We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anticos Palathos Hotel
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Orosei
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

When my friend and I called to book, we were informed that the only free room was the suite but it was well within budget so we accepted. What a great decision. The suite is huge, beautifully decorated and comfortable. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and breakfasts were delicious. I hope to go back there some time for a romantic trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sionnachfionn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    42
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
50
134
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Spent an amazing few days in this charming hotel in the center of Orosei with my fiancee. We used the hotel as a base to explore many of the great beaches in the area like Berchida, Bidderosa and Osalla.

Our room - Emozioni - was really nice and had agreat personal touch. The service was extremely friendly, we felt almost part of a family, thanks to Chiara, Gloria and Gesuina!

We also enjoyed great breakfasts, with local cheeses and cured meats, handmade cakes and jams.

Overall, a great experience, highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compton Abbas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

What a place! Full of Italian charm and character, our room Emotions is highly recommended; supported by a huge olive tree branch and had its own hot tub! Charming staff and lovely breakfast, a lovely area just a mile or so walk from the most beautiful hot sandy beaches. Will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Go for Emotions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Old_Forge-Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend,
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Spent 7 nights in the Anticos Palathos. The hotel is very quirky, each of the rooms seems to be unique and the overall presentation of the hotel is excellent. We had the Poesias Suite which was really dark, even with all the lights on as there was only one small window overlooking an internal courtyard. There were connecting doors to other areas / suites in the hotel and these transmitted the noise from others, although this was not an issue as the other guests were considerate. We stayed B & B and the breakfasts were the usual Sardinian fayre. We did not eat at the hotel in the evening as the dining room seemed soul-less and we found it strange that although we were overlooking the courtyard and dining area we did not smell food being cooked during the whole of our stay, although people were dining at the hotel. The hotel is central in the historic area of the town. Parking was hit and miss on the street, although we usually found a space after a few circumnavigations of the streets. There is free use of a pc in reception which is useful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaymaker034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
216 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

This charming hotel was built with such loving attention to detail by the friendly owner. We stayed for 6 days and felt so at home by the kind staff who were eager to help. Our room, la poesia, was so adorable as well as roomy and comfortable. breakfast was delicious with fresh baked croissants and pastries by their chef (as well as fruit,cereal,etc). the restaurant was absolutely fantastic with local food cooked in a creative fashion. The chef and waitress gave us a jar of their special peppercorns after hearing our appreciation of their taste. This kind of generosity was so touching and so much of our experience at this hotel. Anticos palathos is a special place !!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

A beautifully refurbished old building in the heart of an attractive town close to the coast. Rooms are furnished in an old fashioned way and ours, Corallo, had little natural light and felt a little musty. Great for a couple of nighs but not a whole holiday. No parking and it can be a pain finding a space in the town centre. Ok breakfast and did not try the restaurant.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FDFLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We spent our first night in Sardinia in Anticos Palathos Hotel, it is nicely located in the centre of the old (and well preserved) town of Orosei. The hotel has a beautiful small courtyard and a nice authentic feel to it. We were however disappointed by the laclustre quality of the food in the hotel restaurant. Despite the nice setting (courtyard, candles,...) the overpriced bill for the very small portions and mediocre meal slightly spoiled our experience.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orosei
0.1 mi away
Albergo Diffuso Mannois
6.5 mi away
Club Hotel Torre Moresca
5.5 mi away
Hotel & Residence Cala Liberotto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 mi away
Galanias Hotel & Retreat Domos Galanas
51.0 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
104.0 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anticos Palathos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anticos Palathos Hotel

Property: Anticos Palathos Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 51, 08028, Orosei, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Orosei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orosei
#5 Family Hotel in Orosei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anticos Palathos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anticos Palathos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anticos Palathos Hotel Orosei, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing