We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most wonderful place to stay!”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
246 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 246 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Annie034
London
1 review
“The most wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed May 14, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

I was spending 4 days at Caserma Carina when I discovered that I was unable to return to UK due to the volcanic ash and flight cancellations. What a wonderful place to be stranded in!! Dean and Lesley made me feel so welcome and made sure that I kept my accommodation for the next 8 days. This has been my 3rd visit to Caserma Carina and I will return again and again. This is just the most idyllic place! The apartments are so beautifully designed and the gardens are superb. You could not ask for better hosts either. They are always genuinely friendly and warm. Plenty of beautiful places to visit nearby, including trips to the mountains, coast, and all the surrounding towns and villages. Or just to stay around the apartments and enjoy the peace and quiet and fabulous views. This really is a 'gem' of a place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svali
The moon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your home away from home.”
Reviewed May 13, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

We stayed for two nights at the end of our two weeks driving around Italy. We found it to be a relaxing place to stay, and the area had a lot to offer. You are more amongst locals rather than in a crowded tourist resort. It was also nice to make your own breakfast in your own kitchen.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balcuna
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly, indulgent week of drawing and sight seeing with tutor Teresa Witz and friends..”
Reviewed May 12, 2010 for a stay in October 2009

Book well in advance or you may miss out ! We were beautifully cared for by Leslie and Dean. The countryside and architecture are breathtaking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugbyrevi...
Warwickshire UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning apartments, stunning scenery.”
Reviewed February 12, 2010 for a stay in December 2009

We have stayed at Caserma Carina three times now and it's not just the beautiful Marche scenery that brings us back. Dean, Lesley and Gracie are fabulous hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble to make their guests stay welcoming and memorable. The apartments are beautifully appointed, clean, spacious and air conditioned. We shall be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sampsodin...
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for parents, and children”
Reviewed November 18, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

We stumbled upon Caserma Carina and the Marche region quite by accident - and are very glad we did. Dean, Lesley and Gracie are all great hosts and their knowledge of the area is invaluable as - although there's lots to do - it's not a touristy area so it's not always that easy to find out about places.

We loved our trips to the beach, the beautiful city of Macerta, the wild boar (eating, not being chased by...), Dean's wine tour, having meals delivered to our apartment, and just hanging out and sharing pizza at the Abbey down the road.

Dean and Lesley go out of their way to make your holiday a great one, and the apartments are perfect. We were very thankful for the toddler-friendly toys, DVDs, plates and cutlery etc. Definitely a place to come back to....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateBEdin...
Edinburgh
1 review
“A Resounding Success of a Holiday!”
Reviewed November 10, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

Caserma Carina provided us with the most comfortable base for our week in Marche. The grounds were immaculate. The setting was breathtaking. The apartment was tastefully decorated, well equipped, comfortable and spacious. The hosts were incredibly helpful, informative and welcoming, without remotely smothering us!

Mogliano is big enough that you can get some shopping, petrol, a coffee and an ice cream etc and there are a couple of decent places to eat within walking distance. Marche is literally littered with lovely restaurants and pizzerias though and they are generally inexpensive. A car is a must in order to soak up as much of rural Italy as possible. The whole region is stunning.

I would strongly recommend a visit to Marche and, more specifically, to Caserma Carina.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmoraItal...
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for relaxing quiet break”
Reviewed September 22, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

+ Beautiful building, finished to high spec
+ Fabulous hosts who are incredibly welcoming and hospitable
+ Lovely pool and environs with everything you'd need for a relaxing stay

Few things worth mentioning - you absolutely need a car unless you're very fit (!) and have all the time in the world; Mogliano is a small quiet village so there is little by way of entertainment however there is stuff to do in the region if you're prepared to drive. Also we were there over a weekend and there is even less open on Sundays or Mondays!

If you want a quiet break with quality R&R, this would fit the bill nicely.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing