We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Park Hotel Chianti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hotel Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Vlissingen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Nice stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. Friendly people, helpfull. In the middle of Tuscany, good to discover all interesting places and to start a bike-route as well. Extra attention for my birthday at breadfast!

Room Tip: Rooms with pool-view are quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jet1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Mrs. Jet,
thanks for your feedback, we are very glad you spend a nice week at Park Hotel Chianti, celebrating your birthday. We hope to welcome you again, best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    179
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
114
213
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Werkendam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A very good hotel with clean rooms, tastefull breakfast and very very kind people, which give you good advices where to see nice things and where to have a good dinner! This hotel is in the middle of Tuscany so you can discover all the beautifull places.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liesh0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you very much for considering excellent your staying at Park Hotel Chianti, Mrs. Lieshout. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stay for 10 days .Hotel is clean , verry good for three stars ! all personal and staff friendly , specially the cleaning personals are verry hard workers . breakfast is ok but no variation therefor only one minus , recommondation for this item fresh baken egs with bacon put it on the menu ! guest's will appricated . we recommand this hotel to discover Toscane !

Room Tip: room at front nice vieuw
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranidepani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest from Antwerpen, we thank you for your kind revieuw and we thank you for your suggestion, we always keep in a great consideration all our Guests' remark. We hope to welcome you again at Park Hotel Chianti!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went to the park hotel chianti for a week and had an amazing time. Very clean, friendly staff, home made breakfast, ... An ideal place to Discover toscany (Firenze, siena, lucca, san gimignano, chianti region...) we certainly Will go back !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Mrs. Charlotte, thank you very much for your kind revieuw! We hope to welcome you back very soon!!! Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

our stay at Parkhotel Chianti is unforgettable, nice rooms, excellent location to get to different destinations, Florence, Lucca, Pisa, Sienna, Votlterra and much more
serivce at the hotel was outstanding, friendly and helpfull reception, people at the restaurant, bar etc
overall a horel which can e recommended strongly

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Mr. Rudolf, what a great pleasure to read your comment about your experience at Park Hotel Chianti! We thank you for recommending our Hotel and we really look forward to welcome you again, together with your smiling and very nice wife!
Best regards from all the Hotel staff
PS: the lake staff is still reminding what kind of fish you took out from the water!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millinocket, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I guess, you could call us very satisfied customers. This was our 6th year returning to this wonderful family run hotel in the Chianti countryside of Italy. This hotel is conveniently located right off the highway from Florence to Siena. Plenty of parking and beautifully landscaped surroundings. The Dini family and staff are wonderful, and always make us feel so welcome, in fact this is one of the reasons we return. A bountiful breakfast is included in the price of the room as well as a very clean swimming pool. The rooms are always clean, and comfortable. All of the staff go out of the way to make our stay incredible! A very relaxing hotel that has turned into our home away from while in beautiful Italy! Grazie!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRamblingRountrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Mrs. Rountree, thank you very much ( for the sixth time) for spending your holidays at Park Hotel Chianti together with your husband. We appreciate that every time you leave our Hotel, you always find a reason to come back the year following. See you next June! Many greetings from Family Dini and all Park Hotel Chianti staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my wife (young couple) for a week in June 2013.
Excellent location for visiting the area. We visited Firenze, Siena, San Gimignano, the Chianti region, all in a short driving distance. We also visited Lucca (1 hour of driving) and Val d'Orcia (1.5 hours). The hotel is just next to the Firenze-Siena road, which I believe saved us a lot of time getting to/from the hotel compared to staying in a nearby town. Driving off the main roads tends to be much slower, especially at night since the small roads in the area are usually unlit.
Breakfast was fresh, varied and tasty, with very good coffee.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They speak English - not obvious in Italy.
The room, and the hotel in general, was clean and well-maintained.
We didn't get to try the pool, but it looked clean and other guests have enjoyed it.
Overall I'd say this feels like a very well-run hotel, one in which the staff pays attention to details. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yuval_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Mr. Yuval, at the name of Hotel staff, we thank you for your very positive revieuw and for recommending Park Hotel Chianti. We hope to welcome you again, with better weather conditions, so you could have a swim in our swimming-pool. Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
2.9 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
604 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
#2 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
620 reviews
5.3 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
477 reviews
4.6 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
545 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Chianti

Property: Park Hotel Chianti
Address: Via Michelangelo 5 | Località Pontenuovo, 50028, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Chianti 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Chianti is situated in the heart of “Chianti” area, 15 Km. from Florence and 40 Km. from Siena; thanks to its central location and to its easy connection with the Autostrada A1,it offers the possibility to reach in a short time the most important places to visit in all our region as Pisa, Lucca,San Gimignano,Volterra. Seaside is also at a reasonable driving distance (1hour). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Hotel Chianti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Chianti Tavarnelle Val Di Pesa, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing