We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Emmy - Five Elements & SPA
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fie allo Sciliar
Certificate of Excellence
Haslev, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel and value for money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed as a family in Hotel Emmy last week and were really happy with our stay. Overall the hotel is just living up to its promises. Staff are all friendly, including the two girls being in the kids club. Food is really good for an "all inclusive" place and the pool area etc. is really good. It is placed perfectly overseeing the town and many of the routes for walking are close by.

Only smaller things like a really annoying cleaning lady, who took everything out of our room before we checked out because she needed to clean the room (new experience), little sauna time for families and the menu for the kids being targeted wrongly being unhealthy, small play ground and little space for being in the sun on the terrace take away the last star. Having said this we would definitely go again and visit Hotel Emmy. And the last start could easily be included with a few changes!!

Room Tip: 405 or 505 are great rooms having a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunhild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    76
    26
    12
    1
See reviews for
177
93
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We visited Emmy in the end of June 2013 with 1.5-year old baby-boy.

We stayed in Junior Suite - the room is big enough (king size bed, sofa with small table, office table with chair, kitchenette (with free of charge tea) and TV, big bathroom with both with bathtub and shower, separate WC and walk-in closet. The room was clean, the only thing we did't enjoy was the view from our balcony. It was the view to the mountain (which is good), but most of the view was to the fence behind the hotel. But it was not as much important to us as the rest of the hotel area, where we stayed, had view the the valley.

We had the package with a half-board. Food was very good, 5-course menu every night, wide range of options for breakfast. At breakfast was daily available "Emmy news" with actual weather forecast, some of service recommendations and dinner menu order form.

What we really liked at this hotel was kid's club and wellness area. Kid's had quite large space for playing, opened from 9 a.m. till 10 pm. German/Italian speaking animatiors prepared daily programm for kids. Outside is a small payground, not exactly for such a small baby as was ours. In garage, we could borrow kid's tricycles and bicycles.

There was a separate pool for adults and kids. Pool for adults has inside and ouside part, automatic sliding doors worked perfectly between them. Sauna was good with a valley view. We took also massages that was a little bit above the average quality.

Other visitors were mostly from Germany and Austria so German is very common language for whole hotel (as well as for kid's club animation).

We stayed 4 nights in Emmy and we are really enjoyed it. Hotel has a good atmosphere, is a member of Family hotels of Sudtirol. We recommend this hotel for a good family vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel had great staff, great rooms, great food and was well located. It's very close to some great hiking routes and also good for road trips by car. It's also very family friendly and our daughter had a great time. The kids play area was the best I have ever seen in a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the property with views towards the town. Get a room in the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our family (2 adults and two kids) stayed at the Emmy hotel for two weeks. The service is great. The staff is very kind and helpful. The owners are there most of the time and the husband is very nice and helpful. There was no question or issue we had (and with taking ski for the first time and our kid getting sick) that the hotel did not do their best to help us. I would highly recommend it, especially for families with young kids!
Family oriented -
This is a new constructed hotel geared to families with young children. As such, the hotel provides you with a WOODEN crib, potty seat, strollers, a baby phone, and even a back carrier. The playroom is great and on the same level of the dining room. Specifically, they have two babysitters to take care of kids older than 3 years old. Jada is AMAZING!!! Dinner for the kids starts at 6:30, half an hour before the adults in order to allow you to feed your kids and then have a relaxed dinner. This is one of the most amazing, thoughtful thing a hotel can do for parents and we did use it! The kids have a separate buffet in the morning and evening. There is usually, at dinner, one or two soups, a main course with two sides. This is quite limited. However, if your kids don’t like something you can ask for a replacement.

Food -
I cant really understand the complains about the lack of food. The dinner for adults is five course plus dessert. You have a salad bar in the beginning and then three courses where you choose one out of two and then a cheese buffet and dessert. This is not a five star restaurant and the food most of the time was OK. But we were not expecting anything more.
Between 3-5PM there are cake and fruit at the bar area. But coffee and any drinks you need to pay for.
Activities -
The pool, and especially the section for the kids is great. You have an indoor/outdoor heated pool. There is also an adjacent water play area for the kids in which the parents can sit as well. My two years old had a great time while I could sit by and read a book
We did try the SPA, not the most amazing. The sauna only operates in the afternoon, which we didn’t like. We had a couple of days that we stayed-in and we wanted to take our kids there.
Ski wise, the hotel provides a shuttle that goes up to the cable car at 9am and returns at 4pm. If you have a rental car, I would suggest you just drive up. Its only 10 minutes away. The cable car takes 15 minutes. So plan your day if you need to rent equipment, etc. But you can do everything at the ski resort. The ski school the hotel works with is great. They also have babysitting services for half or full days and we did use them. We also took group and private lessons with them. Everything was great.


Problems –
Internet was VERY to nonexistence until very late at night in the room.
The room’s amenities lack – for such a price we expected the room to come with the minimum of shampoo. But there are just containers of soap. Not sure about the quality. We went to the local village and bought what we needed.
Added cost– bottled water, coffee, juice for the kids is at extra cost at dinner and at the bar.
Laundry – the hotel states that you can do laundry for extra cost. We assumed there will be washers and driers. Especially for a hotel geared towards families. But no. They have a service that they send things to and you pay by item. It was not expensive just a hassle.

Room Tip: The deluxe suite is great but the staircase is problematic for young kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smb187855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fie allo Sciliar
0.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Turm
Romantik Hotel Turm
#1 of 11 in Fie allo Sciliar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel St. Anton
Hotel St. Anton
#3 of 11 in Fie allo Sciliar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Heubad
Hotel Heubad
#4 of 11 in Fie allo Sciliar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Parc Hotel Miramonti
Parc Hotel Miramonti
#6 of 11 in Fie allo Sciliar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
4.4 mi away
ABINEA Dolomiti Romantic SPA Hotel
8.3 mi away
Hotel Saltria - True alpine living
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emmy - Five Elements & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emmy - Five Elements & SPA

Property: Hotel Emmy - Five Elements & SPA
Address: Via Putzes 5, 39050 Fie allo Sciliar, Italy (Formerly Familienhotel Emmy 5 elements)
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Fie allo Sciliar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fie allo Sciliar
#1 Family Hotel in Fie allo Sciliar
#2 Spa Hotel in Fie allo Sciliar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Emmy - Five Elements & SPA 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Emmy is at the foot of the Sciliar Massif, near the centre of Fie allo Sciliar. It offers a wellness centre, year-round entertainment, and large rooms with views of the Dolomites.Rooms at the Emmy are spacious and bright, and feature a minibar and satellite TV. Some offer free wired internet and most include a private balcony with views over the mountains.Emmy Hotel offers connected outdoor and indoor pools, a fitness centre with both bio and Finnish saunas, Turkish bath, and an indoor hot tub. Mountain bikes are also available free of charge. There are many walking and cycling paths nearby.The restaurant serves traditional cuisine of Alto Adige and international classics. Meals are served in a panoramic dining room.During winter, Hotel Emmy offers a free ski bus connecting you to the nearby slopes of the Dolomiti Superski area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Emmy - Five Elements & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emmy - Five Elements & SPA Italy/Fie Allo Sciliar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing