We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, excellent location”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just left after 3 nights B&B and it is well worth a visit - rooms good (yes, beds hard but comfortable) - shower good and plenty of power - and breakfast good enough to set you up for your day. Staff all really helpful and friendly and views from pool - where you would spend most of your time if not out and about - are stunning. It is the location of the hotel that really sets it up as somewhere to stay and explore Tuscany.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank McG001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    166
    27
    12
    2
See reviews for
133
287
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and it wasn't enough. Loved the hotel, friendly staff, top of a hill with amazing views. They had free wine tastings, the food was amazing. The pool was very refreshing and relaxing. Our room had a balcony with breathtaking views and the sunset views were even more incredible. Took some very nice shots there. The hotel location was very central between the main towns, Florence, Siena and San Gimiano. You get a real taste of Tuscany at this hotel. Would definitely go back there again. Its a 4* hotel but felt like a 5*, it was perfect.

Room Tip: Room with balcony is the best room in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Negz_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This resort was a little less refined than the city hotels we stayed in, but offered much to recommend it.
Gorgeous views of the countryside, especially from the pool with a prosecco in hand! Maxime has curated a brilliant collection of edible Tuscan products in the gift shop and presides over a very competent dining room with a beautiful outdoor patio. There are wide lawns, perfect for the kids to play bocce or do cartwheels on. There are a couple of nearby towns to wander off to if you feel the need.
We stayed in a loft room, with a nice spot upstairs for the children to sleep on their cots. The bathroom was updated but towels were not always replenished, especially the blue towels designated for the pool.
This hotel was a brilliant spot to unwind from our busy city touring and just enjoy what Tuscany has to offer. Thanks again Maxime for your warm welcome!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChaniCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I read so many amazing reviews about this hotel before deciding to book it for a few days in May 2013, but I am not sure if my standards are just very high or other peoples standards are low. I must say the food was very nice and the staff were lovely, but the hotel rooms were not great. The bed was really hard and so were the pillows, so if you are a light and sensitive sleeper, dont stay here. Also the heating didn't work in the room so i was always very cold and the water in the shower also didn't stay warm in the mornings, ever. It was always very hot for a few seconds and then freezing cold again. It is a good location because everything is close by, but it is a very average hotel. The type of hotel that people on the road overnight in because its close to the main road. I would not stay here again unfortunately.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lollo81Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very good service at a good price. The wine tasting is free and they give a very good demonstration of the history and production of wine in the Chianti. Located in a beautiful part of Italy. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjpjjp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Amazing views and food. Friendly staff. Walking distance to old town.
A place to consider to come back, just a short drive from Florence.
Cooking classes on site, friendly chefs.
Just enjoy wine tasting in Chianti region.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZunildaConforte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Picked this place to review our wedding venue. Well out of season and quiet, the staff still went an extra mile to look after us. Their wine store is excellent and the room we stayed in was massive and had a lovely terrace. Grounds were lovely for the time of year and we didn't try the pool..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willis L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
0.7 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
603 reviews
11.1 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
535 reviews
3.1 mi away
Park Hotel Chianti
Park Hotel Chianti
#3 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
523 reviews
14.2 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
663 reviews
7.2 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais

Property: Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
Address: Via Roma 191, 50028, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
55 units (double rooms/Junior suites) with bath, telephone, TV satellite, safe, frigo-bar, conditioned air, Internet, american bar, restaurant, hall for conferences from 10 to 100 persons fitness and sauna, parking, swimming pool, idromassaggio Jacuzzi type. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais Hotel
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais Tavarnelle Val Di Pesa, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing