We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
257
54
29
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
257
54
29
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stromboli pool area beach club santa marina minute drive vegetables and herbs heaven on earth junior suite coffee machine wines tasca sea minimalist views salina malvasia volcano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 368 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

This is a review solely in respect of the restaurant.

The restaurant sits in a stunning location perched above the sea among their vineyard and next to a traditional lighthouse. The restaurant is an open terrace affair with modern lines. Suffice to say, location is just spectacular.

I was with a group of friends and went with the four course tasting menu and the wine pairings. The starter and the second course are fixed, and your main course is a choice in our case between fish, here swordfish, and meat, pork belly. The dessert on the menu was a choice between two, though in fact they allowed to choose openly from the five other desserts on the a la carte menu.

Wow!!!!

The food is as good or better than the location. In fact, as you do with most high end restaurants you end up with two or three extras, the chefs complimentary amuse-bouche, a pre dessert and a selection of truffles and other delicacies at the end of the meal.

Service is discreet but effective, the sommelier informative and very knowledgeable with the descriptions, tastes and various questions asked in respect of the wine pairings bought to us. The wines themselves were top notch.

It's not cheap but then not expensive for what you get, location, quality of food and service, with the wine pairing it was a little over a hundred euros each.

All in all this is a great food heaven, whether as a group or for a romantic meal.

The food, taste and quality is sublime. It has the look, feel, quality of a highly rated Michellin starred restaurant.

Go and enjoy, you won't be disappointed...

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Francisco Javie... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Everything. This never happens, I know, but it kind of did ! The Capofaro Resort is heaven on earth... We came here for one week on our honeymoon and we could not be happier with our choice. It was literally perfect ! The location is absolutely exceptional, calm, green, quiet, in the middle of the vineyards, wild flowers, cactusses, and fresh herbes (from the garden straight to your plate !). The service was beyond perfect, everyone was adorable, doing everything in their power to make us happy and comfortable ! Thank you !!!! The seaview is to die for, the pool is perfect... what more can I say ? One last thing, not unimportant, the food in the hotel restaurant is some of the best we have ever had. Chef Ludovico (former Noma !!) is a true artist ! He will make you understand his love for his island, his fresh fruits, vegetables and fish (all home grown), wauw ! We ended up eating at the place every day for lunch and dinner, because there's no way you'll find better ! A true Michelin star restaurant experience. Promise ! Thank you for making our honeymoon memorable :)

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sara_Campos_Bauwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely amazing! The resort is simply perfect, the staff is really nice and helpful. Our room is very clean and comfortable with a stunning view. The restaurant is superb, and we loved all the menu! Great massages and beauty treatments. The aperitivo is fantastic with an amazing view over Panarea and Stromboli. We are in love with the wine and olive oil from Tasca d'Almerita! Thank you Capo Faro!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lalli78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Stunning resort with breathtaking views. Literally where sea meets sky. Food is excellent, high end, fresh,delicious and mainly grown on the property, wines too.

Service standard is mixed - takes ages to get a drink in the bar in the evenings for example. There's a lovely pool but be warned there are a lot of kids here which is strange as it presents as an adult resort. I'm not sure why parents would bring kids here as there's nothing for them to do. And leaving them to take over the pool isn't fun for guests who don't want screaming splashing kids ruining their afternoon nap!

Great DJ in the evenings when we were there.

There's a free shuttle to a beach club 10 mins away but it's not very nice there. Pebble beach means you have to take appropriate shoes to walk into the sea. On the day we went there were jellyfish.
We rented a boat for a trip around the island which was great and well set up by reception who told us where to go for lunch and where to swim.

Very relaxing ambiance especially as very little coverage and Internet very slow. Bring some books! Not much else to do. Though there is a nice tennis court but no gym.

Great for 3-5 days, longer and you do run out of things to do. May be too unplugged for some people!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank Purbecks68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

WE have just spent a week at this resort. The concept of the hotel in the vineyard is great and the rooms are in keeping and good. Not enough hanging space or drawers for storage and for some it is quite a walk to the Bar
The pool is great
The Bar service is slow and there does not seem to be a person dedicated to looking after the pool service.
The service at the restaurant is mixed. Some of the staff are simply not up to 5 star service- and one is definitely paying 5 star prices
The foo is interesting but a bit "precious" a bit like the food one enjoyed at a Michelin starred restaurant 15 years ago -small and delicate but not very filling
The Tsca family are wine makers and most of the wine is theirs -which is fine as they make good wine
The front of house staff are excellent- so why the restaurant staff are not up to it at this level is a mystery??
Complimentary Taxi/shuttle to Santa Marina Salina is great

Room tip: wifi is free but terrible reception
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rowanr1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews