We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent! Great location, lovely apartment and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mandi W
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent! Great location, lovely apartment and excellent hosts.”
Reviewed November 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a car for travel so we were able to visit many of the places suggested by our lovely host (who spent nearly an hour with us helping us sort our 5 days of sight seeing). He was available by phone at anytime although with all the help we'd been given and his excellent "bible" for the area we didn't need to call. The location was great for doing the travelling to many places. The accomodation itself was very comfortable and the hosts were generous in leaving us supplies. We loved the terrace garden that overlooked the valley and came complete with a barbecue. We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
Ciao Mandi,
I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay here- especially when you've come to see Italy from the other side of the World! We were happy to help you get orientated and find your way around . Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyam
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, cool in the summer heat!”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Tammy and Nicola welcomed us warmly and gave us great advice about the area and the apartment itself. We are a family of 4 with 2 pre-teens and the apartment was perfect for us: spacious enough, with very comfortable beds and a kitchen equipped with everything we needed. We didn't use the outside patio since we were out and about a lot, but it is cute, with a barbecue and tables and chairs. I can imagine it being lovely in the spring or autumn. The coolness of the apartment (it had been a cellar I think) was a big plus in the August heat.

The location is perfect to explore the Chianti area and Tuscany in general.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thankyou so much.
You should come back again to enjoy the garden , especially at sunset.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaFergu
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Week in Chianti”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful, cozy villa in a perfect location with easy access to autostrada to Florence, Siena, Volterra & numerous small Tuscan towns with fabulous restaurants & wonderful people. Tammy & Nicola were awesome hosts & gave us great recommendations for places to see, restaurants, etc. We loved our visit & would love to go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
We are so glad that you had such a wonderful stay and made yourselves at home. Thankyou for all of your wonderful compliments, we are always very happy to recommend our favorite places and give you a taste of local life while you are here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
si332017
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place we have stayed in Tuscany”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment has the best of both worlds, full of character inside and a lovely garden outside with great views across the valley. The interior is very clean spacious inside and is suitable for all seasons, having central heating plus a fireplace for the winter and cool tiles for the hot summer days. The apartment is very well equipped including a washing machine, a lovely bathroom with hot shower, comfortable sofas, comfortable beds and a very well equipped kitchen. The patio garden has has a large table, recliners, a bbq, herb garden, log store and stunning views. It is sunny with shade from the trees and also has lighting for evenings outside. The hosts are very friendly with a passion for local food and wine. they are very knowledgeable about the local area for places to visit/eat out. All the places they recommended were great and some we would never have found (being off the beaten track a bit). You will need a car to really appreciate the location. We highly recommend this apartment.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
It was our pleasure to help make your holiday special. We love to share our love of Tuscany with our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel O
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real Tuscan gem”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Situated virtually equidistant from Florence and Siena this ground floor apartment is perfectly located for exploring the Tuscan countryside. Down a quiet lane there is car parking within 10m of the front door.
The apartment has been lovingly restored and decorated and the kitchen has been equipped with just about every utensil imaginable plus dishwasher, fridge-freezer, toaster, kettle and coffee maker.
The lounge offers 2 very comfortable sofas and should you need it an open fire. There were a selection of DVDs and the internet was accessible via the TV although no local TV stations. There was also Wi-Fi available in the house.
There are 2 bedrooms, a double room and a twin-bedded room, and a well-appointed bathroom. There is also a washing machine available.
We enjoyed eating on the terrace which offered fantastic views down the valley and some amazing sunsets. There is a barbeque available.
Access to the autostrada means it is easy to get to Florence and Siena quickly although the country roads are of a good standard and when we visited in late April / early May they were very quiet.
Situated on the doorstep of the Chianti region there is an abundance of villages to explore with restaurants to satisfy all tastes (including gluten free menus) and budgets. Tammy was extremely helpful with her recommendations of local restaurants and in making reservations for us.
A great place to relax and at the same time immerse yourself in the Tuscan countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed our little slice of local Tuscan life and surroundings and I was very happy to help to make your holiday enjoyable. Hopefully we'll see you back here one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller...
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in Chianti”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a fantastic stay at Tamara’s place. Communication before, during and after was great. She gave excellent directions to their place and Nicola met us there to show us around. He was full of lots of great suggestions for places to eat and visit. And we really appreciated the welcome basket of wine and goodies!
The apartment is just wonderful – beautifully decorated and well-equipped. Everything you might need is already there. The bedding was luxurious and there were plenty of towels, etc. There was plenty of room for our family of four – two adults and two kids ages 9 and 13. The apartment is a few steps down from the doorway, but because the lighting is good, it never feels at all basement-y. The kitchen has everything you might need to cook yourself up something tasty purchased at a local market (this area is full of amazing food!). We were especially excited to see a coffee maker we could program to brew so we didn’t have to get out of bed. Because we were there in the spring, the evenings were chilly enough to have a fire each night in the fireplace. How perfectly cozy!
The garden is the icing on the cake with beautiful views and plenty of room to enjoy your morning coffee with the sunrise or dinner with the sunset. We also enjoyed lounging there in the afternoon with a good book.
This area of Tuscany is very convenient to many wineries and beautiful ancient towns. We had plans to go farther afield, but because of Nicola’s marvelous recommendations, we never had to go very far to find a quaint small town to explore or local history to discover – only without the crowds of tourists!
I would unreservedly recommend this apartment. It was perfect for our family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
We're so glad that you all had such a wonderful stay . You have described our place so well and have the same passion for it as we do.
All the best,
Nicola and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Cosy in Chianti”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family and I enjoyed a fantastic break staying at this gorgeous little apartment near San Donato in Poggio in Tuscany.
The apartment was so well equipped we couldn't have asked for more. Having the open fire with real wood was a rare treat and made the apartment feel like a home from home. The weather turned quite cold but we were always cosy indoors.
Our kids enjoyed the ice skating Rink which was set up in the Piazza of nearby Tavarnelle.
It was the perfect break from the city.
I would highly recommend this beautiful rental apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your Christmas break here. I hope your children enjoyed the games and dvds in the apartment on those bad weather days. Come back for the Easter holidays!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing