We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax in unspoilt Le Marches”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
244 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 244 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
HillViewe...
Rossendale, Lancs
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relax in unspoilt Le Marches”
Reviewed September 6, 2008 for a stay in August 2008
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I plus our 2 daughters aged 11 & 7 spent 2 idyllic weeks at the beautifully restored Caserma Carina.
On stepping out of our hire car into the peaceful and well tended gardens, the usual anxiety about "will it be as good as the website images" or "will it be OK for the girls" evaporated as my eldest daughter exclaimed "great choice Dad !"

The owners Lesley and Dean instantly made us so welcome that we felt like visiting friends or family instead of paying guests. We were shown to Tupliano, our 1 bedroomed apartment which with its double bedroom and bed settee proved to be perfectly suitable for a family of 4 (5 if the cot is used). We immediately felt very confortable in the tastefully furnished apartment, which like the other 3 which we viewed, was kept imaculately clean and tidy.

The beautiful pool was the main feature for our girls where they spent many happy days playing and making friends with the other guests. Dean often joined in the fun as he tended to the garden and carried out his daily chores around the pool whilst teasing the children.

There are only 4 apartments at Caserma Carina, so on some days we had almost exclusive use whilst other guests visited the beaches, mountains or surrounding hill top towns. Pick any of these ancient towns and you will be charmed by the fortified walls and narrow streets which lead to the truely 'Italian' restaurants and shops.
Dean and Lesley were the perfect hosts and provided many tips to enable us to get the most out of our holiday. They recommended the most suitable beaches in line with our wishes, advised on the the restaurants in the various towns and were eager to provide directions and translations whenever required.
Caserma Carina is set in the beautiful rolling Le Marche countryside with fine views of the carefully tended fields, charming towns and mountains. Its most suitable for travellers who wish to explore and immerse in the charms of this relatively unknown area of Italy. Families with young children will also find it an idyllic base from which to visit the safe beaches, mountain lakes and the stunning Frasissi caves.
We will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The excellent standard , furnishings and cleanliness of the accomodation combined with beautiful gardens and pool, all of which were hosted by the most helpful of owners.
Liked least: Nothing
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Up-the-Bl...
Millthorpe, Derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the elements for a perfect holiday.”
Reviewed August 21, 2008 for a stay in August 2008
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most perfect week at Caserma Carina. The welcome you receive from Dean and Lesley makes you feel like personally invited friends rather than paying guests. All the elements have been painstakingly put together to create a wonderfull holiday experience. The accommodation and location are both spot on.
The apartments are spacious and beautifully presented. The air conditioning is a must for August and very much appreciated. Because there are only four apartments the number of guests is small which gives a very intimate feel. Our fellow guests during the week we stayed got on brilliantly. The children ranged from three to twelve years and they all played together and had a fabulous time. Dean suggested a midnight swim in the pool for the older three children, and my daughter will always a lovely memory of that experience.
Caserma Carina is located equi-distant between the coast and the Sibylline Mountains - about 40 minutes. We particularly enjoyed the hair raising drive up to Lago di Fiastra and had a 'refreshing' dip in the lake. The landscape around the house is stunning, rolling countryside dotted with olive trees and numerous hilltop villages and towns. Lori Piceno, Montegiorgio and Servigliano are just a few of the picturesque towns just a short drive away, all with excellent restaurants. Ascoli Piceno, Sarnano and Amandola are little bit further but well worth visiting. There is just so much to see and do in this area that you would need to return again and again. However, we spent two days out of the week just relaxing around the pool because the facilities are so luxurious and comfortable. The house and area provides something for everyone whether you want to be active or not.
I would have no hesitation whatsoever recommending Caserma Carina to family and friends because I know they would have an amazing holiday. In fact I have already done so! We cannot wait to return.
John, Lesley and Eleanor Davison,
Millthorpe, Derbyshire.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Luxurious
Liked least: Not applicable
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babybeans
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pure Luxury in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed August 18, 2008 for a stay in August 2008

This is our second holiday at Caserma Carina. The reason we returned to this property is because nothing is too much for the owners Dean and Lesley, who have transformed this beautiful country house into luxury holiday accommodation. We stayed in Girasole, which is a spacious 2 bedroom ground floor apartment with its own private garden and magnificent views from both aspects. To wake up in the morning looking over rugged, hilly farmland to the rear, and fabulous scenery with the Siblini Mountains in the distance from the sitting room really gives you the feel good factor.

The Kitchen is fully equipped with a fridge/freezer, microwave and dishwasher. The gardens are beautifully kept by an ever effervescent Dean who enjoys chatting to the guests and making them feel at home. Lesley has a very high standard when it comes to cleanliness and the apartment was spotless with colour co-ordinate bedding and fluffy soft towels in the bathroom.

The area of Mogliano is very unspoiled by tourism and the local people are very friendly. There are plenty of local restaurants and Dean & Lesley will always send you in the right direction if you need any advice.

The pool is cleaned daily by Dean who also puts out all of the well padded sun loungers and umbrellas. Furthermore, there is a lovely olive tree to have your lunch under or just get away from the heat of the day.

If you are like us and want a rest from the hussle and bussle of everyday life; then this is the perfect place to be. We returned home with our batteries fully charged. Overall, this property was all we expected and more and we look forward to visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Beautiful Location
Liked least: Nothing
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killies
Leicester
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed August 18, 2008 for a stay in June 2008

We stayed at Caserma-Carina for 5 days at the end of June and wish we had booked for longer! This area of Italy is absolutely stunning and the apartments are beautifully furnished with lots of thought put in to supply everything you could possibly need for your holiday. The onsite laundry a godsend for longer stays and visitors with children who never fail to need more clothes than you've taken! Our apartment, Papavero, overlooked the grounds and swimming pool which are lovingly tended by Dean and Lesley. We spent one day by the pool just relaxing on the wonderfully conmfortable sunbeds, reading, swimming and taking in the glorious views of the rolling hills and mountains in the distance, as my review is titled " a piece of Heaven here on Earth." Dean and Lesley have a wealth of knowledge on the area and are only too pleased to share this with you giving help and advice on any questions you may have. They are the perfect hosts, along with daughter Grace who is a little treasure, and though this was our first time at Caserma-Carina it certainly won't be the last - I'm sure we'll be back next year. Bev & Pat Leicester

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Comfort, peace and tranquility
Liked least: Everything was great - no complaints
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubberRin...
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic, relaxing time in Marche”
Reviewed July 22, 2008 for a stay in July 2008

Have just returned from another great holiday in Italy and stayed at Caserma Carina for the first time. Our entire experience of staying there was fantastic. The location is stunning, with beautiful views across to the Sibilini Mountains (only around 40 minutes away- if you follow the dirctions correctly) and only a few minutes walk into Mogliano, where there is a great selection of shops, bars and restaurants. We were fortunate to arrive for the last weekend of Mogliano's medieval festival which was amazing.

The accommodation cannot be faulted- spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The same could also be said for the grounds of the house, which were immaculately maintained (probably the best pool I've floated around in a rubber ring for some time).

Finally, the owners Lesley and Dean were great; incredibly helpful (allowing us to use their internet and phone when our bank cards were stopped) and pointing us towards all the local attractions.

Would highly recommend for a relaxing getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Visit was for: Romantic getaway
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCKEssex
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 21, 2008 for a stay in July 2008

We've just had 2 of the most fantastic weeks holiday you could imagine staying at Caserma Carina. Lesley and Dean have really made a stunning job of the renovation of this beautiful old house and as hosts could not be faulted. Their extensive local knowledge and willingness to translate, advise and generally help their guests, together with the perfect apartments, stunning views, and beautiful local area certainly made this holiday one to remember. We really feel as if we've made some new friends.
The fact that there are only 4 apartments made this even more perfect as when we were there the total number of guests was 10 in our first week and 12 in our second. This meant that on occasions we were the only guests using the pool.
The whole of Caserma Carina is lovingly looked after by Lesley and Dean who obviously pride themselves on offering the perfect holiday experience to their guests

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Quality accomodation, great hosts, stunning views, great local restaurants.
Liked least: Going Home
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TASM
Shrewsbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful holiday”
Reviewed July 15, 2008 for a stay in June 2008
1
person found this review helpful

We have travelled and taken our holidays in different regions of Italy for 3 years. We have stayed in Marche before but this holiday accomodation was the best one we have stayed in. Not only was the apartment light airy beautifully furnished luxury, it had everything you could want in the kitchen! if you choose to have meals in. The walk to restaurants was 15 mins, but was uphill, but that was our daily exercise! For the 1st time we didn't feel like leaving the fab pool area, and views we just stayed there most of the time. Lovely hosts, with comfortable quality sun loungers and cushions, new pool towels! (though we think these should be accomodated in the price rather than 10euros for 2 on arrival-with the cheap airlines only allowing 15kg luggage no one wants to take towels!) Hosts grow own veg and herbs and were only too happy to offer us some for our home cooking! The fresh fish van arrived but we hadn't planned our day otherwise the free BBQ would have been on! the little extra's, lovely soft towels, good kitchen ware , lovely views,and leather sofas made this luxury holiday for us, but was still affordable luxury!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: lUXURY AND VIEWS
Liked least: Bed wasn't overly comfy
Visit was for: Romantic getaway
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing