We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday location”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
246 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 246 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Phil H
York, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday location”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was our first holiday abroad with our two-year old daughter and Caserma Carina was perfect in basically every respect. The apartments were clean, tidy and have modern facilities including a widescreen TV, air conditioning, WIFI and a useful kitchen. The swimming pool is a good size and ideal for both adults and young children, a stone's throw from the building and surrounded by lovely gardens. The owners (Dean and Lesley) are very welcoming and friendly and full of useful information/suggestions about what to do in the local area. They stock fridges with cheap but lovely wine, beer and soft drinks (sold at cost price or thereabouts) and they'll order you in takeaway food from local restaurants. All in all, it's great value for money and a fantastic location all round, about an hour's drive from Ancona airport. We'd recommend it to anyone thinking of travelling abroad with a young family. You won't go wrong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidCDev...
Devon
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Better than 5 out of 5!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This a magnificent property in a magnificent location. It has had a lot of time ,money and (most importantly) love poured into it. We had the "penthouse" suite which has fantastic views across the Sibillini mountains and surrounding countryside. The property is equidistant from the mountains and the sea. Mogliano itself is a lovely hill town with some half decent restaurants and bars. The property and grounds are supremely well cared for by owners Dean and Lesley. They are the key to making this a very special place. They have thought of everything in converting this site into 4 very tasteful apartments but it is more akin to hotel than a run of the mill holiday let. The pool and gardens are beautiful and you could quite happily while away hours here. Thoughtfully there is a honesty "cellar" stacked with wines , beers and soft drinks. Marche has quite cottoned on to tourism like many parts of Italy the upside is prices are great , downside it can be less than easy to get information for things to do and see. Dean however acts as a one man tourist office and will give the lowdown on places and itineraries for days out and about. Marche is great, Mogliano lovely but Caserma Carina is exceptional - worth making the trip in its own right.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hosts
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markplum2...
uk
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We must say this is one of the best places that we've stayed in and being our first trip to Italy it was the perfect choice!
Dean and Lesley were wonderful hosts and they could not do enough to make sure our holiday was enjoyable and relaxing. We took our 10 month old son with us and they gave us some of their daughters toys for him to play with, which made life easier for us, and they both gave him lots of their time in entertaining him when they could.
The apartment was first class , with leather sofas, wide screen tv, ect, in all everything you would need for a comfy stay.
Wine always in the fridge, we were really into the proseco that dean recommended and it was very reasonable as well!
We would recommend deans trip to the local vineyard, it was cheap and was a great afternoon with nibbles and fantastic wines, in a beautiful location with stunning views.
We also sat out in the beautiful gardens/pool area most evenings (weather permitted) and the scenery was breathtaking , with the mountains in view and beautiful views across the valley.
Would i recommend you go , Yes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: sometimes hot water would go cold during showers
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joha123
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stress free first family holiday”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Quite nervous as was our first holiday with a baby but needn't have worried as everything provided including baby bath, high chair, blender, steriliser, even some toys

Location is beautiful even though we were unlucky with the weather, lots if nice restaurants a short drive away

Lovely to have an honesty fridge stocked with local wine and the wine tasting for 6 euros was excellent

Lovely friendly hosts too

Only negative was that although the village is just 15 mins away its an incredibly steep hill, we only did it once walking!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning.... Wish we were still there!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just returned from Caserma Carina and it was everything we could have wished for and more. We were in the ground floor 2 bedroom apartment Girasole with our 18 month old baby, it was immaculately clean, tidy and beautifully decorated as well as being spacious, comfortable and fully equipped. The views and gardens were amazing and very spacious. The owners Dean and Lesley really went the extra mile to make our stay perfect and were so helpful with restaurant and days out recommendations, we really were made to feel welcome and almost like part of the family! It was also really handy that they provided us with so much baby equipment (high chair, cot, monitor, toys, plastic plates & cutlery) as this meant we could travel light! We would highly recommend this property to anyone and we really hope we can return again in the near future. The only complaint is that the week went too fast, so next time we would have to make it a minimum of 2 weeks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony B
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to holiday and Caserma Carina was like a home from home.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We go each year to Mogliano and this was our first year at Caserma Carina. This year we went with our son, his wife and baby Jenson so chose to stay in the bigger apartment on the ground floor. The accommodation was spacious and contained everything we could have wished for and more and we had a very enjoyable stay. Leslie and family are lovely and were there when needed but at the same time respected our privacy. Would we stay again?...Certainly....looking forward to our stay next year.

Sue and Tony

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and general 'villa ambience'.
Liked least: Barking dogs in the distance
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KandGP
Warwickshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another great stay at Caserma Carina!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Another great stay at Caserma Carina! Apartment was as clean and smart as ever and the gardens just get better as they mature. Dean and Lesley were as helpful as always and sent us off to try some new restaurants this year. We cannot get enough of CC and the surrounding area and will no doubt be returning again next year! A truly special place to holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! The apartments are immaculate and the setting amazing!
Liked least: Nothing that we didn't like!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing