We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly staff and a pleasant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Solna
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Solna
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed two nights at the hotel, with two children in a family room. The hotel is situated in Solna, about a ten minutes subwayride from Stockholm Centrum. The staff was very friendly, and let us park the car in the garage after we had checked out of the hotel - making it more easy to travel downtown Stockholm the last day. We were satiesfied with the breakfast and our room, and will not hestitate to stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Solna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 624 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Spending my whole week in hotels in Europe i am probably more demanding, but i was quite disappointed by the rooms. I agree with other comments concerning the small and quite old bathroom and the level of cleaness. The location is not optimal as there os currently a big construction site. All in all not the 4 star level i have seen in comparably priced hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Inn by Rad... S, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Solna, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thanks for the comments and feedback after your stay here with us. We have several different room types all offering rooms from 15 sqm to 25 sqm room. Solna developed and both communication and accessibility around the hotel and Friends Arena improved every day, which we understand can be disturbing, but within a month, new train line completed and communication improved significantly. Again, thanks for your feedback which helps us in our daily work to provide a pleasant hotel experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel six years ago and decided to visit it again based on our pleasant previous experience and on the attractive room rate which was available. Once again, we were pleased.

Potential guests might be turned off by the hotel's location: IE, it is not downtown. However, this means that you get much better value, avoiding the Centrum's high prices, while staying just a short (9 minute) subway ride away. Another advantage for us is the hotel's presence above a large shopping mall, allowing convenient purchase of a bottle of wine or some food to enjoy in the room in the evening.

Rooms are average European size, which is small by US standards but very comfortable. The hotel appears to have two wings of different age; the newer rooms are slightly better than the older, and you should ask for one of the newer. Beds were comfortable and the rooms are clean.

The high point of the hotel is probably the buffet breakfast, which offers a great variety of foods of high quality, including delicious Swedish pancakes!

If you do not feel a need to stay in downtown Stockholm, consider the Park Inn in Solna.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are further from traffic noise and offer better views as well.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majorswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel itself is located in Solna Centrum shopping mall, so it is really easy to go for shopping. Lobby area was ok, but the room I stayed was small and quite worn out. Room's soundproofing was rather poor and all the noices from corridor were easily heard from the room.

Hotel staff was friendly both in reception and in restaurants. Room service menu was typical and food was average. Also the breakfast was average. All in all this was really an average hotel. No strong positive or negative feelings.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank JP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Not a bad hotel by any means but do be aware that if you are in one of the cheaper rooms it is _very_ no frills. Rarely have I seen such a small bathroom...no really, the lavatory was wedged _under_ the hand basin requiring contortions to use it! Virtually no hanging space, no aircon and a window that could only be opened a little. Minibar empty and there was no bottled water in the room at all-when I enquired I was told it was because of the grade of the room...which is odd. Perhaps guests staying in the cheaper rooms aren't entirely to be trusted!
On the plus side it was clean and the bed was comfortable and the tv worked. Staff friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Simple hotel located just next to the subway station, it takes about 10 minutes to get to the city centre by metro. It's adjacent a shopping centre which is handy if you need to get something in the supermarket.
Rooms are quite small but clean, the bathroom was that small that the toilet was partially situated under the sink so we had to squeeze to be able to use the toilet which was very uncomfortable. Also there was nowhere to put our stuff, there was no wardrobe only a few hangers...
There is a good food selection on the breakfast, we used to use the free wifi which belonged to the shopping centre while having breakfast because if you want to use the hotel wifi you need to set up an account which we didn't like.
We would recommend it only if you get very good deal or if you need to stay in the Solna area for some reason.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel is situated inside a shopping Mall and has easy access to the underground rail to Stockholm which takes about 15 minutes.
The rooms are small (10th floor) and the air-conditioning was non existent resulting in a very warm room.
Breakfast facilities were excellent and the choice of food superb with excellent staff to help if required.
The front desk staff were extremely helpful and were able to answer all questions asked.
There is no hotel restaurant and only a small Italian cafe with a limited choice of meals and expensive is attached to the reception area.
The restaurants outside the hotel are of a poor standard so the only other alternative is to go back to Stockholm.
The Friends Arena is presently being demolished to allow the construction of new transport links to Stockholm and this area of Solna is a 'mess' at present.

Room Tip: Higher floors have poor A/C and are very warm
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonypoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solna
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Friends
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, Stockholm
1.2 mi away
The Winery Hotel
The Winery Hotel
#2 of 11 in Solna
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva
1.2 mi away
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#21 of 154 in Stockholm
387 reviews
5.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Solna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Solna

Address: 11 Hotellgatan | Box 1306, Solna 171 45, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Solna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Solna
Price Range: $98 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Solna 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in northern Stockholm near prime shopping and businessWheather travelling for business or leisure, guests of the Park Inn by Radisson Solna enjoy a convenient location within Solna Centrum shopping plaza. A short walk from the Solna business district and minutes from the city centre, this hotel in Stockholm is close to popular attractions like Ulriksdals Castle and Haga Park. Boasting 247 guest rooms, 2 on-site restaurants, the hotel also offers a top-floor sauna and 16 meeting rooms.• Close to Solna Business Park and Friends Arena, the hotel is just nine minutes from downtown Stockholm.• All 247 comfortably modern guest rooms at this Stockholm hotel provide Free Wireless High-speed Internet.• Guests enjoy fresh, globally influenced Swedish fare at Flamingo and delicious snacks and drinks at Aperitivo.• Rent a bicycle from the hotel and enjoy a ride through Solna and Stockholm.• The hotel’s 14th-floor sauna offers relaxing warmth and lovely city views.• Refurbished conference rooms, including a top-floor boardroom, accommodate up to 130 guests.• The hotel participates in Responsible Business activities to offset carbon emissions and help the local community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Solna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Solna Hotel Solna
Solna Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Solna Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing