We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice to visit Stockholm!”
Review of 2Home Hotel Solna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
2Home Hotel Solna
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Solna
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I have been here 3 nights last week. We have been satisfied. The hotel is in Solna area easily attainable by commuter train and bus from Arlanda Airport (where we arrived) and by bus from Bromma Airport (where we left). The metro stop called Nakrosen is 3 minuts walking far from the hotel and after 5 stops u can be in T-Centralen (central station of Stockholm) even if the connection is closed until october and u must get off in Fridemsplan and change direction for T-Centralen. Wa had check-in at 11 p.m and we were astonished by the organisation of the hotel with the other one near there because we had an issue with the card keys that was solved in a few minutes even if the reception in our hotel after that time was closed. Large room, very clean, completely furnished with kitchen equipped for every meal, comfortable bathroom, hearty breakfast, beautiful terrace at the top of the complex, sauna and laundry free! the cleaning and towels changement is just provided if u stay at least one week but in the bathroom there is a warming tube for towels and every time they got dried. We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remarkable86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 175 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were working in Solna and booked a twin room for four nights. The place itself is great, good location, very clean, really friendly, quiet enough, decent breakfast, roof terrace (no bar) and sauna. All perfectly fine and a great price - but the beds and pillows were TERRIBLE. Far too soft, couldn't sleep properly, woke up with back ache.
Please fix the beds and then this place will move up a rank.

Room Tip: Ask for a firm bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattinhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This place was great! The location was a close walk to the metro and then a short ride into the city center. Close the hotel are great restaurants, shops and even a grocery store. Perfect since the hotel comes with a small kitchenette (stove top, mini refrigerator and all the applicances/silverware needed). When we go back to beautiful Stockholm, we'll most definitely stay here!!!

Room Tip: We got more space because we needed a playpen for the baby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatorbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I was in Stockholm for a week on business, and did not want to stay at a central hotel. This is a 4-5 minute walk to the Nackrosen metro, and from there 10 minutes to Central Station. I stayed in a large studio with lots of light. Three full length cabinets for clothes, a large bathroom, kitchenette, desk, and bed. Everything looked new. On the top floor is a laundry, sauna, and enclosed roof deck. One block away is a Coop supermarket and a bit further is a large shopping mall. The staff was extremely helpful and efficient. I will stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob_hancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Not the most central location, but close enough to metro station. Comfortable room with nice bathroom and small kitchen (kitchenette), two adults and two children fit in easily. Everything clean and functioning.

Breakfast is substantial, with something for everyone, though not luxury.

Room Tip: Top floors should provide a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Niels N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Home, Front Office Manager at 2Home Hotel Solna, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to us soon!

Kind regards,
Nabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I tried to get information about closest train station.no information apart from solna centrum! its wrong.closest is Neckrosen.
instead of making one booking,they made 2 bookings,as reception is not open over the w.end.person on the phone did not know.i have 2 spend compromise stay 1st night,got another single room insted of family room after 3hour struggle.
they have no regret!! B careful

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank MM786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Home, Front Office Manager at 2Home Hotel Solna, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Dear MM786, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you experience your stay with us was unsatisfying. Our guests opinions are important to us to help us in our efforts to have as satisfied guests as possible. Hopefully we will have the chance to make amends to you. Wish you a nice continuation of the summer.

With kind regards,

Nabila
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Arrived on midsummers holiday so the reception was closed, but we watched the video n self Check in on their website www.2homehotel.se and it was as simple as instructed.

Overall good value, with clean amenities.
Breakfast was basic, and sufficient with selection of bread, Swedish crisp bread, cold cuts, boiled eggs, sandwich toppings like cheese, tomatoes, cucumber, pickles. Also cereal and yoghurt and juices. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate....etc.

Extremely convenient: supermarket - Konsum nearby
Subway station - nakrosen
Restaurants- Greek, pizza, Chinese take out, ...
Bus stop-in front of supermarket

We got the SL Access card at the subway station which allowed for unlimited bus, subway
travel. You can ask for 24, 72, hrs or 7 days.

The blue subway line to t-centralen is under going construction, so can only transfer to fridhemsplam station station to the green line to get downtown

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IcelandGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Home, Front Office Manager at 2Home Hotel Solna, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Dear "Iceland Guest",
I'm glad that you found the check in video on our homepage to be helpful! Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Nabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solna
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Solna
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Friends
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, Stockholm
0.4 mi away
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
399 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Winery Hotel
The Winery Hotel
#2 of 11 in Solna
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Home Hotel Solna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Home Hotel Solna

Address: 175 Raasundavaegen, Solna 169 36, Sweden (Formerly StayAt Stockholm Solna)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Solna
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Solna
Price Range: $85 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 2Home Hotel Solna 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments in central Solna 2Home Hotel Solna has 90 modern studio apartments in central Solna within easy reach of Stockholm city centre by car or public transport and just 2 km away from Friends Arena. We offer comfortable accommodation and personal service and our studios are equipped with everything you need for self-catering. Whether you are a business traveller or on holiday, 2Home Hotel Solna is an excellent alternative for both short and long-term accommodation. Welcome to 2Home Hotel Solna! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your 2Home Hotel Solna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayat Hotel Stockholm
2Home Hotel Solna Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing