We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but outside the city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Solna
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I've stayed here a few times on business because it is near my office. It is in a nice, quiet location near the water. The rooms are ok, and the restaurant is good although the main courses are a little expensive. Breakfast is a help yourself buffet style, but has a wide range of foods on offer.

It is north of Stockholm city, but the city is accessible by taxi and bus, although be warned, the traffic into the city at peak times is horrendous right now - if getting a taxi use Taxi Kurir and get a fixed price

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glyncoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 360 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Good conference facility,in a lovely setting on a lake outside what I would consider the city center of Stockholm. Rooms are average, rather utilitarian, beds were comfortable, bathrooms dated. Breakfast was a very large buffet, and we had a very good meal at their restaurant one evening. It was very simple to take the bus from the front of the hotel to the train into the city - took a total of approx. 30 minutes or so. There was a delicious pizza place the 1st or 2nd stop from the hotel. Enjoyed walking around the lake - really picturesque and peaceful setting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LosAngelesTraveldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

From the pictures on the internet this Hotel looked wonderful, I am afraid not the case when you enter.

I had booked and prepaid for a deluxe double room on my arrival in the room I found a room with small twin beds and a very dated interior. I called reception and they told me it was was my fault that I booked in late (10.00pm) and therefore there were no double rooms left. I objected that I had paid for a double room, their reply was you can upgrade to a suite for an extra 500SK (£50), this is not how you treat a customer that you are unable to supply what they had already paid for in advance.

I will not be returning to this hotel and would advise others to choose somewhere a little more customer friendly

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPMHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here two weekends in a row. The first time, we had a room with a sulfuric drainage smell (7th floor) and it was like a garret (2 tiny windows that you had to bend down under an eave to open. Due to our problems with the room, we received a room with a terrace on the other side of the 7th floor and this one was really nice, with a view of the lake. Ask for a lake view room. The hotel is a good value. There is an underground garage, a spa (which we never had a chance to use) and is located right in Haga Park. The garage fee is very reasonable for Stockholm. However, this area not have a tunelbana station; there is a one in Kristineberg, but that requires a bus ride. We were on a road trip, so we had to deal with the car. If you don't need a car, then not sure this is the hotel for you. With a car, it is a short ride within Stockholm to get anywhere from here. The hotel is close the the E4. Parking in Stockholm city is exorbitant.

Room Tip: The free wifi is a total pain in the neck. Each device requires a complicated user name and passwor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is in the middle of a park, in a very silent and peaceful environment. The rooms are very good, if possible get one on the seventh floor with view on the park. Very good breakfast. Rooms clean and cozy. Bus connections to the centre right in front of the hotel. The underground parking should be checked with the reception on working days, many stalls are assigned. All in all also a nice location for business if you are not in a hurry to reach the city centre.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed at the Royal Park on a business trip to Stockholm. It is situated in some great parkland by a lake. The hotel is clean and functional. Some rooms are better than others, as they have been recently refurbished. Rooms are spacious but with no air conditioning.
The Hotel is a little 'soul less' but the service is quick and courteous. During my stay the bar / restaurant was busy but lacked atmosphere.
If I was visiting Stockholm for pleasure I would look at other hotels in the heart of the city. As a business traveller the Royal Park suited my needs. It is about 15 min taxi from the centre of Stockholm.

Room Tip: ask for one of the refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hotel in semi-rural location within walking distance (8 minutes) of the airport bus from Arlanda.
Less convenient for public transport into Stockholm, as there is no T-bana nearer than the centre of Solna, and the 70 bus takes over half an hour to reach Odenplan.
Beautiful position with gardens leading down to the lake where the hotel has built a terrace, perfect for relaxing with a drink on a sunny day.
Reception friendly and helpful, room was fine (with eccentric lighting) and the breakfast was in keeping with Radisson Blu's usual first rate breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellensian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solna
The Winery Hotel
#2 of 11 in Solna
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, Stockholm

Address: Frosundaviks Alle 15 | Box 4026, Solna 169 70, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Solna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Solna
Price Range: $96 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conference Hotel situated north of city center, on shores of Lake Brunnsviken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Solna
Radisson Solna
Solna Radisson
Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, Stockholm Stockholm County/Solna, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing