We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Wiesenhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Wiesenhof
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

i have purchased a voucher on e-bay (120 eur: room+breakfast) and we stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. The room on the 3rd floor was very nice, spacious and of really good quality, also the staff was very friendly. The cleanliness of all the hotel is very good. As it was raining on the second day we enjoyed the swimming pool and saunas (free apples, tea, jouce,..). wi.fi in the room is available free of charge and you can also watch several TV channels in german and english language (not always available in Italy). For the dinned and afternoon snake I paid 20 eur per person. Hiking routes start just few meters from the hotel and they are well marked (with many resting places). I can recommend the hotel and will in the future come again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vladimir r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 134 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very nice hotel in a beautiful setting, good food and very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed at Hotel Wiesenhof for a week, and all about it was very pleasant. Wonderful location, very clean, nice and beautiful rooms with peaceful , quiet and nice view from the balcony. Good restaurant. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilDue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

this is a wonderful family run hotel in a fantastic location. however, you need a basic grasp of German or Italian to stay here as few people understand much English, although one receptionist's English was excellent.

the location is perfect - nestled in the alps in a very picturesque village, about 30 mins from the nearest town of Merano. it's an excellent base to go walking in the alps, and you don't even need a car - the public transport is very good and the hotel organises guided walks twice a week.

the food is excellent - a great variety of food, and excellent for vegetarians also, although again, care is needed with translating the menu!

the staff are very friendly and helpful. the facilities are superb - large comfortable rooms, a great indoor spa area with 2 saunas, steam room, relaxation room and indoor pool. the outdoor pool, while cold, is very refreshing after a long walk in the mountains.

it's the perfect place if you love walking and like comfort at the hotel. every need is taken care of.

Room Tip: the garden rooms have the best view, but all rooms are good, given the wonderful position of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed with Hotel Wiesenhof last week, and all about it was very pleasant. The staff was warm and helpful, it's at an wonderful location, very clean, nice and beautiful rooms with peaceful , quiet and nice view from the balcony. Good restaurant. Pet friendly. Very nice place to relax and romance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristiane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Paolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Diego M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le camere come i residence sono tutti ben distribuiti intorno al corpo centrale dell'hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zelia72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Leonardo in Passiria
4.6 mi away
Quellenhof Sport & Wellness Resort
Quellenhof Sport & Wellness Reso...
#1 of 6 in San Martino in Passiria
1,081 reviews
3.0 mi away
Geniesser und Wanderhotel Jagerhof
Geniesser und Wanderhotel Jagerh...
#2 of 10 in San Leonardo in Passiria
103 reviews
18.2 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Falkensteinerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
10.9 mi away
Steindls Boutiquehotel
Steindls Boutiquehotel
#1 of 18 in Vipiteno
278 reviews
23.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wiesenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wiesenhof

Address: Strada Statale 44 1, 39015 San Leonardo in Passiria, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > San Leonardo in Passiria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in San Leonardo in Passiria
Price Range: $187 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wiesenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Wiesenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing