We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Choose Torre Antica - you will not regret it.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Munroe110
Napier, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Choose Torre Antica - you will not regret it.”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We absolutely loved our stay at Torre Antica. The location is so stunning and our apartment so quaint, but what really sets it apart from all others are the owners, Sergio and Antoinetta. We got very slightly lost on our way there and Sergio came to meet us and guided us. He checked us in and then made dinner reservations for us and guided us there also. Another night they invited us and other guests to a dinner in their house. Antoinetta is a superb cook and this meal was the standout food event of our holiday.
My daughter loved the swimming pool, even in October. It is beautifully clean and well cared for, as are the grounds. The views from the property over the Tuscan hills are amazing. Sergio is very willing to give advice on day trips and transport options. It is a short (10min) walk to the supermarket if you need any supplies (no soap, tea or coffee is provided).
If you stay here you will not regret it....Sergio and Antionetta made our holiday so special that we want to fly all the way back again from New Zealand just to stay at Torre Antica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Owners
Liked least: The beds
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2015
Thank you Melanie, you are very kind : we are lucky to have met guests like you! we hope to see in Tuscany and to guide you to other experiences.
Sergio e Maria Antonietta + Brunella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene B
Elverum, Norway
1 review
“A wonderful, friendly place in the heart of Tuscany!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were a group of 9 people staying at Torre Antica for a week in early May 2014.

This historic place is perfect for midsize groups as well for couples and families as there are several appartments available. There is a beautiful garden and a small swimmingpool with a spectacular view over the amazing landscape of Tuscany!

The owners, Sergio and Marie Antoinette are very nice and helpful in all ways. They organize the transfer to the airport, recommend restaurants, wine tasting etc.
I also recommend you to book a dinner at their house as the food and wine was excellent!

Many tourists rent cars to travel around Tuscany but if you stay in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa you can go by bus to i.e Florens, San Giminiano etc. and still enjoy the Chianti:)!
I would not recommend to rent bikes as the sourroundings are quite challenging.

All in all - the perfect location away from the busy tourist places but within reach.
Here you can enjoy both local restaurants and the nice locals. part from all the good wine I strongly recommend you to buy the Parmesan and Pecorino cheeses at the local market.
It will take you to heaven!
Regards from Marlene and "La liga di Ragazze"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the view, the place, the people,
Liked least: One room and bathroom was quite small
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneB69...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

WE had a lovely week staying in Torre Antica. The views are amazing and the owners Sergio and Maria Antoinetta, are very friendly and kind. (Brunella too!) WE stayed as a family of 4 , two young children aged 5 and 3 and they loved the swimming pool. There were a few steps going down into the pool which helped my 3 year old and she loved playing on them. Sergio and Antoinetta were very kind to us during our stay and our children keep asking us if we can go back and see them and their dog Brunella.
The kitchen was well equpped and had everything we needed for the stay. The shops are only a 10 minute walk away so it was very handy. We didnt have a car but if we stayed again we would hire one.
AS we were travelling from Naples Sergio organised for us to have pool towels which also helped us as we were not able to carry them. Nothing is too much trouble for them, their main concern is that you enjoy the holiday! Sergio picked us up from the train station and then dropped us off again at the end of the week.
Antoinetta cooked for us one evening and we were invited to dine in the garden with the other guests. This was a lovely touch and we all had a lovely evening. (a real mix of nationalities!) I keep putting off writing this review as I have so many good things to say but really if you want a lovely apartment in a lovely area where you will be looked after if you needed anything then this is the place. Very relaxing. Definately recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2013
It is a pleasure to meet guests like you ! We hope to see you again and your fine family !
Sergio e Antonietta + Brunella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing