We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thieves do not stay, if you need to adjust your schedule they will not refund you, I lost close to 1800 eur, be warned”
Review of Welcome Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Welcome Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Legnano
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thieves do not stay, if you need to adjust your schedule they will not refund you, I lost close to 1800 eur, be warned”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I came to legnano for a three week holiday, I paid for accomodation, however I got called away for business after a week, I couldnt believe when the manager of hotel Giuseppe refused to refund my money, at $150 eur per night to lose 14 nights is stealing, I would never recommend to stay here, this is not the service you want, and if you to stay just hope you don't have an emergency

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nat1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucianaoldrini, Proprietario at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
You have booked a suite choosing a very low " pre-paid, non refundable" rate.
On the base of your choice, in case of cancellation, you have no right to a refund .
Besides you did not book ditectly to us, but throught Booking.com.
On the Booking.com's sheet it is clearly written that the rate is "not refundable".
In spite of this, and in order to please you, we have offered to you the possibility of using the suite, for the number on the cancelled nights, in other period.
You refused our offer.
At last we have given you back the 50% of the amount paid.
And Booking.com have given you back the other 50%.
So, you have been totally remboused.
If you are a correct person, you must write this .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    53
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
28
32
15
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I highly recommend the Welcome Hotel for anyone who is traveling for business or pleasure to the Milan area. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and well maintained, excellent service and a great breakfast. I have stayed at the Welcome Hotel twice and both times I was made to feel at home - I will defintiely return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paks, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We've been is the hotel for 4 nights during a bussiness trip. It is close to highway but not too far from Milan downtown ( about 30 km).
Really kind stuff makes you satisfied during your stay.
Air condition is a little bit noisy even in vent low set.
Bathroom is not too big but tidy. Although glasses are made from plastic.
They also have underground garage.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FodorG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens-Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I've been in this nice hotel, and I'll come back.
I felt like at home, the staff is so kind and friendly.
The location is perfect, in the evening, after my work, I can reach
lots of restaurant, bars, shops, without using my car.
All are within few meters.
At 8 minutes there is the center of the town, in 5 minutes I reach a nice park

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aristovoulos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I went to Legnano to go to the Fair in Milano, I chose to stay at Welcome Hotel because I have heard pleasent comments about it and later on, found out those comments turned out to be true. The service is great and the amiable staff makes you feel comfortable and at home. The rooms are luminous, crystal clean and have a relaxing atmosphere. My stay there was truly amazing and I know that the next time I visit Legnano I will choose to go to Welcome Hotel.

Room Tip: Suites are relaxing and if you stress you can bathe in the jacuzzi bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allegra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We had to travel to Legnano by busines and had a luck to be booked in this hotel by our busines partners. Additionally there is special deal for them in it so we had quite a discout - so it may the stay great value for money too.

The hotel is located on one way street not too far from the twon center and has all you need for a short business trip.

From my point of view the pluses or strong points of this place are:

Comfortable rooms with nice bads, small fridge in and in suite facility
Nice staff freindly and has a sense of humor which is not often in hotels! Great
Close to center of town and easy to get from Milano also

Some points which stops me to give the full rating

Breakfast could be better for the 4 stars hotel - poor choise

Parking is rather small and in Italy it makes the difference - the car we hared were damaged on the hotel parking - nothing the hotel can do

Air conditioning is central, yet sofisticated, but too noisy

All TV channels are in Italian - no language, no news

Internet is paid by hourly rate - not acceptable from my point of view for business hotel in 4 stars today.

Overall - the price we paid were reasonable and value is OK, the colleagues who were in the area before said that this one is by far better than the others hotel they have been in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VitPetersburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We booked into this hotel as a group of 18 family members going to a family wedding. This is a small hotel geared mainly for the business market but from the moment we arrived as a wedding group from Ireland , it became a family hotel. The staff were excellent, so friendly and helpful they looked after our group so well, organising tours to the lakes ,transport to Milan, local taxis to and from wedding venues and airport,,dinner reservations the list goes on..... huge thank you to Welcome Hotels

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cutty09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legnano
1.3 mi away
Palace Hotel Legnano
Palace Hotel Legnano
#2 of 9 in Legnano
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antico Albergo Madonna
Antico Albergo Madonna
#5 of 9 in Legnano
46 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel D120
Hotel D120
#1 of 2 in Olgiate Olona
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
UNA Hotel Malpensa
UNA Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 1 in Cerro Maggiore
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 2C
Hotel 2C
#4 of 9 in Legnano
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Al Corso
Albergo Al Corso
#3 of 9 in Legnano
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Hotel

Property: Welcome Hotel
Address: Via Grigna 14, 20025 Legnano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Legnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Legnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Welcome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome HotelNear the motorway, yet in the heart of Legnano's historic centre,the Welcome Hotel makes you really feel at home.Welcome Hotel: you can only expect the best of Legnano’s Hospitality from a name like that.A brand-new smart 4-star hotel located in Legnano, close to Milan, boasting fine design supported by top comfort facilities. One of the few hotels in Legnano boasting a wellness centre, gym, meeting rooms and complimentary indoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welcome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing