We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The best property we have ever stayed at! We were greeted by wonderful people who knew our entire schedule. The room was beautiful; the bathroom was five steps up and had a sitting room. The restaurant is outstanding; stay with the house wine. Cooking school with the chef was extremely enjoyable and the fruits of our labor were great. The private wine tasting was superb. The spa is unequalled. The staff will do anything for you and are truly genuine. Have them arrange a wine dinner at Casa Emma. Cannot wait to go back. It would be hard to find a better experience.

Room Tip: Our room was 201 which is in the front and has a great view of the Tuscan country side. Take a walk...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioDatteroniCdN, Direttore generale at Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Good morning,
we would like to express our sincere thank you for a so nice review, our service level, quality and mostly our Staff which is the most important part of our Hospitality, Exceptional People for delivering Exceptional Experiences.
Hope to welcome you again soon.
Thank you
Fabio Datteroni
General Manager
and All the Staff Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 630 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

From the moment you arrive, you are graciously welcomed and given a tour of their beautiful hotel and pool. The views are amazing. Just what you see in pictures and in movies. Our room was wonderful, the staff could not have been more pleasant and accommodating and the breakfast buffet was perfect. They were always available to give you recommendations and maps and make dinner reservations. You do have to drive everyplace as there is nothing within walking distance but that was not a problem. I was sorry we did not have time to use the Spa as there was so much to do and see, we didn't want to miss a thing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyjz407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioDatteroniCdN, Direttore generale at Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Good afternoon from Castello del Nero,
thank you for your kind words, it has been a great pleasure for us to host you at our property and we really look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Have a nice day
Fabio Datteroni
General Manager
and All the Staff Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed for two days at the Castello del Nero and enjoyed it from arrival time to the moment we left. Everything is taken care for you by the amazing staff at the front desk, restaurants and spa. The room had a beautiful view of the Tuscany countryside. They were big and kept very clean. Our entire stay was unforgettable for us and the others that were travelling with us. We would love to return and stay longer .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina44_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioDatteroniCdN, Direttore generale at Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Good afternoon from Castello del Nero,
thank you for your kind words, it has been a great pleasure for us to host you at our property and we really look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Have a nice day
Fabio Datteroni
General Manager
and All the Staff Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was the best hotel me or my wife had ever stayed in. And I have stayed in more than 2000 night in various hotels.

Service was splendid, rooms were magnificent and the staff was just amazing.

We spent just one night and were really sorry that we had to leave.

I recommend this to anyone who wishes to be spoiled to infinity. An experience what should NOT miss if there's even a slightest chance to visit this place.

There's no words enough to describe the beauty and serenity on this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarrrtsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioDatteroniCdN, Direttore generale at Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Good morning from Castello del Nero,
we would like to express our sincere thank you for a so nice review, our service level, quality and mostly our Staff which is the most important part of our Hospitality, Exceptional People for delivering Exceptional Experiences.
Hope to welcome you again soon.
Thank you
Fabio Datteroni
General Manager
and All the Staff Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Midway between Florence and Siena, this gem of a 5 star boutique hotel overlooks its own vineyard and olive groves. You can stroll around them before tasting the oil and wine over sumptuous dinners. Even better when the weather is warm and you can eat on the terrace. If you have eaten too well at lunch on your travels around Tuscany, bar meals are also available. Our deluxe room, to which we were upgraded, was spacious and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. It was good that reception staff are local and able to direct you to any where you want - from restaurants to vineyards to sightseeing. We would otherwise have missed out on the delight of the pavement inside the Duomo in Siena which is only open to view for a few weeks in the year - don't miss it if you get the chance. Pool was inviting, though we were too entranced by Tuscany to spend time in the spa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strawb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioDatteroniCdN, Direttore generale at Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Good afternoon from Castello del Nero,
thank you for your kind words, it has been a great pleasure for us to host you at our property and we really look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Have a nice day
Fabio Datteroni
General Manager
and All the Staff Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Having visited other luxurious hotels in the past, this hotel overclasses them all. Splendid views and fairytale location, spatious rooms, unlimited service, great food, simply the best. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to Sienna and Florence. If travelling with kids, be aware that drinks are rather expensive. However, free bottles of water are offered when relaxing at the pool. Great Spa facilities. Amazing staff, prepared to meet all your needs. A dream come true. We will certainly come back...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lieve2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioDatteroniCdN, Direttore generale at Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Good afternoon from Castello del Nero,
thank you for your kind words, it has been a great pleasure for us to host you at our property and we really look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Have a nice day
Fabio Datteroni
General Manager
and All the Staff Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

the entire experience here was exceptional. The rooms were great, well maintained with beautiful views of the Tuscany countryside. The employees were very helpful and gracious, especially Guilia and Alberto. add the pool, the spa and the picturesque views and we could not have asked for anything better.

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool/outdoor patio and the countryside have the best views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ND65BKPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioDatteroniCdN, Direttore generale at Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Good afternoon from sunny Chianti,
thank you for your kind words, it has been a great pleasure for us to host you at our property and we really look forward to welcoming you again soon at Castello del Nero.
Have a nice day
Fabio Datteroni
General Manager
and All the Staff Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
13.5 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
691 reviews
16.6 mi away
Castello di Casole Private Estate & Spa
15.7 mi away
Hotel Le Fontanelle
Hotel Le Fontanelle
#1 of 1 in Pianella
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
571 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
#2 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
632 reviews
10.4 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa

Address: Strada Spicciano 7, 50028, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Price Range: $402 - $1,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CASTELLO DEL NERO HOTEL & SPA - Tuscany, Chianti Castello del Nero a XII century castle, now a 5 star luxury hotel member of the Leading Hotels of the World, is located in the heart of Tuscany. 20 minutes from Florence, Siena and San Gimignano, the hotel is in the perfect spot to start exploring the Chianti Wine Region. Original frescoes, vaulted ceilings and fireplaces are located in common areas and guest rooms alike, exuding the charm and history of the noble estate it was. The 50 rooms and suites are unique and painstakingly restored, furbished with elegance and completed with state of the art technology. The hotel main restaurant La Torre (1 Michelin Star) offers a unique gourmet experience where guests are pampered by attentive and discreet service while savouring the signature dishes of our Executive Chef Giovanni Luca Di Pirro. At La Taverna restaurant guests can enjoy typical Tuscan flavours and during summer lunches by the Pool. The Bar located inside the castle is a cosy venue where guests may sip on one of our many reserve cognacs, grappa and whiskies. The unique wine cellar is housed in the castle's oldest part and it is the perfect location for wine tastings. The SPA branded ESPA is over 1000 square metres and offers personalised treatments, heat experience, vitality pool, relaxation area and the Fitness Suite with the most modern and sophisticated equipment. The outdoor heated Swimming pool boasts a magnificent view of the valley and lakes below. Two Tennis courts, illuminated for night play, are available. Complimentary shuttle bus service to and from the centre of Florence or Siena at scheduled times are available all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Del Nero Boutique Hotel And Spa
Castello Del Nero Boutique Hotel Tavarnelle Val Di Pesa
Castello Del Nero Hotel & Spa Tavarnelle Val Di Pesa, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing