We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT stadium”
Review of Friends Arena

Friends Arena
Ranked #2 of 17 things to do in Solna
Attraction details
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“GREAT stadium”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Went t this stadium for the Sweden vs Germany WC quali game. This stadium is fairly new and it really shows. The roof was closed that night, which kept the temps in the confortable range. The facilities are clean and plentiful as are the food offerings. Great stadium

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaxfan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    94
    42
    31
    19
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rock klassiker”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

There was very good Speedway GP racing. Driver´s have to drive hole race, track was excelent. Facilyties was very good, only minus is long queques for beveridges. On my seat could see hole event. Mercendiseshop should have more staff than only one, it is too slow that way. Overall I liked the event and I will be back next year.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Retrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burntwood, staffs
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent speedway venue”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I attended the SPG event there last weekend and was pleasantly suprised at the set up.

The beer was reasonable and toilets plentiful.

I will be back next year so keep my seats free.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nhat206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
133 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Very average stadium”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I recently attended the Iron Maiden gig and although the show itself was excellent, the same cannot be said for the stadium.

It's around a fifteen minute walk (at a fairly fast pace) from the overland train station and the surrounding area is a building site. The trains themselves are full to bursting. Not a pleasant experience. Neither was the sight of many Swedes (male and female) relieving themselves in the roadside bushes!

Good luck getting some food and drink within the stadium as the queues are ludicrously long. I've been to a lot of stadiums and arenas over the years and never seen queues like it. We didn't bother wasting an hour queuing up.

There's plenty of toilet facilities, and free wifi. Those are the only good things I can say about the stadium facilities.

There was a good atmosphere within the stadium, and the gig was excellent but I wouldn't rush back to an event at the Friends Arena. Considering its such a new stadium, it is a bit of a disappointment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Queneth_Veneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice arena”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Saw two Bruce Springsteen concerts here 55,000 people each night and the roof covered.

New stadium good facilities plenty of food kiosks and toilets and free wifi in the stadium.

There is a short walk from the train station but it helps to build up the excitement it's a bit like Wembley Way.

There is still building going on around the stadium in a few years it will look even better.

I would attend events here again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank broooce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friends Arena also viewed

Solna, Stockholm County
Solna, Stockholm County
 
Solna, Stockholm County
Solna, Stockholm County
 

Been to Friends Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing