We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real break away from it all”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
245 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 245 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
HelenBNor...
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A real break away from it all”
Reviewed July 31, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Dean, Leslie and Grace manage to provide the perfect haven for all. The beautiful gardens, and the perfectly maintained pool, the very friendly environment. make this a peice of heaven on earth. Dean and Leslie make everyone seem important, and are on hand (if required) to provide advice and service beyond all expectation. If you are looking for either a tranquil haven, or a base to explore Le Marche, then this is it. The teenagers didn't want to leave, and neither did the adults......Thank you all so much for a wonderful 2 weeks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martino6
lokeren
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magnifico!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

We had a wonderful time at Caserma.Very nice apartments.And what is important you feel yourself at home! Do I need to say more?Grazie mille Lesley, Dean, Gracie.
Alla prossima volta!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tykes4
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better and Better”
Reviewed July 21, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

We have lost count of the number of visits we have made to Caserma Carina and have just returned from another blissfull 14 nights. The apartments never disapoint and the grounds seem to improve each year as a result of Dean and Lesleys care.

Dean, Lesley and Gracie are excellent hosts and always have a good suggestion of which restaurants to visit or places to go..

We had a really enjoyable fabulously chilled out time. What more can we say, we are addicted and will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alannah_1...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“highly recommended for that quieter holiday and great pool!”
Reviewed July 19, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Myself and my husband stayed at Caserma Carina with our 7 month old daugher, and my sisters family with her 13 month old daughter. The holiday could not have been better (apart from a week being too short) The ground floor 2 bed accomodation was perfect for our group, very safe for a toddler and quiet and cool in the warm heat. we had all we needed in terms of baby equipment including a sizeable collection of suitable toys and books. The pool and facilities were excellent and many a day was spent simply relaxing and playing in the beautifully groomed and well shaded garden. The patio was perfect for BBQ's and breakfast complete with shaded umbrellas. The hospitality and knowledge provided by Lesley and Dean and their georgeous daughter Grace was second to none, they were so generous with their time, giving out advise, directions, recommendations - whatever required, where requested. As for the ready supply of wines and cool beers - well it was just the icing on the cake! I wish them all the best and definately hope to be back in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCKEssex
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just as beautiful as we'd remembered!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Our third visit to Caserma Carina, a little bit of Heaven on Earth. As always the apartments, grounds and pool are immaculately maintained by Dean and Lesley and are truly a credit to their hard work.
We had "first time Italian holiday" friends join us for our second week and they were totally blown away by the beautiful location and fantastic accommodation.
If you want a real taste of Italian country life, but with true luxury accomodation then Caserma Carina is the place for you. It's perfectly situated to explore the medieval hill top towns of Marche and discover some of the fantastic restaurants hidden within, but still only an hour's drive from Ancona airport and 20mins from larger cities such as Macerata and the factory outlet shops in Piediripa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JodieEngl...
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even better than the photos!”
Reviewed July 13, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

We spent a wonderful week at Caserma Carina in early June. It was an easy drive from the airport (ancona) of about an hour. The house is set in immaculate gardens with the cleanest pool I have ever seen and very comfortable sunloungers. The apartment was lovely and cool with all the facilities you need. It is set in countryside with a 15 minute walk from the nearest town of Mogliano which has a pizzeria, restaurant and fantastic ice cream shop. We were also given superb recommendations for lovely restaurants in nearby towns. Lesley, Dean and Gracie were perfect hosts and we loved spending half term in this beautiful part of Italy. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbcBright...
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed June 25, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Such a perfect spot, gorgeous house, immaculate gardens and lovely hosts. Caserma Carina is a special place to stay set in rolling countryside. All apartments are beautifully furnished and so well equipped, it was a treat to stay. Lesley and Dean were so friendly and very helpful whether it was advising on days out or adopting our baby bird we sadly had to leave! Thank you for a lovely couple of weeks and we hope to be back again one day!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing