We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The fare was meh” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Signum

Signum
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Malfa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The fare was meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

It was just okay. Bland without much seasoning - but the service is extra special. They make fresh pastas so I'd stick with that!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mControl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    51
    28
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A magic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just everything was right: staff, food, rooms, gardens, view. If you're ever in need for quiet, sensual and inspiring moments, looking after your mental and bodily well being, I wish you'd go to Malfa and Hotel Signum.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DorisEdwardsGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious and perfect setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

The food was delicious as was the wine. The staff were delightful and the service excellent. The hotel Sommelier was passionate about his wines and we more adventurous with our wine choice thanks to him.

Not cheap, but lovely as a treat!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank emmacave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I went there with my boyfriend for a romantic dinner and this place delivered in abundance. The service was really friendly and we got a full explanation of the wines we were going to try. The menu was really interesting with a mix of Mediterranean and Sicilian dishes.

The food that came out was incredible and by far the best meal we have had in Sicily / Aeolian islands. I had an Aubergine dish to start followed by pork for the main which were both so tasty. My boyfriend also loved his fish dishes for starter and main.

The ambience was really relaxed with soft classical music playing and the setting was beautiful tucked away from anything close by. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a special night out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing food and setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We visited Signum for lunch and dinner on separate days while staying at another hotel. Both meals were fantastic. We had no problem getting a table for lunch but for dinner, you certainly need to book ahead (even in September). The food here is fantastic - the best meal we had while in sicily and so it does live up to its reputation on tripadvisor. The menu is focused but still offers a great choice and draws on the best of local ingredients. The wine list is huge - so we were very happy for the restaurant manager to recommend a nice (and reasonably priced) Sicilian red! The setting is pretty amazing also.....as the restaurant tables are situated in a covered terrace with great views out to sea. If you cant get a dinner reservation, its worth popping in for a few pre-dinner cocktails, but you can expect to be moved if you run into the busy dinner time hour! I would probably recommend appertivo/cocktails in Ravesi over Signum - if you dont have a dinner reservation in Signum. Overall, I would say this is perfect for a special dinner or splurge while in Malfa. We paid about €140 for a four course dinner with wine and €60 for two course lunch with glass of wine each.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank slopster408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signum also viewed

Malfa, Isola di Salina
Malfa, Isola di Salina
 
Lingua, Isola di Salina
Santa Marina Salina, Isola di Salina
 

Been to Signum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing