We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Agoda.com
$486
View deal
FindHotel
$421
View deal
StayForLong
eDreams
travelup.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
257
54
29
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
257
54
29
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stromboli pool area beach club santa marina minute drive vegetables and herbs heaven on earth junior suite coffee machine wines tasca sea minimalist views salina malvasia volcano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 368 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Stunning resort with breathtaking views. Literally where sea meets sky. Food is excellent, high end, fresh,delicious and mainly grown on the property, wines too.

Service standard is mixed - takes ages to get a drink in the bar in the evenings for example. There's a lovely pool but be warned there are a lot of kids here which is strange as it presents as an adult resort. I'm not sure why parents would bring kids here as there's nothing for them to do. And leaving them to take over the pool isn't fun for guests who don't want screaming splashing kids ruining their afternoon nap!

Great DJ in the evenings when we were there.

There's a free shuttle to a beach club 10 mins away but it's not very nice there. Pebble beach means you have to take appropriate shoes to walk into the sea. On the day we went there were jellyfish.
We rented a boat for a trip around the island which was great and well set up by reception who told us where to go for lunch and where to swim.

Very relaxing ambiance especially as very little coverage and Internet very slow. Bring some books! Not much else to do. Though there is a nice tennis court but no gym.

Great for 3-5 days, longer and you do run out of things to do. May be too unplugged for some people!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank Purbecks68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

WE have just spent a week at this resort. The concept of the hotel in the vineyard is great and the rooms are in keeping and good. Not enough hanging space or drawers for storage and for some it is quite a walk to the Bar
The pool is great
The Bar service is slow and there does not seem to be a person dedicated to looking after the pool service.
The service at the restaurant is mixed. Some of the staff are simply not up to 5 star service- and one is definitely paying 5 star prices
The foo is interesting but a bit "precious" a bit like the food one enjoyed at a Michelin starred restaurant 15 years ago -small and delicate but not very filling
The Tsca family are wine makers and most of the wine is theirs -which is fine as they make good wine
The front of house staff are excellent- so why the restaurant staff are not up to it at this level is a mystery??
Complimentary Taxi/shuttle to Santa Marina Salina is great

Room tip: wifi is free but terrible reception
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rowanr1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Relax, excellent food and wines in a breathtaking location. We spent 3 days in this great hotel, and it was just great. We loved it. If you are looking for a break from the crowd that's where you want to go. We also rented the boat with the skipper and it was a memorable experience. Just one note: the bed mattress were not that comfortable for us.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DColnago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Stopped here for a drink on the gorgeous terrace, sitting among all the beautiful people in their Ralph Lauren shirts & loafers - while the setting is truly breathtaking, the ambience is a little too chic, with prices that match. If you're a rock star, you might be really comfortable here, but for the rest of us, go for (just) a drink or two and enjoy the view.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

We have just returned from 4 nights at this exquisit hotel. Think Stunning Sicily with a touch of a Greek island thrown in. The accomodation is lovely. The grounds of vineyards and bougainvillea set against the sea and volcanoes are breathtaking. WE loved the food and the service and Salvatore - the DJ played the perfect music
Only drawback - no gym
Perfect location to soak up the sun and relax

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews