2 of 9 in Granollers
291 reviews
5.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
#2 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
215 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Granollers
Hotel Ciutat de Granollers
#6 of 9 in Granollers
220 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
#1 of 2 in Caldes de Montbui
256 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Atenea Port Barcelona Mataro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Atenea Valles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Atenea Valles

Address: Magallanes Esq Arago S/N, 08400, Granollers, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Granollers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Granollers
Price Range: $51 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Atenea Valles 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atenea Vallés Aparthotel is in the heart of the commercial area of Granollers.The GRANOLLERS CENTRE train station ( 200 m ) leads you to Barcelona city centre in 30 minutes.It has 84 new appartments of 35 m2 each with a bedroom, sitting room, bath and a fully equipped kitchen. It's ideal for families as it sleeps up to four people.Gym Atenea with Steam baths, Jacuzzi, Fitness.Car park next to the building.All rooms have WI-FI ADSL Internet connection free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aparthotel Atenea Valles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Atenea Valles Hotel Granollers
Aparthotel Atenea Valles Granollers
Aparthotel Atenea Valles Province Of Barcelona/Granollers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing