We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Hotel Granollers
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Granollers
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We spent 11 days in Europe in 8 different hotels, this was the best by far. Other reviewers pointed out it is a little far from the center of Barcelona and they are right, We had a car, so it was no problem, but a short taxi ride to the Granollers train station is a small price to pay for this wonderful hotel. Great price, great people, great service and a Coke machine that has beer in it for only 2 Euros a can ! Nice breakfast, good wifi internet, Very clean rooms and good service.I highly recommend this to everyone. There are a dozen great restaurants within a 3 minute walk, as well as a McDonald's for the less adventurous. there is also a very large and modern supermarket a 2 minute walk that sells everything from food to beer and wine and liquor and ice.
Great hotel, great location, great people. 10 stars. loved it.
Paul

Room Tip: I had the cheap room, very clean and comfortable. Loved it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulsb2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for B&B Hotel Granollers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 284 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in August 2012. This is the perfect base for exploring Barcelona but not staying right in the city centre. The hotel offers clean and basic rooms with breakfast included plus free WiFi and unlimited coffee and water available in the foyer . On arrival we were asked if we found the hotel easily, unfortunately that was not the case (like many other reviewers). The Sat Nav gave up. However, eventually we spotted the big blue building. Best advice opposite side to McDonald s and Lidl. You must then go round the roundabout and back up carriageway and take slip road on your right. There is secure parking underneath and beside the hotel but the area is quiet and we were able to safely leave our car here while we took the train to Barcelona. (35mins.). The hotel receptionists and staff were amazing, very efficient and very helpful and friendly. We had a double room with extra bed for our son. The extra bed had a broken wheel and kept moving about, we went to reception and asked if it could be changed. Before we could get back up in the lift the staff were there changing the complete bed. (With a smile as well!). Free toiletries in the bathroom, large towels, very clean decor with an efficient air conditioning system, TV and complementary sweets in the room. Breakfast was plentiful. Croissants (freshly cooked), salami, various meats, local cheeses, rolls, cereals, juices, coffee, tea, jams etc all provided. This all came in for three of us at around 60€ a night in total. No restaurant on site but across the road there is a shopping mall with McDonald's, Chinese, and other restaurants and cinema, plus Aldi and Lidl along with Mercadona, just past hotel at the end of the road. We would not hesitate to book in again and just wish there were a few more Sidorme's about.

Room Tip: Quiet location and great hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capdan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

This Hotel was opened a Month ago. Its a clean Hotel that offers a double room for 38 Euro a night! and children under 12 are FREE in the room of the parents.
The Hotel includes free coffe & tea, a plasma in the room and free parking.
The breakfast is cheep (4 Euro) but not worthwhile.
So if you are on the way from or to Barcelona its THE place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank vdany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ANTONIO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinch265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raulcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank iJuliie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granollers
3.6 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers
1.3 mi away
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
#4 of 9 in Granollers
247 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles
Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona ...
#1 of 1 in Vilanova del Valles
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Granollers
Hotel Ciutat de Granollers
#6 of 9 in Granollers
213 reviews
3.6 mi away
Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo
6.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
#2 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Granollers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Granollers

Address: Calle de Valldoriolf, 1 | Ctra de Granollers a Cardedeu Km 1, Les Franqueses del Valles Barcelona, 08520, Granollers, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Granollers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Granollers
Price Range: $47 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Granollers 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sidorme Barcelona Granollers Hotel is an ideal place to stay in the metropolitan area of Barcelona, whether for business or leisure stays, given its good price/quality ratio and excellent communications to and from the main Spanish cities.The Hotel in Barcelona Granollers is located in the commercial and industrial area of Ramasar, 10 km from La Roca Village, 14 km from the Circuit de Catalunya racing track, 25 km from the centre of Barcelona, and next to the AP7 road that connects France and Barcelona.Our hotel has 96 heated rooms, equipped with a good bed, bathroom with spacious shower, LCD flat screen televisión and a large work desk, with a moden and functional design.In Barcelona Granollers Hotel we offer you free Wi-fi, free parking, 24h free coffee and your children under 12 years old, can stay in parent's room for free (máx 1 child). Also, we will a play corner for the little ones and two meeting rooms: one for 12-15 pax and another one for 20 pax. Everything, with personalized service and with a contintental breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Hotel Granollers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Hotel Granollers Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing