We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
79
19
5
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
19
5
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 111 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Upon arrival we were given a warm welcome by the family who owns Villa Castellani. Every effort was made to ensure our comfort. This small immaculate family hotel offers true Italian Style hospitality with the ambiance of a Victorian Inn. The comfortable room had a wonderful view of the Marche countryside as well as the outdoor gardens. Unfortunately the restaurant was not available due to an event. The restaurant has quite a good reputation and the next time we're in Mogliano we'll be sure to book during the week to sample its offerings. The breakfast room is adorable, felt like being in my Nonna's dining room. Must say that I haven't felt this welcome in a hotel in quite some time. A definite stop in the Marche.

Room tip: Get a room with a view
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

During a 35 day trip through Italy, we had the pleasure to be the rental guests of the Castellani family. Our room was lovely with a sparkling clean bathroom and upscale amenities package. But the outstanding feature was truly the caring and kindness of signora Castellani and her sons. This is a "home" that exudes with personal touches and warmth, while still maintaining a view that guests need their own privacy and seclusion. We are particularly indebted to son Danielle who encouraged us to contact family in Italy, and helped to make the phone calls. It was a very nice meeting with them and would not have happened without Danielle's assistance and support. Just waking up in the morning and looking at the view out off our balcony was a wonderful way to start the day. I would highly recommend this hotel to any one looking for something both different and wonderful: it is both.

Room tip: Since the hotel does cater weddings, it is probably best to ask if one will be happening during your stay.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

A lovely family run hotel with very nice bedrooms, modern bathrooms and a good sized swimming pool. Perfect for business travellers and also for holidays. Just outside the centre of Mogliano, which is a lovely hilltop Marche town. For the tourist there are lots of local attractions and goood restaurants nearby. Nothing is too much trouble for the very helpful owners.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dominick47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My Wife and I got married at Villa Castellani in June 2012.
The venue is absolutely amazing, set in picturesque Italian hills - just what you would imagine real Italy to be, out of the movies amazing!

We decided on the Villa a year previous and visited in March to do some pre-arrangements. Neither myself or my Wife can speak Italian but this isnt an issue at all. Riccardo and Danielle both speak English and there was no language barrier whatsoever.
They really looked after us, spent time going through our plans and what we wanted and also made some great suggestions of there own. Including a translator (Russian/English/Italian). I dont know where they managed to find someone but they did!!

Our families travelled from the UK and Russia and they were made to feel extremely welcome. We hired the Villa for about 4-5 days during June for us and our closest family with the rest of the guests staying in Porto Recanati and near the beach.
They helped us arrange travel for them and suggested other places they can stay locally.

We were told that Danielle (the chef) was one of the best in Mogliano and no one was disapointed. It was amazing not only an amazing 5 course wedding meal that we helped choose but was also excellent throughout our stay!

Our memories will never be forgotten, we have amazing videos and photos of our day and we are 100% happy we chose the perfect venue for us.

Thank you very much the Villa Castellani team

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hariboooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights which coincided with a wedding for 300 people taking place at the hotel. The owners still found time to provide us with a lovely evening meal on arrival and to make us very welcome.
Our room was very comfortable and air conditioned (weather was 35-40 degrees for our stay!), the location is stunning, the pool was well appointed - but our abiding memory will be the service and the friendly guidance. Lovely people who we felt we had known forever.
Mogliano was also a surprise - a beautiful little town and we were very touched by our visit, even though we speak little Italian and they speak little English. The taverna and Ristorante La Perla highly recommended.
We will be going back - hopefully before too long.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamcd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews