We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superbe !”
other travelers have booked this property
Patio with a view, private outside space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio with a view, private outside space
The Master Bedroom soggiorno
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Patio with a view, private outside space
The Master Bedroom
soggiorno
The Pool
the kitchen
bedroom
The Pool
bedroom
The Pool
bedroom
otside space with table and chairs
The Pool
dedicated outside space
The Pool
outside garden
The Pool
the bedroom
The Pool
a view of the bedroom
Dining Room
bathroom
Dining Room
bathroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Entrance
Panorama
Entrance
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Panorama
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KCHCH2016
Paris, France
1 review
“Superbe !”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Valeria was an amazing host. We stayed 9 nights and didn t want to leave ! Very well located to visit Toscany, fantastic panorama in front of the house, large swiming pool and so calm ! To my mind, the place is even better than the pictures and what you can t see in the description is the helping/welcoming of Valeria ! We definitly recommend and will come for our next Toscany trip.

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frida K
Florence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A peaceful and wonderful place in the heart of chianti”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

A quiet and panoramic apartment on the Tuscan hills in a central position to visit Tuscany . The apartment is cozy and the host is the most helpful and kind we ever met. Go there you will not regret

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diezeffs
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Tuscany at its best”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We chose to stay at Villa Romita, because of its comfortable location between the famous tuscan cities we wanted to visit with our kids (6+9): Florence, Siena and also San Gimignano.

La Villa Romita is situated on a beautiful hillside with a very nice and far view over the landscape near Val d´Elsa. As La Villa Romita is surrounded by olive gardens (some vineyards are also in sight) it is a very quiet place. Nevertheless, Tavarnelle is reachable within 5 min. by car - a beautiful small village with very good restaurants.

The appartment was very clean - it is equipped with kitchen, grill, terasse and 2 bedrooms. Especially our kids (6 and 9) enjoyed the pool and the terrasse in front of the villa. Valeria offered a typical tuscan breakfast with homemade specialities - every morning, we would find new specialities on our table!

We can highly recommend La villa Romita.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: warm welcome and hospitality by owners
Liked least: There is nothing to be complained about
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeNi S
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Ciao Neni! thank you so much for being with us! hope to have you back sometimes. take care Valeria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Het prachtige uitzicht.
Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing