We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely grounds and venue . Excellent service”
Review of Park Hotel Chianti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hotel Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Chianti Park Hotel with a tour group . The staff went out of their way to be helpful .
My room was clean and comfortable . The grounds are beautiful .
I can't comment on the food as the group brought in kosher food from Venice.
The location was convenient for touring Tuscany

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leaffan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest from Toronto,
we thank you for your comment and we appreciate your compliments to Park Hotel Chianti. We only wait to welcome you again. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 505 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were a group of 47 which spent 6 nites in the Park Hotel Chianti from Oct 2 to Oct. 8, 2013. What an outstanding experience. The rooms were nicely appointed and immaculately clean. The general hotel facility can be similarly described. But even better than the facility was the staff. They bent over bacwards to meet all of our needs. They were respectful, courteous, always smiling and always accomodating. Our group used the hotel as a central location to tour Florence, Siena,etc. and having the highway entrance across the street made it very convenient. Can't wait to return to Tuscany on our own and will definitely stay at the Park Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malkagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest "malkagar",
many thanks for your comment. You say it was an outstanding experience to spend six nights at Park Hotel Chianti, we must say that for everybody us it was also an outstanding experience to welcome you and your group and to ( try to) offer you an unforgettable staying in our region.
Whenever you would think to come back in Tuscany, you know where your house is. Best Regards from all Park Hotel Chianti staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Park Hotel Chianti is a lovely place- with pool - complimentary bicycles - wonderful continental breakfast buffet - clean, well appointed rooms with comfortable beds !!!! You couldn't as ask for more ---

Except for the wonderful family staff - particularly Eleonora !!!! who gave us good/smart advise for our next day around to Firenze & Pisa - with italian humor and charm and a beautiful smile ..... A lovely hotel filled with Lovely people to help you have a wonderful stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

very nice hotel, modern, clean, tidy! close to the motor way, but silence! swimming pool, bycicles to go around. just 20 mins from Florence!

Nice rooms, large, with shower and free wi-fi. Easy to reach, not so expensive, very good price-quality ratio indeed!

A very big THANKS to Eleonora, who tried to accomodate us at the very best, and provided us very good information about Florence, and where to go around!

Breakfast: delicious!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. Friendly people, helpfull. In the middle of Tuscany, good to discover all interesting places and to start a bike-route as well. Extra attention for my birthday at breadfast!

Room Tip: Rooms with pool-view are quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jet1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Mrs. Jet,
thanks for your feedback, we are very glad you spend a nice week at Park Hotel Chianti, celebrating your birthday. We hope to welcome you again, best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A very good hotel with clean rooms, tastefull breakfast and very very kind people, which give you good advices where to see nice things and where to have a good dinner! This hotel is in the middle of Tuscany so you can discover all the beautifull places.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liesh0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you very much for considering excellent your staying at Park Hotel Chianti, Mrs. Lieshout. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stay for 10 days .Hotel is clean , verry good for three stars ! all personal and staff friendly , specially the cleaning personals are verry hard workers . breakfast is ok but no variation therefor only one minus , recommondation for this item fresh baken egs with bacon put it on the menu ! guest's will appricated . we recommand this hotel to discover Toscane !

Room Tip: room at front nice vieuw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranidepani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Guest from Antwerpen, we thank you for your kind revieuw and we thank you for your suggestion, we always keep in a great consideration all our Guests' remark. We hope to welcome you again at Park Hotel Chianti!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
3 mi away
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
#3 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
654 reviews
2.9 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
665 reviews
5.3 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
588 reviews
4.5 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
460 reviews
11.6 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Agape
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 411 in Florence
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Chianti

Address: Via Michelangelo 5 | Località Pontenuovo, 50028, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Price Range: $86 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Chianti 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Chianti is set in the heart of the Chianti Classico area, 15 km from Florence and 40 km from Siena. This family-managed property offers free parking, an outdoor swimming pool, and modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. Each room comes air conditioning, satellite TV, and private bathroom with shower. Most rooms have a balcony, and some overlook the inner garden or the pool. Breakfast is a generous buffet. Chianti Park Hotel is just off the Tavarnelle exit of the Raccordo Autostradale Siena-Firenze motorway. Located in one of the most fascinating places of Tuscany, our family-run Hotel is the ideal accommodation for your stay in Tuscany. Equipped with swimming pool, fenced parking area, and the most modern comforts, it is in a strategic position, just a few minutes from Florence, Siena, and from the most beautiful medieval hamlets of Chianti region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel Chianti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Chianti Tavarnelle Val Di Pesa, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing