We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five Star”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
245 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 245 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
lisdry
alloa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Five Star”
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We recently stayed in Caserma Carina and would highly recommend these apartments to anyone wishing a fantastic holiday in the be beautiful surroundings of Le Marche. My Husband and I went with our 6 month old daughter, 6 year old niece and my parents - there is something for everyone! The facilities at Caserma Carina are 5*, the accommodation is more than you could ever ask for, we were supplied with all necessary equipment for our 6 month old baby provided. The gardens and pool are beautiful, set in the amazing surroundings of the Italian countryside. Dean, Lesley and Grace made us very welcome from the moment we arrived until the time we left, nothing was too much.

There are lots of really nice restaurants near by, with the most fantastic Ice-cream you have ever tasted in the local Zanzibar Bar!

We will defiantly be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation was fantastic
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony M
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic area and great hosts - a perfectly relaxing stay”
Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Italy is one of our favourite countries and we have seen quite a bit of it so I looked at the map and chose an area where we hadn't been before, hence our trip to La Marche. We really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of the area and the people were all wonderful. The food, scenery and culture were as you'd expect but with less tourists! Mogliano is perfectly situated with easy access to the beach, Tibilini Mountains and several very nice walled towns. Several airports service the area but we chose Ancona which couldn't have been easier. And given we arrived on my birthday, the Avis girl gave us a free upgrade!

I found Caserma Carina in Sawday's book which has never let us down. Dean and Leslie made us feel right at home and given it was out of season, we had the run of the property. They couldn't have been more helpful and gave loads of advice but they also know when to let their guests just get on with it. Dean took us to the local winery for tasting which was one of the highlights of the trip. The house benefits from lovely views from the garden out to the mountains and a great pool

The two bedroom apartment was spacious, clean and had everything we needed for a week's stay.

Overall, i would highly recommend Caserma Carina and the area in general for at least a week's stay and we will definitely consider going back to the house

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many to list!
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Authentic Italy!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This was my second trip to Italy and I really wanted to explore an area that was less touristy and we found it! Caserma Carina was the perfect hideaway in the quaint town of Mogliano! Dean and Lesley were wonderful hosts, and gave us all the guidance we could ask for! The accommodations were perfect for the two of us - plenty of room and a great views - everything was very clean and we fell into the easy lifestyle of Italy.
The town is small, and few restaurants, but if you're looking to get emersed into the culture this is a great place to do it. We spent hours hanging out the Zanzibar just taking in the people and the activity, and walked the town.
You are nestled away in the hills so be prepared to take on a slower pace - if you are looking for lots of night life and restaurants you may want to look elsewhere. Being at Caserma definitely forces you to relax which was what we both needed....I think we got pretty lazy. Thankful that Dean and Lesley gave us a bottle of wine for my birthday as we didn't want to leave the apartment! Of course lots of great wine, and there is nothing better than coming back to your apartment with some bread, cheese and meats from your local italian grocer to make you want to stay forever. If you are looking for an affordable vacation in Italy, with great views, a true Italian lifestyle and wonderful people than look no further - this is the place for you. Be sure to ask for the olive oil and homemade salts....I still use them everyday for my cooking at home!
Thanks Dean and Lesley for a wonderfully relaxing vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The look and feel of the apartment - everything was very new and the views we had great!
Liked least: The bed was a little small and harder than beds in the US.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Reviewed December 7, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - apartments, facilities, hosts - amazing!!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Morris_19...
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed November 21, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We travelled across Italy from Rome to Ancona by train picking up a hire car when we arrived. The given directions were clear and we arrived without any problems. The views from Caserma are breathtaking and the property is even nicer than we expected. Dean and Lesley gave us a great welcome and throughout our stay were on hand to offer advice, suggest great places to vist, restaurant reviews and when I pranged the hire car, some translation services (thank you Lesley)!
The accomodation, garden, pool are all fantastically clean and well maintained, You are able to really chill here and it's great base to explore the local towns and countryside. We spent a great day by the coast which is well worth doing, a nice scenic drive, a great sandy beach with many nice beach front resturants with great sea food menus.
We took part in the wine tasing that Dean had organised, well worth doing, some great wines in another great location even if we did extend the event when we got back to base (with some sore heads the day after)..
Overal, we had a great holiday here and would most definitely recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great pool and gardens with stunning views
Liked least: Nothing negative to say at all!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonny38
Lancashire
2 reviews
“Even better than last time”
Reviewed September 26, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

This was our second holiday at Caserma Carina. This time we stayed in Papavero which was as well equipped and beautifully furnished as Lavanda, with beautiful views extending from Dean and Lesley's immaculate garden to the surrounding and distant countryside.
The pristine pool and comfy sun loungers made it difficult to venture very far, as did the welcome new addition of Dean's honesty bar, packed with the perfectly chilled local wine, beer and soft drinks.
We thoroughly enoyed joining all the other guests for a pizza evening, hosted by Dean and Lesley, using their very impressive new pizza oven and also spent a wonderful early evening at the local vineyard; sampling the wine with some excellent accomanying 'nibbles' while taking in the amazing panoramic views. A memory to savour for a long time!
The teenagers in our group made great use of the pool, and enjoyed being near enough to Mogliano to walk up and sample the local 'pizza in the park', and various cafes. Another popular trip for all the family was up to Lake Fiastra, where you can either hire a pedalo or just enjoy swimming in the beautiful lake, a quieter alternative to the Italian beaches in August!
Looking forward to another return visit!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePimble...
Brentwood, Essex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven!”
Reviewed September 25, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We visited Caserma Carina in June this year and had the most amazing time. This was our first trip back to Italy after having our two children and we could not have found a more perfect place to stay. As soon as we jumped out of the car we could not have asked for a more lovely welcome from Dean, Lesley and Grace (not forgetting Marley) and that's without the most stunning views and beautiful surroundings. Our apartment Girasole was perfect for a toddler and the pool being gated off was great as the children could be in the garden without any danger. We loved the area as it was the real Italy and Dean and Lesley gave us some great tips so we could enjoy the local specialities and area to the full. We did not have time to do everything we wanted to in a week so we booked again for next year, something that we have never done anywhere before! We were truly impressed by the care and attention that Dean and Lesley gave to keeping everything clean and tidy with the result that everything looked perfect every day. Even with two children under five we felt that we had a very relaxing holiday! A fantastic location, beautiful surroundings/ apartment and wonderful hosts we cannot praise Caserma Carina highly enough!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing