We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Hotel Granollers
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Granollers
sterlingroad
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“so so”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Truly is a budget hotel. Had to ask for extra towels on a daily basis which I found annoying.. Very small single beds, no dresser in room and not even a towel bar in the bathroom. when showing had to place towel in the basin to keep it dry ( again very annoying). Strange frosted glass wall and door to bath room which detracts from privacy. The breakfast, while ample, offered no variety and was the same every day. Stayed at the hotel nine nights and really lost interest in the food "choices". Air conditioning-heating unit in 1st room very loud and made the sound of dripping water all night. Never heard such a thing anywhere before. Rooms have extremely thin walls. People checked in to next room on 4th day of our stay. Every word, shout and yell came through loud and clear. Called front desk and requested and room change an was given a new room in about 10 minutes. The best thing about this hotels are it's empl;oyees, everything else gets a so-so.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a semi- industrial area that is not very attractive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sterlingroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOAN S, Digital Mannager at B&B Hotel Granollers, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear customer,

First of all, thank you very much for your comment and your point of view. Sidorme Hotels learns from every customer comment.

I want to apologize and we are very sorry for his satisfaction has not been 100% positive.

Extra Towels: as a general rule, for a room like yours, we get ready the room with two large towels: one hand towel and a shower towel. However, on reception we give to all customers "welcome letter " upon the check in and in this letter says that we can provide as many towels as the costumer requested.

Little privacy in the bathroom: glassware bathrooms are opaque, but in your case, we might prefer another type of material. Your opinion is very important in this regard, but excuses us, because it is the first time, that someone said something to that effect. We will study the case, if we need to make a plan of action.

Noisy air conditioning: as you told us, we had a failure with one of our general heating machines, which generated little noise. We stayed up all night working to fix it. As you could see, the noise never exists again later.

Thin walled of the rooms: the thickness of the walls of the rooms are mandated in the Spanish legislation. As you said, we could have noise in some moments of the day, as could have happened at any other hotel that is at 100% capacity. Responsiveness who had to give my colleagues in another room as soon as possible, was within the range of quality established by the internal, as well as we commented, we were at 100% and did not have much room to maneuver.

We appreciate all your comments and assure you that we will work in detail to not happen again.

Looking forward hearing from you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    120
    50
    11
    6
See reviews for
55
111
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel is very rewarding for a 2star. The rooms were decent and the price was convenient my wife and I stayed for 4 nights while visiting Barcelona. Just a 15 minute walk will put you at granollers train station and another 25 min train ride ( aprox 8 € round trip for the both of us) to the hart of Barcelona.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garcied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We spent 4 days of travelling and fishing north of Barcelona. This hotel was a perfect base camp for us. It is very close to the highway. It has a few decent reataurants in a walking distance. Near the restaurants- a bowling/billiard place that served as a great after dinner activity for ne and my 13 years old son.
The hotel is clean, modern, serves free hot drinks in the lobby, and a good wifi connection.
Staff is very helpful and speaks good english.
Price is of course the main reason to come here. A very good value for our money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amramkfir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We spent 11 days in Europe in 8 different hotels, this was the best by far. Other reviewers pointed out it is a little far from the center of Barcelona and they are right, We had a car, so it was no problem, but a short taxi ride to the Granollers train station is a small price to pay for this wonderful hotel. Great price, great people, great service and a Coke machine that has beer in it for only 2 Euros a can ! Nice breakfast, good wifi internet, Very clean rooms and good service.I highly recommend this to everyone. There are a dozen great restaurants within a 3 minute walk, as well as a McDonald's for the less adventurous. there is also a very large and modern supermarket a 2 minute walk that sells everything from food to beer and wine and liquor and ice.
Great hotel, great location, great people. 10 stars. loved it.
Paul

Room Tip: I had the cheap room, very clean and comfortable. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulsb2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in August 2012. This is the perfect base for exploring Barcelona but not staying right in the city centre. The hotel offers clean and basic rooms with breakfast included plus free WiFi and unlimited coffee and water available in the foyer . On arrival we were asked if we found the hotel easily, unfortunately that was not the case (like many other reviewers). The Sat Nav gave up. However, eventually we spotted the big blue building. Best advice opposite side to McDonald s and Lidl. You must then go round the roundabout and back up carriageway and take slip road on your right. There is secure parking underneath and beside the hotel but the area is quiet and we were able to safely leave our car here while we took the train to Barcelona. (35mins.). The hotel receptionists and staff were amazing, very efficient and very helpful and friendly. We had a double room with extra bed for our son. The extra bed had a broken wheel and kept moving about, we went to reception and asked if it could be changed. Before we could get back up in the lift the staff were there changing the complete bed. (With a smile as well!). Free toiletries in the bathroom, large towels, very clean decor with an efficient air conditioning system, TV and complementary sweets in the room. Breakfast was plentiful. Croissants (freshly cooked), salami, various meats, local cheeses, rolls, cereals, juices, coffee, tea, jams etc all provided. This all came in for three of us at around 60€ a night in total. No restaurant on site but across the road there is a shopping mall with McDonald's, Chinese, and other restaurants and cinema, plus Aldi and Lidl along with Mercadona, just past hotel at the end of the road. We would not hesitate to book in again and just wish there were a few more Sidorme's about.

Room Tip: Quiet location and great hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capdan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2008

This Hotel was opened a Month ago. Its a clean Hotel that offers a double room for 38 Euro a night! and children under 12 are FREE in the room of the parents.
The Hotel includes free coffe & tea, a plasma in the room and free parking.
The breakfast is cheep (4 Euro) but not worthwhile.
So if you are on the way from or to Barcelona its THE place to stay

  • Liked — The low price
  • Disliked — The check-in
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank vdany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granollers
3.6 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers
1.3 mi away
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
#4 of 9 in Granollers
240 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles
Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona ...
#1 of 1 in Vilanova del Valles
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Granollers
Hotel Ciutat de Granollers
#6 of 9 in Granollers
210 reviews
6.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
#2 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
200 reviews
3.6 mi away
Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Granollers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Granollers

Property: B&B Hotel Granollers
Address: Calle de Valldoriolf, 1 | Ctra de Granollers a Cardedeu Km 1, Les Franqueses del Valles Barcelona, 08520, Granollers, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Granollers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Granollers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Granollers 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sidorme Barcelona Granollers Hotel is an ideal place to stay in the metropolitan area of Barcelona, whether for business or leisure stays, given its good price/quality ratio and excellent communications to and from the main Spanish cities.The Hotel in Barcelona Granollers is located in the commercial and industrial area of Ramasar, 10 km from La Roca Village, 14 km from the Circuit de Catalunya racing track, 25 km from the centre of Barcelona, and next to the AP7 road that connects France and Barcelona.Our hotel has 96 heated rooms, equipped with a good bed, bathroom with spacious shower, LCD flat screen televisión and a large work desk, with a moden and functional design.In Barcelona Granollers Hotel we offer you free Wi-fi, free parking, 24h free coffee and your children under 12 years old, can stay in parent's room for free (máx 1 child). Also, we will a play corner for the little ones and two meeting rooms: one for 12-15 pax and another one for 20 pax. Everything, with personalized service and with a contintental breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your B&B Hotel Granollers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Hotel Granollers Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing