We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Discovery of Unspoiled Region in Central...”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
245 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 245 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
MDonMills
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous Discovery of Unspoiled Region in Central Italy”
Reviewed October 8, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Visited with my husband in September 2010 and we were incredibly impressed with Caserma Carina and our hosts' ability to provide directions/suggestions. The hospitatlity throughout our stay was first-class and we loved our apartment, clean and spacious, swimming in the immaculate pool, buying fresh fish and BBQ'ing in the evening, visiting nearby villages, Maccerata (fantastic cathedral and shopping), Sibillini Mountains and Lake Fiestra and a beach day on the Adriatic coast. Not enough time to doeverything, but a good excuse to come back SOON! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday. - Toronto, Canada

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ncampain
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomodation, amazing countryside, very welcoming hosts..”
Reviewed October 7, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

A very relaxing place to stay - the accomodation was perfect, the surrounding area beautiful and the pool/garden area was a lovely haven to relax in - maintained to a very high standard. Dean and Lesley were exceptional hosts - very welcoming, knowledgable about the surrounding area and did everything they could to make our trip as relaxing as possible. We will definetly be going back. Many thanks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne18636...
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A gem in the crown of Le Marche”
Reviewed October 6, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Our stay at Caserma Carina was everything we had hoped for and so much more! A wonderful location in an unspoilt area, with a very warm welcome from Dean, Lesley and Grace who work so hard to make the stay enjoyable. The well designed apartment was super, with 'extras' available to ensure a 'good start'. Dean and Lesley provided superb information about places to visit, eat and exploring the region. Take their advice!The gardens and swimming pool provided excellent relaxation after sightseeing or just for a quiet day. Dean's cheerful smile, banter and weather forecasts provide a bright start to the day. Lesley is so helpful with everything, and both have them have worked so hard to create this outstanding place. Normally staying in hotels, we loved the 'freedom' to do as we pleased here, and be part of this lovely family for a short time. We are planning to return next year and this is firmly at the top of our 'best place' list. Anne and Peter, The Marches, Shropshire

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccoloDi...
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Caserma Carina - an absolute gem”
Reviewed October 4, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

This was our second visit to Caserma Carina and it did not disappoint. We had a fabulous holiday, Mogliano and the surrounding areas have so much to offer, it left us once again wanting more............................ We have some great memories of our stay, early morning swims (thank you Dean), the fabulous scenery, wonderful art, amazing festivals and that glass of vino watching the sun go down in the garden. Caserma Carina is an absolute gem, Dean and Lesley are great hosts who could not be more welcoming and helpful, supported by Gracie who was a delight. We have Le Marche in our hearts. we will be back!
Julie and Alistair

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimg_b
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing, frendly just Italy”
Reviewed September 25, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

No tips realy just go and relax, walk up to the village for fresh bread in the morning and have a coffee in one of the Cafe's with the locals.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveandB...
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fond memories”
Reviewed September 22, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

You can tell this is going to be great the moment you see the website - completely professionally run but with an air of relaxedness that makes you forget the world you've left behind. Dean and Lesley are fabulous hosts and our girls loved mucking about with the gorgeous Gracie. The area is friendly and, particularly if you like your pig, the food is extraordinary. A truly special place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogerHert...
Hertfordshire
1 review
“What a great place”
Reviewed September 21, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

We arrived at caserma carina- and what a lovely greating. Everything about the our holiday was made just perfect by Lesley Dean and Gracie. The rooms were spotless and the gardens pool and veiws were fantastic we could not fault anything about the 2 weeks. WE WILL BE BACK SOON.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing