We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for a night but not more”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cyrano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cyrano
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Saronno
Essen
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Okay for a night but not more”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Due to business reasons I often stay in this hotel when I am in Italy. First of all: the staff is very friendly, but the rooms would need some renovation. The beds are quite hard (especially the cushions) and in the bathroom there is one of the smallest showers I have seen in a hotel. The breakfast is very simple, but this is normal in Italy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyoto79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIERLUIGI C, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cyrano, responded to this review, December 17, 2016
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you to share your experience at Hotel Cyrano. We are glad to see that your stay was good. We renovated the breakfast, now we served caffè, cappuccino, different type of thè, pancake, homemade cakes, fruits, different types of croissants ( with chocolat, honey, cream), jam and nutella, ham and cheese, three types of juice (ace, pinapple, orange) and eggs and bacon make it at the moment ( without supplement). We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards. Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    29
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
15
16
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
294 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

My stay was very enjoyable. This is an older hotel with a lot of Italian charm. I was there for business, so I didn't get to explore too much, but there appeared to be a lot of restaurants and culture within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIERLUIGI C, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cyrano, responded to this review, December 16, 2016
Dear guest, we would like to thank you to share your experience at Hotel Cyrano. We are glad to see that your stay was good. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards. Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We stayed here one night before a morning flight out of Malpensa. Saronno is a convienent stop over. We arrived late Saturday night and walked around town some Sunday morning. We were disappointed we were only there on Sunday morning, it had a nice city center and looked like a nice place to spend a half-day if things were open.
The hotel is an easy and safe 5-7 minute walk from the train station. It is in a largely residential area, with restaurants and shops being 3 minutes away. It's in a nice quite location. The hotel is very modern, clean and cororate. It feels like a Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn you'd see near a highway exit in the U.S.
The breakfast was very large and nice, especially by Italian standards.
Saronno is a 20 minute train ride from Milan Cadorna train station. (Not Milan Central Station! If you're at Milano Centrale, you need to take a subway to Cardona station.) Malpensa is an easy 15 minute train ride from Saronno.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midwesterner65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIERLUIGI C, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cyrano, responded to this review, December 17, 2016
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you to share your experience at Hotel Cyrano. We are glad to see that your stay was great and you liked our services. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards. Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saronno
0.9 mi away
Hotel Della Rotonda
Hotel Della Rotonda
#5 of 6 in Saronno
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Starhotels Grand Milan
Starhotels Grand Milan
#1 of 6 in Saronno
711 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pioppeto Saronno
Hotel Pioppeto Saronno
#2 of 6 in Saronno
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Peralba Motel
Peralba Motel
#3 of 6 in Saronno
137 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Concorde Fiera
Hotel Concorde Fiera
#1 of 1 in Gerenzano
259 reviews
2.4 mi away
Albergo dei Laghi
Albergo dei Laghi
#1 of 1 in Turate
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cyrano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cyrano

Property: Hotel Cyrano
Address: Via Quattro Novembre 11/13, 21047 Saronno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Saronno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Saronno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cyrano 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cyrano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing