We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in the centre of Orosei”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anticos Palathos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Orosei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Location was very central close to the main pedestrian street of Orosei. We stayed in a room 50m away from the main building in the same street but this was not much of an inconvenience with the added bonus of additional privacy and a huge combined jacuzzi/shower. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was above average for Europe, with a good selection of fresh pastries, fruit, cold meats and cheeses. Staff were very friendly although English was a bit limited. No parking out the front...limited to 30 min intervals which is a bit annoying. Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kurtm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 269 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

We loved our stay in this little boutique hotel In Orosei. The Room was spacious with a separate area for my two daughters. The Hotel in itself is a very pretty restored village house. Distance to the beaches range from between 5 mins and 30 mins and are all stunning. The hotel staff were amazing, one of my daughters got sick and they booked an appointment with the local doctor the same morning. Breakfast is delicious! The staff were full of advice on which were the best beaches to visit and which restaurants to go to in the evening. All in all a perfect holiday! We were there in early july so parking was also very easy although the hotel does not have it's own..

Room Tip: We chose the Suite for a family of 4....perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A fabulous individual and charming hotel in the historic town of Orosei. The hotel is stunning, with beautifully renovated rooms and courtyards in the centre of the town. Breakfast is served in an internal courtyard with fresh hams, cheeses, pastries and fruits - just delicious! Parking is available in the nearby squares, never had a problem finding a place. We explored the coastline from here to some beautifully older towns and beaches - all less expensive but as beautiful as other parts of Sardinia.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ntravel10186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

If we had not come from spending a night at the nearby Albergo Diffuso Mannois, Anticos would have been great. As it was, found it not quite up to par. Had to shlep our bags to another building (Mannois took care of that for us in their golf cart) and couldn't access the internet except through the one computer in the lobby.

That said, the main building and the one we were in (just one room there so we had the place to ourselves) are beautifully decorated and architecturally appealing, not to mention in a good location. Terrific spread for breakfast. Nice staff, who let us leave our bags before check-in and after check-out.

Great price too.

Room Tip: We were in a building several doors up from the main building. We had one big suitcase and two carry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lar0chefoucauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I just spent a night at the Anticos Palathos with my wife, and that was a really excellent pick.
The facility is a three star hotel, but it definitely provides the quality and comfortbof a good four star... at a great price!

The hotel is located in a renovated historical house I might guess from the 17th century, featuring ancient stone walls, original whells and ovens, etcc.
We stayed in "La Conchiglia" suite, a charming 50+ or 550 sq ft room, composed of a living room, a kitchenette, a large bathroom and a master bedroom. Rooms are beautifully appointed, clean and super silent; mattressess are really comfortable. Only thing one might argue, they are quite dark, but this is kind of normal in Sardinia, in order to preserve from the summer heat.

Breakfast is really good...and the kindness of the owners will make it even more enjoyable.

Last but not least, the hotel, located downtown Orosei, a peaceful town along Sardinia's eastern coast, is really strategically located, half an hour from magnificient Cala Gonone (do not sleep there), 15' from some astonishing beaches, 1hr South of Olbia, 1.5 hrs from Oristano.

Notice: the facility has no parking yet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatteoMilan_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

When my friend and I called to book, we were informed that the only free room was the suite but it was well within budget so we accepted. What a great decision. The suite is huge, beautifully decorated and comfortable. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and breakfasts were delicious. I hope to go back there some time for a romantic trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sionnachfionn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Spent an amazing few days in this charming hotel in the center of Orosei with my fiancee. We used the hotel as a base to explore many of the great beaches in the area like Berchida, Bidderosa and Osalla.

Our room - Emozioni - was really nice and had agreat personal touch. The service was extremely friendly, we felt almost part of a family, thanks to Chiara, Gloria and Gesuina!

We also enjoyed great breakfasts, with local cheeses and cured meats, handmade cakes and jams.

Overall, a great experience, highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orosei hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Diffuso Mannois
6.5 mi away
Club Hotel Torre Moresca
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maria Rosaria
Hotel Maria Rosaria
#12 of 22 in Orosei
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel & Residence Cala Liberotto
6.8 mi away
I Giardini di Cala Ginepro Hotel Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Baia Marina
Hotel Baia Marina
#10 of 22 in Orosei
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anticos Palathos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anticos Palathos Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale 51, 08028, Orosei, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Orosei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orosei
#5 Family Hotel in Orosei
Price Range: $78 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anticos Palathos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anticos Palathos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anticos Palathos Hotel Orosei, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing