We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
241 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 241 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
worcester...
worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have returned to Caserma Carena after a break of a couple of years and it's just as perfect,
Very beautiful ,
Great hosts , lovely area , couldn't get any better .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodleadh...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect setting to recharge the batteries”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Caserma Carina nestles in a wonderful location. This was our third visit and we were thrilled to be reunited with the spectacular view. There to meet us were Dean, Lesley and Grace. Their welcome was so warm and hospitable. They have done a marvellous and sensitive job in restoring their property and in providing lovely, comfortable accommodation. The garden and pool area are really attractive and tended to meticulously by Dean and Lesley. They are up early every morning to prepare the garden for their guests. Loungers are cleaned and cushions are installed on them, plants and lawns are watered, the pool is cleaned and checked and parasols are made available. Any question you may have is answered helpfully by Dean and Lesley and they are a mine of useful advice and information about the local area, visits that can be made and restaurants to be enjoyed. They will book tables for you and arrange taxis. The whole set up is beautifully organised in such a way that you can't help but relax and enjoy your holiday. Caserma Carina suits us perfectly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragons69
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A picturesque location, peaceful and relaxing with AMAZING hosts!”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Such a beautiful place to stay, perfect views, relaxing and yet fun!
Dean and Lesley are the perfect hosts, they have a great sense of humour, provide everything you could need for a truly wonderful stay and can take you to an amazing local winery!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen G
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing retreat”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lesley and Dean were wonderful hosts at this fabulously relaxing retreat. They simply couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable, helping with everything from advice on shops and day trips. Having lived in the area for so long, they were able to tailor their advice to our needs and got it spot on every time. Their skill as hosts is best demonstrated by the number of repeat guests who were staying at the same time as us. They have used great skill and hard work in transforming and maintaining the house and gardens, which made for a very comfortable stay. Many thanks for making us feel so welcome!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S
1 review
“Everything they said it was and more!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our first visit to Caserma Carina as recommended by my brother who has been here many times, it was everything he said it was and much more. The views are absolutely amazing (especially the sunset) The perfect place if you want a week of total relaxation. Dean and Lesley are amazing hosts. Made us so welcome right from the start. Already looking forward to our next visit later this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonJLloyd
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So relaxing, so Italian”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From the moment we arrived we felt instant relaxation. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. The accommodation is lovely and well equipped and so very peaceful.

We (a family of four) had the good fortune to discover Caserma Carina and its beautiful surrounding villages and towns for ten days over Easter 2017.

What a find!

British owners that are very knowledgeable of the region and can provide some great recommendations if you feel that you need a steer.

There is a good balance of homeliness and adventure (horse riding, driving across mountain ranges etc.) and all of this whilst being immersed in the beautiful heart of Italy. After a long enjoyable day out it's great to return to the farmhouse and have private accommodation in a tranquil setting with stunning views (and just about the freshest air I've ever breathed).

There are also many bigger towns within easy reach for some retail therapy and the Adriatic coast with its many beaches plus the amazing experience of the mountains that we were lucky enough to enjoy.

Dean and Leslie are firmly in the background but somehow readily available on the few occasions that you need their advice or help, not forgetting their daughter Grace and her lovely, placid dog Marley - he was a big hit!

An important note - we flew into Bologna and had a couple of nights there which was nice. The plan was to pick up the hire car from Bologna and enjoy a leisurely cruise down to Mogliano whilst taking in the whole experience.
However, one of the major car hire firms left us high and dry in Bologna (no transport, no hotel etc. On a bank holiday weekend) even though I had already paid in full in advance.
So there we were, stranded on the streets with all of our luggage and nowhere to go when Leslie (owner of farmhouse) returned our call within minutes and gave us the number of her trusted car hire contact in Ancona who turned out to be the most helpful guy I can remember meeting in my adult life.
What a saviour!

This guy (Enrico from Honda Ancona) saved the day, if not holiday, but it seemed like nothing to him at all.

All in all, a great holiday, delicious food and wine, the very best of Italy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn S
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was our first visit to Caserma Carina and we loved it. The apartment was spotless, comfortable, warm, full of character and had everything we needed for a home from home. We have visited this beautiful region many times and just cant stay away. It's so unspoilt, full of fantastic scenery, good food and lovely people. We couldn't take advantage of the pool and grounds as it was February but we were able to watch the sun go down with a glass of wine on the well positioned patio a couple of evenings when it was warm enough.

We cant thank Lesley, Dean and Grace enough for their warm welcome and cheerful smiles. They made us feel at home from the minute we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. They also gave us some very good wine!

We will hope fully return soon and have no hesitation in recommending this country house as a fantastic place to stay in a very special part of Italy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing