We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anticos Palathos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Baia Marina(Orosei)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel & Residence Cala Liberotto(Orosei)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$112
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$847
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Sortale(Orosei)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
212
52
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
52
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hotelold buildinggreat recommendationslovely breakfastour honeymoonthe hotel staffspent nightsfresh breadhamplace to staycala gononesuitejamscourtyardcerealsardiniacoast
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 274 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Location was very central close to the main pedestrian street of Orosei. We stayed in a room 50m away from the main building in the same street but this was not much of an inconvenience with the added bonus of additional privacy and a huge combined jacuzzi/shower. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was above average for Europe, with a good selection of fresh pastries, fruit, cold meats and cheeses. Staff were very friendly although English was a bit limited. No parking out the front...limited to 30 min intervals which is a bit annoying. Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kurtm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We loved our stay in this little boutique hotel In Orosei. The Room was spacious with a separate area for my two daughters. The Hotel in itself is a very pretty restored village house. Distance to the beaches range from between 5 mins and 30 mins and are all stunning. The hotel staff were amazing, one of my daughters got sick and they booked an appointment with the local doctor the same morning. Breakfast is delicious! The staff were full of advice on which were the best beaches to visit and which restaurants to go to in the evening. All in all a perfect holiday! We were there in early july so parking was also very easy although the hotel does not have it's own..

Room Tip: We chose the Suite for a family of 4....perfect!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A fabulous individual and charming hotel in the historic town of Orosei. The hotel is stunning, with beautifully renovated rooms and courtyards in the centre of the town. Breakfast is served in an internal courtyard with fresh hams, cheeses, pastries and fruits - just delicious! Parking is available in the nearby squares, never had a problem finding a place. We explored the coastline from here to some beautifully older towns and beaches - all less expensive but as beautiful as other parts of Sardinia.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ntravel10186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

If we had not come from spending a night at the nearby Albergo Diffuso Mannois, Anticos would have been great. As it was, found it not quite up to par. Had to shlep our bags to another building (Mannois took care of that for us in their golf cart) and couldn't access the internet except through the one computer in the lobby.

That said, the main building and the one we were in (just one room there so we had the place to ourselves) are beautifully decorated and architecturally appealing, not to mention in a good location. Terrific spread for breakfast. Nice staff, who let us leave our bags before check-in and after check-out.

Great price too.

Room Tip: We were in a building several doors up from the main building. We had one big suitcase and two carry-ons. Walked them to the free town parking lot, which wasn't far.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lar0chefoucauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I just spent a night at the Anticos Palathos with my wife, and that was a really excellent pick.
The facility is a three star hotel, but it definitely provides the quality and comfortbof a good four star... at a great price!

The hotel is located in a renovated historical house I might guess from the 17th century, featuring ancient stone walls, original whells and ovens, etcc.
We stayed in "La Conchiglia" suite, a charming 50+ or 550 sq ft room, composed of a living room, a kitchenette, a large bathroom and a master bedroom. Rooms are beautifully appointed, clean and super silent; mattressess are really comfortable. Only thing one might argue, they are quite dark, but this is kind of normal in Sardinia, in order to preserve from the summer heat.

Breakfast is really good...and the kindness of the owners will make it even more enjoyable.

Last but not least, the hotel, located downtown Orosei, a peaceful town along Sardinia's eastern coast, is really strategically located, half an hour from magnificient Cala Gonone (do not sleep there), 15' from some astonishing beaches, 1hr South of Olbia, 1.5 hrs from Oristano.

Notice: the facility has no parking yet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatteoMilan_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews