We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albergo Diffuso Mannois
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Orosei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Beautiful architecture, cool furniture, clean room, great staff, private beach site (complete with umbrellas and chaise lounges), terrific breakfast...couldn't ask for more.

My husband and I stayed here one night and wish we could have stayed longer (there was no availability for a second night when we booked). The staff, particularly Emanuele, was helpful and informative. We arrived before check-in (which I found to be a little late in the day, but they accommodated our needs) but were able to leave our bags. Parking right at the main building is limited, but we were shown a free parking lot nearby. Based on info from Emanuele, we explored the area and didn't return to the hotel until early evening. How nice to be told that our bags were already in our room! We were in the Sa Turre building--gorgeous with terrace on 4th floor that offers great views. Room: fresh, bright, clean! Enjoyed breakfast (quite the spread!) and the hotel's private beach area the next day (even though we checked out, the pass was good for the entire day), which was heaven. So bummed we had to leave this hotel behind.

Room Tip: The hotel has rooms in different buildings. We didn't see the others but liked Sa Turre a bunch!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lar0chefoucauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Albergo Diffuso Mannois
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 448 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for a week as a couple. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly which we appreciated. We had a standard room which was spacious enough for two, minimalistic but charming and clean. Our room had a balcony with a small table and two chairs which was very nice. Breakfast is served in the cosy courtyard. The location is great, in the historic centre. Visiting in June, we found Orosei to be quiet with not many tourists, that suited us perfectly! The town is small so it takes barely ten minutes to walk anywhere. You can rent bikes for free to get to the beaches close by (closest is Marina di Orosei 2km away, Osala 4km), electric bicycles cost 10€. The staff can organise boat rentals to see the gulf of Orosei which is breathtakingly beautiful. Thank you to the staff for making our stay very enjoyable and relaxing! We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This place is simply awesome!
It's located in the centre of Orosei, 2 km from the beach.
The village is very characteristic, with narrow streets and small houses.
The hotel's rooms are spread around the center (very close to each other), furnished in perfect sardinian style, very clean and completely new.
People at the reception are very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The town of Orosei is very charming, with medieval cobbled streets, old churches and thick-walled houses with quirky balconies and windows and court yards filled with flowers. The walk round the old part of the town is truly fascinating. (but bring your satnav, as streets are so close together it is easy to lose the direction). The town has plenty of restaurants and we had some very good meals here.

We stayed in one of the three properties (Sa Turre) owned by the hotel and located in the old part of the town. Our room was clean and well equipped but lacked in character. All original features of the building are replaced with plastic and tiles which is a shame given the location. The room was functional and if you need somewhere to sleep and wash it does the job. I have to mention that the views from the balcony into the distance towards the sea and onto the street are good. We explored the roof terrace; it did not have any sitting, tables or umbrellas, not as described on the web.
The unimpressive breakfast is served in a windowless basement with tables very close together, and they even manage to serve poor quality bread (in Italy!). If you can’t face a basement breakfast you could always try the tiny courtyard where you will almost literally be touching shoulders with your neighbours. We did not bother to go back the next day. The central facilities are simply inadequate for the number of rooms.

The beach is a good ten minutes drive away. It is used by locals, not busy with tourists, and it is a nice place to spend a few hours.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelika3272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

You'll find this place in the historical part of the town Orosei. Very well kept, good atmosphere and a good breakfast- The room was very clean and the bed gave us a good sleep!
Our room had a very small balcony at the entrance door. Morning sun:-)
We would like to stay here again!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank EvaM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Downtown the old village this hotel is full of charm and very well renovated.
You can have your room in the hotel itself or in a room nearby (100m). You have a table outside each room and a place outside where you can relax in the appartments.
People are very nice and helpful. The breakfast is great with cappucino, cafe, thea, slices of local ham, ...
We were in this hotel to walk in the moutains near Cala Golone and even Santa Maria (drive for one hour). The village is handy (small supermarket, cafe, restaurants,...) and nothing is far away.

Room Tip: We were alone in the appartment but it can be nice also to be in the hotel itself.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tontonddt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were fortunate to relax in Orosei at this fantastic "albergo diffuso". The main compound consists of beautifully renovated apartments among a courtyard. Tables are located outside each room to sit and enjoy a full breakfast with coffee service every morning.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Waitstaff that provide coffee service were so nice.

The location is fantastic, near the city center and the (relatively few) restaurants in Orosei.

The room was fantastic: clean, comfortable (with new memory foam mattress on the bed), and fresh. Our window opened onto the cobble stone alley and we were glad to hear children playing into the evening outside.

Lovely base to explore the gulf, about a 40 minute drive to the fantastic beaches of Cala Gonone and beyond.

Room Tip: Go for a suite in a room near reception. Totally worth it at a fraction more. Beautiful!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orosei
6.7 mi away
Club Hotel Torre Moresca
103.9 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
857 reviews
38.9 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anticos Palathos Hotel
Anticos Palathos Hotel
#3 of 22 in Orosei
261 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel & Residence Cala Liberotto
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maria Rosaria
Hotel Maria Rosaria
#13 of 22 in Orosei
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Diffuso Mannois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Diffuso Mannois

Address: Via Giovanni Maria Angioy 32, 08028, Orosei, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Orosei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orosei
#2 Family Hotel in Orosei
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orosei
Price Range: $70 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Diffuso Mannois 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albergo Diffuso Mannois is located in Orosei, in the province of Nuoro, in the eastern part ofSardinia. The "Albergo Diffuso" represents an innovative tourist model founded on two basic principles: welcoming visitors in an authentic setting which evokes local identity, and revitalizing the historic centres of Italy's most beautiful towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Albergo Diffuso Mannois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Diffuso Mannois Orosei, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing