We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Alpine relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Turm
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Fie allo Sciliar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Excellent location in Dolomiti, great views from the room and from dining room as well, all modern amenties in historic building. Really nice spa, gardens to relax.

Food in restaurant little bit pricey, we prefere to eat out. For such room price internet access has to be available also in the rooms. It is in the centre of the township Fie and there is some noise especially in the mornings - vehicles passing by,

Room Tip: The rooms in hitorical turm have better view an they are more distant from the main street, which is...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natasaPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina P, Owner at Romantik Hotel Turm, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear NatasaPrague,

thank you for your review about our hotel. Unfortunately there is nothing we can do about the noise, since we are in the center of the village, but we definitly appreciate your advice about the interent connection being available also in the rooms. In some rooms it already is and about the others we will see what we can do to make it work. We are happy that you enjoyed our location in the Dolomites, the fantastic views and our spa.

Hoping to see you again soon in our hotel!

We send you our best wishes from Fié allo Sciliar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Romantik Hotel Turm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 326 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

What a magical place! The staff is amazing. We were greeted then shown to our beautiful room #35. The food, service and spa facilities are all without compare! We had an amazing time-my only complaint is the food is so good and plentiful you may need a new wardrobe :-)! All was perfect, we had great service by Thomas and Sophia and the whole staff he spoke our languages among with many others so was so helpful! The hotel is family run and to see the service you realize quickly all staff care so much to make you comfortable. No detail was overlooked simply amazing! I can not wait to return again!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mandi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina P, Owner at Romantik Hotel Turm, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Guest!

We are happy that you had such a good time at our hotel! Thank you for writing this review and for all the compliments.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Katharina
Romantik Hotel Turm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

If you have a car and can afford to reach the village where this hotel is located, try their hay bath treatment! It is one of the nicest spa treatment I ever tried in the mountain. You can book the room for two persons (you and your friend or partner). You will bath 20mn in a mix of hot water and hay / herbal preparation a traditional wooden tub before relaxing in their Salt Grotto. You need to pay extra if you want to use the rest of the spa. The rest of the spa is small but amazing. The floor of the sauna is covered with pine branches for example so smells absolutely divine. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Laure302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina P, Owner at Romantik Hotel Turm, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for the review with all the compliments. We are happy that you enjoyed a hay bath in our spa. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and to spoil you in our spa!

Kind regards

Katharina
Romantik Hotel Turm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Small but splendid spa; breakfasts superb; beautiful location and great accommodation in a "comfort" room. The only slight disappointment was the reception at the restaurant on the first evening, staff were not particularly warm or welcoming and we were not allowed to choose seating freely. The four course half board menu was limited in the selection however the small portions were very tasty, wines excellent and reasonably priced. I would recommend to friends!
Davros, Italy

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ItalyDavRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

One of the best hotels in Northern Italy: unique location in the middle of a charming town, charming rooms in several ancient towers with very comfortable and design furniture, excellent service, great outdoor (but heated) pool, wonderful food, and extremely friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and were absolutely overwhelmed. If you are looking for a very individual experience with every room furnished differently and very tastefully, a lot of art and a house with real history then this is your perfect place to stay. I travel every week for business purposes and am used to stay in luxury business hotels. But this hotel is really different and vey charming and not the usual one size fits all experience. Service was very friendly and skilled, food was fantastic. The wellness area and the pool are very nice and really allow you to relax and enjoy! We will surly return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snoopy_in_duty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is a true gem, with gorgeous views of the Sciliar.
The spa is superb, with different rooms, pools, treatments and relaxation areas.
The restaurant was also excellent. Pricey but overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matteo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fie allo Sciliar
0.2 mi away
Hotel Emmy - Five Elements & SPA
Hotel Emmy - Five Elements & SPA
#1 of 12 in Fie allo Sciliar
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gartenhotel Voelser Hof
Gartenhotel Voelser Hof
#7 of 12 in Fie allo Sciliar
28 reviews
23.7 mi away
Excelsior Dolomites Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Alpina Dolomites
Alpina Dolomites
#1 of 24 in Alpe di Siusi
445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St. Anton
Hotel St. Anton
#3 of 12 in Fie allo Sciliar
132 reviews
11.9 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Turm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Turm

Address: Piazza della Chiesa 9, 39050 Fie allo Sciliar, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Fie allo Sciliar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fie allo Sciliar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fie allo Sciliar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fie allo Sciliar
#5 Family Hotel in Fie allo Sciliar
Price Range: $279 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Turm 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic 13th-century tower-building furnished with modern design. Our special spa area and our famous restaurant will welcome you! Enjoy the fantastic view onto the Dolomites from our terrace and simply relax in a truely memorable location! Golfers will love our 18-holes golf course St. Vigil Seis. Hiking, climbing, mountainbike in summer and skiing in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Romantik Hotel Turm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Fie Allo Sciliar
Romantik Hotel Turm Italy/Fie Allo Sciliar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing