We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better than the photos!”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
241 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 241 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
JodieEngl...
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even better than the photos!”
Reviewed July 13, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

We spent a wonderful week at Caserma Carina in early June. It was an easy drive from the airport (ancona) of about an hour. The house is set in immaculate gardens with the cleanest pool I have ever seen and very comfortable sunloungers. The apartment was lovely and cool with all the facilities you need. It is set in countryside with a 15 minute walk from the nearest town of Mogliano which has a pizzeria, restaurant and fantastic ice cream shop. We were also given superb recommendations for lovely restaurants in nearby towns. Lesley, Dean and Gracie were perfect hosts and we loved spending half term in this beautiful part of Italy. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbcBright...
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed June 25, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Such a perfect spot, gorgeous house, immaculate gardens and lovely hosts. Caserma Carina is a special place to stay set in rolling countryside. All apartments are beautifully furnished and so well equipped, it was a treat to stay. Lesley and Dean were so friendly and very helpful whether it was advising on days out or adopting our baby bird we sadly had to leave! Thank you for a lovely couple of weeks and we hope to be back again one day!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crabbers2...
Harrogate
1 review
“Wow - what a hidden gem. Amazing place”
Reviewed June 23, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

What a treat to have found Dean & Lesley's GORGEOUS place for a last minute mid May break. The apartments are absolutely spotless and so fresh and inviting. The building , grounds and views totally stunning. Dean and Lesley's advise on local restaurants was incredible and we loved them all. (don't expect an english menu in most places). it's heaven as there are so few other tourists in this part of Italy. Hopefully it will stay a hidden gem but somehow I think the good news will travel!

Thanks so much Dean and Lesley. We'll certainly be back for a chillout week again. We hoped and prayed the Iceland volcano would erupt again to hinder our return journey but sadly it didn't oblige.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester...
worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great time had by all”
Reviewed June 22, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Our group off five friends had the very best time at Caserna Carena.
Four guests were visiting for the fist time but not the last , we loved the house , the location, and the icing on the cake the hosts.
All is provided for the perfect trip.
We enjoyed three days on the cookery course. Lesley translated for us we all enjoyed every second. we were very gratefull for there time and help.
We look foward to our return to this special place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydneyWor...
worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a joy, to stay in a beautiful place, with fantastic hosts can't wait to make another visit , thank you!!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

There are so many delightful place to see in this area mogliano was a lovely little town just up the road with everything one could want , try the cookery course with Guida fantastic... lesley will be on hand to help with translation looking forward to next time..... Dean is there making sure everything runs like clock work be it making sure the pool is ready for your early morning swim to the chairs and uberella's are all in place and everything is looking just as it should it,s a very special place ..
Bravo two

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gisella37
hertfordshire
1 review
“tranquil haven glorious views,excellent service,”
Reviewed June 21, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

excellent accommodation, well-equipped cool apartment in wonderful location-quiet ,scenic,within easy driving of many interesting hill-top villages and towns.Hosts ,Lesley and Dean welcome you as a friend,making you feel at home.and helping to guide you to the nicest places ,the easiest way.We had a wonderful 9 days and would come back soon.Gisella and Philip Goodwin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester...
worcestershire
2 reviews
“A wonderful relaxing holiday with stunning scenery”
Reviewed June 21, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Caserma carina is a wonderful retreat with fabulous swimming pool and grounds that are meticulously cared for by the owners Lesley and Dean who are most welcoming. Interesting villages are in easy striking distance by car with stunning scenery all around.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing