We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Resounding Success of a Holiday!”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
245 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 245 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
KateBEdin...
Edinburgh
1 review
“A Resounding Success of a Holiday!”
Reviewed November 10, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

Caserma Carina provided us with the most comfortable base for our week in Marche. The grounds were immaculate. The setting was breathtaking. The apartment was tastefully decorated, well equipped, comfortable and spacious. The hosts were incredibly helpful, informative and welcoming, without remotely smothering us!

Mogliano is big enough that you can get some shopping, petrol, a coffee and an ice cream etc and there are a couple of decent places to eat within walking distance. Marche is literally littered with lovely restaurants and pizzerias though and they are generally inexpensive. A car is a must in order to soak up as much of rural Italy as possible. The whole region is stunning.

I would strongly recommend a visit to Marche and, more specifically, to Caserma Carina.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmoraItal...
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for relaxing quiet break”
Reviewed September 22, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

+ Beautiful building, finished to high spec
+ Fabulous hosts who are incredibly welcoming and hospitable
+ Lovely pool and environs with everything you'd need for a relaxing stay

Few things worth mentioning - you absolutely need a car unless you're very fit (!) and have all the time in the world; Mogliano is a small quiet village so there is little by way of entertainment however there is stuff to do in the region if you're prepared to drive. Also we were there over a weekend and there is even less open on Sundays or Mondays!

If you want a quiet break with quality R&R, this would fit the bill nicely.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgrathso...
mcgrathsontour
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just superb!”
Reviewed September 16, 2009 for a stay in August 2009

We absolutely love Caserma Carina - this was our third stay and it just gets better. It is difficult to describe quite how lovely the property is - a beautiful, old stone property, brilliantly converted into wonderful apartments set in gorgeous gardens with a stunning pool - all surrounded by unspoilt Italian rolling hills, skirted by mountains and an endless sunny sky and you are part way there. Dean and Lesley and fantastic hosts - lots of info when you need it, and very relaxed and charming with it. Lovely Mogliano is within walking distance, with a several little bars and a great restaurant that the locals love called La Perla. There is also loads to do if you want to strike out into the Italian countryside - from pedalos on beautiful mountain lakes, to great Italian beaches and cultural centres like Macerta. Not to mention some fab wineries!
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whizzkid...
york
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful area and great place to stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

We have just returned from a week at Caserma Carina which we thoroughly enjoyed and can thoroughly recommend....the area is absolutely lovely and the accommodation is excellent. Dean and Lesley are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them .Their advice certainly helped us to make the most of the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floffnoff
wiltshire
2 reviews
“a relaxing hideaway with amazing views”
Reviewed September 13, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

We have just returned from a fabulous week in Caserma Carina within the gorgeous Marche region in Italy. Despite travelling with a 9 month old baby, we have had an unbelievably relaxing time. The local area, countryside, apartment and facilities are all fantastic. We loved the laid back, easy going atmosphere that the region has, combined with huge amounts of history, culture and of course food. We would recommend a trip to the Caves which were stunningly beautiful, Porto San Georgio beach is great, Luisa's home cooking delivered to the door was a real treat and the crazy butcher in Loro Picceno must be seen to be believed! Mogliano, the local town, is only a 15 min walk away and is well worth a wander around. Caserma Carina is lovely, Dean and Lesley have an amazing property with beautiful gardens, pool, views and each apartment is equipped to a very high standard. Overall, the Marche region is such a beautiful and unspoilt area of Italy away from the main tourist trail so scchhhh let's try and keep it that way!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonny38
Lancashire
2 reviews
“A relaxing holiday in a beautiful and friendlypart of Italy”
Reviewed September 11, 2009 for a stay in August 2009

I can only echo what the previous reviewers have said-we had a wonderfully relaxing week in August with our two teenagers. The villa is immaculate; our one bedroom appartment (Levanda) was very spacious and the living area easily accommodated our teenager's put -you -up beds. It also had amazing views o f the countryside and nearby mountains.The air-conditioning was bliss on hot nights,and the de luxe sun loungers and beautiful grounds really made it difficult to leave the side of the pool at all!
What was particularly lovely, given that there were three other appartments, were the quiet areas dotted around the grounds,where you could eat or just have a drink and enjoy the sunsets. Lesley and Dean were superb hosts, with their extensive recommendations of places to eat and visit, and their warm ( but unobtrusive) presence. Our sixeen year old daughter was made so welcome by Lesley, on the local cookery course, and the meal which she (and other residents) brought back was a real highlight of the week. Will definitely return, but it will have to be two weeks next time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccoloDi...
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“A special piece of Italy”
Reviewed September 10, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

We have just spent a fabulous two weeks in Le Marche and were lucky enough to spend 10 days at Caserma Carina, what a gem. We usually spend our holiday staying a few days at a lot of places and were a little apprehensive about getting itchy feet staying for so long in one place.....we should not have worried. Our apartment was great, spacious, tastefully furnisherd and well equipped - and oh what a joy - air conditioning. When we could tear ourselves away from the lovely pool, immaculate gardens and beautiful views, we found plenty to keep us occupied in the surrounding area and Dean and Lesley, being the perfect hosts, freely shared their extensive knowledge of the area, with ideas of where to go and where to dine, ensuring the perfect holiday. Neighbour Louisa's delivery of Italian home cooking, BBQ'ing al fresco and wine tasting at the local vineyard were an added bonus. We found the best gelato at the local abbey, followed closely by Zanzibar in nearby Mogliano. Ten days was not enough - we will be back!
Julie and Alistair

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing