We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great choice for costa maya”

Pez Quadro Beach Club
Home
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great choice for costa maya”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

only a five minute cab ride took us away from the thousands of people from the cruise ship. Francisco was there to check in on us but it was Johnny who greeted us and took great care of us all day. The entire staff at the bar and serving food could not have been nicer. We all purchased massages for what was a fraction of what is offered on the ship. We bought all kinds of stuff from people walking the beaches and felt good about contributing to the local economy

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    17
    5
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning and relaxing at Pez Quadro. Look for Francisco at the 40 Canones Hotel and he will treat you like royalty at this pris”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Look for Francisco at the Hotel 40 Canones and he will hook you up and treat you like royalty at this pristine beach. The BEST beach experience with nice thatched huts and palms, all kinds of water activities, and surprisingly great food from the hotel served at the beach. Can't miss with this experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank weathergoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best day of my cruise”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We went to Pez Quadro on our first port of call on the Norweign Star. Fransisco was the best. The beach was the prettiest one I saw my entire cruise and we were very much satisfied with the food and the unlimited drinks. We will be returning

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York, USA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great beach totally isolated”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

If you are looking for a pristine beach with nothing surrounding it, with great facilities- this is the place to go. You drive thru the jungle and think there is nothing to see- and then this beach club appears. Restaurant, lounge chairs, gift shop etc. Worth the trip

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank fd20man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect choice!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was in charge of excurions for 3 families on their first curise and was hesitant to go independent instead of through the curise line. I am so glad I did!

We started off a little rocky becuse I didn't pay attention to Francisco and gave our reservations to the first taxi service we saw. They dropped us off about 4 blocks away so we had to walk past all of the other resorts trying to get you to stay. Heed his words and take the local taxi service.

Once we arrived, Francisco was there to greet us. The service, facilites, and beach are wonderful. We were never without a drink or nacho's. We enjoyed a 10 minute massage for $5 and the people selling items were polite and not bothersome at all. There was also snorkling equiptment to use.

When we had to tear ourselves away, Francisco hailed us cabs to return to the ship.

Remeber that when you book excursions independently you are helping the local economy. The service is increadable and there is nothing to do but enjoy.

Thank you for a wonderful day. We will be back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovesobe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pez Quadro Beach Club also viewed

Mahahual, Costa Maya
Mahahual, Costa Maya
 
Mahahual, Costa Maya
Mahahual, Costa Maya
 

Been to Pez Quadro Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing